Chevron Left
Competitive Strategy(으)로 돌아가기

뮌헨대학교(LMU)의 Competitive Strategy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,140개의 평가
494개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this six-module course, you will learn how businesses and organizations behave in situations in which strategic decisions are interdependent, i.e. where my actions affect my competitors' profits and vice versa. Using the basic tools of game theory, we will analyse how businesses choose strategies to attain competitive advantage. This course is also available in Chinese. Please go to our course catalog to access the Chinese version of Competitive Strategy....

최상위 리뷰

AA

Jan 11, 2016

I have no previous business experience and I really enjoyed this class. It gave me insight into game theory and marketing and product development concepts. Good pace and good explanation of topics.

OO

Jul 23, 2018

I had a great time with Prof. Tobias Kretschmer. The course was really eye-opening for me and gave me a lot of perspective in the business world. Looking forward to the remaining courses for sure.

필터링 기준:

Competitive Strategy의 487개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Md. F M

May 18, 2020

I really enjoyed it a lot throughout the course and also learnt many real-life strategies for business. Thanks to the professor for making the course so exciting and interactive.

교육 기관: Jyotsna S

May 23, 2020

I started this course to help my little start up. I thank the course instructor Prof. Kretschmer for making this course so seamless. The course is very well structured and paced out evenly. I was totally new to the concept of strategic thinking, the course has helped me to formulate my own strategies and think like the managers of companies think when it comes to taking decisions for your firm. It gave me a formal knowledge of concepts like how to enter a market, what are the techniques used to deter an entry, how to avoid bertrend paradox, how to analyse whether to accept or reject an offer. It gave me a clearer understanding upon what exactly I should be doing to make my start up strategically stronger.

교육 기관: Edze A

Sep 17, 2015

Excellent course with extensive amount of real world examples. Really gives you insight in the fundamentals of the business strategy that businesses pursue in competitive markets. Quizzes are not hard but do teach you the point. Definitely recommended if you are looking for some insight in competitive strategy and the reasoning behind it.

교육 기관: Jin Y

May 07, 2020

The topic discussed in this course is well-organized and explained clearly by the instructor. This course is also very practical as many theories and trategies are actually applied in real-life examples. I also benefit from the discussion forums which is a good place to meet people and discuss about questions derived from course videos.

교육 기관: Niket V

Jul 05, 2016

The flow is the course is highly structured. It starts with what actions/strategy firms take in the general scenarios & then moves on to specific cases like market entry, deterrence, innovation etc.

I highly recommend this course for all beginners who want to have a broad understanding of what firms think in a competitive environment.

교육 기관: Sagar L

May 03, 2020

Probably the best course on Competitive strategy out there. The course is very well structured and the instructor is really engaging. The best part is the course material - It is to the point, well-crafted and has ample amount of real-life examples that makes learning easier and very relevant. I'd like to recommend this to everyone!

교육 기관: Amjad A

Sep 12, 2016

I am an MBA and have studied marketing but this course was an addition to my knowledge of strategy. The content was practical and readily applicable to everyday business scenarios. I have been thinking about my own business for some time and I found this course tailored for myself. This course helped me develop strategic thinking.

교육 기관: Michael M

Sep 26, 2015

Excellent course. It is well organized and should be a required course for anyone thinking of starting a new business or simply wanting to increase his/her value to their organization. The concepts apply to small and large organizations, whether for profit or non-profit. Even non-profits are in a competitive market.

교육 기관: Yash G

Mar 18, 2020

A good insight of Competitive nature of company and their rational behavior to optimize the payoff in particular situation. A good set of examples and practicality of tutorial make its engaging. It ease on grasping complex strategy in simple manner. Looking forward for next course. Thumbs up for tutor.

교육 기관: Deleted A

May 05, 2019

I highly recommend this course to everyone who are interested in strategic management. The course is well designed with a detailed explanation of study syllabus plus professor is really good and explains each concept with enthusiasm and energy. I thank LMU for providing such high quality education.

교육 기관: Jose T

Mar 29, 2019

Different training methodology compare to others that it is easier to follow and with excellent case exercises. I have learnt concepts new for me. Videos with the right duration with animated slides including the teachers annotations in real time with his tablet. I recommend this training

교육 기관: Andrei C S

Jan 11, 2017

The Course is an amazing gift from LMU. I am thankful for the opportunity of learning so much information with such a high level of quality. The course is very clear in all lessons. At the same time, it does not represent any loss in the approach of the issues, which is very complete.

교육 기관: Vitor R P

Oct 05, 2017

Brilliant course! Professor Kretschmer is very clear and precise in his explanations. The course's light-hearted approach makes even challenging concepts easy to understand, the slides are very helpful and the in-video quizzes are great to keep track of what one has learned.

교육 기관: Petar P

Sep 11, 2015

Prof. Tobias Kretschmer is a great teacher capable of getting you interested in the topic, thus making the course itself even more interesting. The course is very helpful in getting the perspective how one should position himself in order to get the most out of the market.

교육 기관: Sarosh E

Apr 04, 2017

The content was very nicely put together. The delivery was excellent, examples pertinent and course takeaways very relevant. Any one who is looking to understand how to analyse and interpret market competition, New entry threats and Game theory need not look any further.

교육 기관: Matteo C

Apr 26, 2020

Interesting course. The arguments have been presented clearly but also completely. I understood the topics without any difficulty despite being an Engineer. The professor was able to join his knowledge about this field with excellent presentation skills. Thanks for all

교육 기관: Rodrigo N

Sep 06, 2015

Great course! The professor is very clear, concise and easily understandable. The different examples and cases illustrated very well the fundamentals of competitive strategy. I am looking forward to continue this course series with the Advanced Competitive Strategy.

교육 기관: Xochitl E S

Oct 16, 2016

The course is very interesting and easy to follow, but there are some concepts that are not that easy to grasp.

I had to watch some videos a few times so I could fully understand some concepts.

The test were real tests that made you study and think. I liked that.

교육 기관: Carlos A C R

Sep 27, 2019

It is a great course, Strategy for organisations can be used in multiple fields, not only for managements. In my perspective as communicator, I know for experience that strategy is a fundamental hability for every department and person in bussinesses. Thanks

교육 기관: Connor M

Dec 12, 2019

Absolutely love the option to learn at your own pace, and click through the transcript to get to different parts of the videos. I've completed several online designations and an online master degree, and this is the most effective platform I've ever used.

교육 기관: Yohanis F

Dec 11, 2016

The course gave me important insights about competition and decision making in different scenarios. Going through the weeks, the course provided me levers to make better decisions and understand better some strategic moves we see everyday in our company.

교육 기관: Flora L

Apr 13, 2016

I really really enjoy the teaching. The professor explains concepts in a clear and concise fashion. The quizs are useful too in helping me consolidating and realising the gaps in my knowledge. Game theory is now one of my favourite themes in Economics.

교육 기관: Neel J

Jan 06, 2020

Really amazing course! It taught me in wonderful way the concepts related to Nash Equilibrium (A Beautiful Mind.....?) which scrapped a 150 year old theory. It was really nice experience. I gained a lot of strategic insights into the commercial world.

교육 기관: Yuan W

Jun 12, 2016

This is an interesting course with inspiring strategical thoughts for many real-life scenarios. Good for both new comers for business strategies and seasoned strategists to recap the most important theories and actual applications. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Nermin R

Aug 14, 2015

An awesome course! I like the way the professor does the lectures. He gives a lot of real life examples, and makes a great difficulty balance so one could really enjoy this course. I hope we see more courses from Herr Tobias Kretschmer and the LMU.