Chevron Left
Competitive Programmer's Core Skills(으)로 돌아가기

상트 페테르부르크 주립 대학교의 Competitive Programmer's Core Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
300개의 평가
55개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

During the course, you’ll learn everything needed to participate in real competitions — that’s the main goal. Along the way you’ll also gain useful skills for which competitive programmers are so highly valued by employers: ability to write efficient, reliable, and compact code, manage your time well when it’s limited, apply basic algorithmic ideas to real problems, etc. We start from the very beginning by teaching you what competitions there are, what are their rules, what specifics problems have, how to read problem statements, how to organize your work, and what you should and shouldn’t do. So it’s fine if you’ve never taken part in programming competitions before. We’ll focus on skills essential to competitive programming: inventing solutions and proving their correctness, estimating their running time, testing and debugging programs, how to benefit from structuring code. We’ll also cover basic algorithmic ideas: brute force search, dynamic programming, greedy algorithms, segment trees. On competitions, there are a lot of specific pitfalls, perilous to beginners — but that’s not to worry, as we’ll go through the most common of them: integer overflow and issues with fractional numbers, troubles of particular programming languages, how to get unstuck in general. And, you’ll hone all these skills by solving practice problems, which are just like problems on real competitions. You could use any of the following programming languages: C, C++, C#, Haskell, Java, JavaScript, Python 2, Python 3, Ruby, Rust, Scala. We assume that you already know how to write simplest programs in one of these....

최상위 리뷰

YY
2019년 6월 15일

A very informative and detailed course on competitive programming . A perfect course for a beginner to begin with . Grateful to tutors and the material they presented.

AG
2019년 10월 21일

The Course covers all basic topics that are essential for partiticipating in competitions. The discussion forum is very useful and the instructors give prompt replies.

필터링 기준:

Competitive Programmer's Core Skills의 55개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Jayadev H

2019년 2월 11일

It's really hard to understand the teachers...

There is not much can do if one gets stuck at the assignments.

The material is kinda of slow and boring..

교육 기관: Dhruv N S

2019년 10월 19일

One of the best course on coding and competitive programming !! 👏👏

Please add lecture slides of each week to download

교육 기관: Maksim

2018년 12월 8일

English level of the course authors is very poor. Also explanation of tasks and approaches is very week. I reviewed many tasks explanation after it on youtube.

교육 기관: Manish W

2019년 11월 8일

the course that helps you to build the confidence to the most desired skill that is competitive programming

교육 기관: Yogender S

2019년 6월 16일

A very informative and detailed course on competitive programming . A perfect course for a beginner to begin with . Grateful to tutors and the material they presented.

교육 기관: Rohan p

2020년 9월 25일

I really enjoyed the assignments, specially Dynamic_programming's assignments. test cases are really good. Another best part was that instructor do respond you your doubts in discussion forum , whether you need some help in a particular test case or you need some hint or general intuition etc. I do recommend this course for beginners.

교육 기관: Mohd A

2019년 11월 10일

The Course covers all basic topics that are essential for participating in competitions. A very informative and detailed course on competitive programming. A perfect course for a beginner to begin with. Grateful to tutors and the material they presented.

교육 기관: Amol G

2019년 10월 22일

The Course covers all basic topics that are essential for partiticipating in competitions. The discussion forum is very useful and the instructors give prompt replies.

교육 기관: Subhadeep D

2020년 2월 6일

An Excellent Kickstart to your Competitive Coding Skills.

교육 기관: clayton w

2020년 4월 9일

Extremely difficult to understand everyone except for Alexander. I read the transcript instead of watching the videos.

교육 기관: Mikhail T

2018년 9월 8일

Лекции зачитаны как будто по бумажке на ужасном английском и совершенно бесполезны, на мой взгляд. Задания нормальные, но несколько оторваны от лекций. Плюс отсутствие обратной связи от системы оценивания (кроме тест Nxxx не прошел) не позволяет учиться на своих ошибках. В итоге с тем же успехом можно порешать задачки на соответствующие темы на других сайтах, к тому же бесплатно.

교육 기관: Neelabhra B

2020년 6월 12일

I don't think the course was worth completing. I strongly recommend the beginner not to pursue this course. The teaching and topic explanation was pretty high conceptual.

교육 기관: Yakshit B

2020년 7월 3일

Unable to understand

교육 기관: Zakka F

2020년 6월 21일

Although at the beginning I find it a bit difficult to follow the lecture, because of the limitations of English of both the lecturers and me, after 1st or 2nd week it's quite easy to follow it. The course was fun and challenging, it's hard enough you need to spend several hours a week to finish the programming task, but not too hard to make you giving up.

교육 기관: Jiganesh P

2020년 6월 27일

Very Well Structured Course, Learned a Lot of Concepts and This Course is Highly Recommended By me.

교육 기관: Nipun A

2019년 11월 29일

Amazing course, I wish they had more videos around the topic

교육 기관: Mohaimen S

2020년 5월 5일

This course show me a lot of thinking technique.

교육 기관: Rahul K

2019년 12월 2일

Master beginning to competitive Programming

교육 기관: Someron B

2019년 6월 20일

The best course for comparative Programming

교육 기관: John O

2020년 7월 11일

Great course with awesome problem sets!

교육 기관: Victor M

2019년 9월 23일

Excellent and very useful course!

교육 기관: Ashutosh K S

2020년 3월 15일

awesome course to master in cp

교육 기관: Akshat U

2020년 6월 12일

Great course for a beginner.

교육 기관: Ankit s

2019년 10월 6일

I just loved the course

교육 기관: Alexey B

2020년 5월 22일

Nicely Done!