Chevron Left
Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,029개의 평가
309개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Have you ever heard that computers "think"? Believe it or not, computers really do not think. Instead, they do exactly what we tell them to do. Programming is, "telling the computer what to do and how to do it." Before you can think about programming a computer, you need to work out exactly what it is you want to tell the computer to do. Thinking through problems this way is Computational Thinking. Computational Thinking allows us to take complex problems, understand what the problem is, and develop solutions. We can present these solutions in a way that both computers and people can understand. The course includes an introduction to computational thinking and a broad definition of each concept, a series of real-world cases that illustrate how computational thinking can be used to solve complex problems, and a student project that asks you to apply what they are learning about Computational Thinking in a real-world situation. This project will be completed in stages (and milestones) and will also include a final disaster response plan you'll share with other learners like you. This course is designed for anyone who is just beginning programming, is thinking about programming or simply wants to understand a new way of thinking about problems critically. No prior programming is needed. The examples in this course may feel particularly relevant to a High School audience and were designed to be understandable by anyone. You will learn: -To define Computational Thinking components including abstraction, problem identification, decomposition, pattern recognition, algorithms, and evaluating solutions -To recognize Computational Thinking concepts in practice through a series of real-world case examples -To develop solutions through the application of Computational Thinking concepts to real world problems...

최상위 리뷰

HB

2021년 5월 18일

This course is very dummy-proof. As someone who never learns about computational thinking, this course helps me to understand the materials and the cases provided in a very simple way. Thank you!

RK

2021년 5월 10일

though the peer review system might trouble you but it was a great learning experience reading others graphical organizers help me understand how there can be a different outlook to same problem

필터링 기준:

Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking의 319개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Sam b

2022년 6월 15일

g

교육 기관: Inamullah K

2021년 6월 25일

e

교육 기관: whitney r

2022년 4월 12일

Some aspects to this course were confusing, some were easy and simple, and some were actually quite difficult for me. The hardest thing for me was the final graded assignment. I'm sure I was actually really awful, partially because I am bad at test taking, and partially because I really could not come up with something that made sense. I truly thought everyone was going to use Covid as their final, so I decided not to use it for that reason. And I should have because it would have been alot better. But i did pass with a 97%, so that makes me feel a little less old! A pretty good course.

교육 기관: Eleonora B

2021년 5월 31일

Good course for learing the basics, really friendly to one who knew absolutly nothing about this before starting (like me). A little boring, but it's to be expected by a course like this so I wasn't surprised and all in all it was pretty interesting. I really appreciate the easy explanation, the real life example and the final project.

교육 기관: Ana P

2021년 5월 12일

Very interesting course, and the case studies helped by giving perspective on how Computational Thinking is used to solve complex problems. The final project was a bit underwhelming, since there was no example for one of the requirements, which led to a bit of difficulty understanding what was asked and how to grade it.

교육 기관: Isabel C N d S

2021년 5월 7일

Great course for an introduction to computational thinking! I feel that I can add what I have learned in my life, changing my perspective about how to address real problems. But if I want to incorporate programming as well, I think I will need a more advanced course.

교육 기관: Mohammed S M

2021년 4월 19일

Good case study examples that show how computational thinking helps solving problems. However, few instructors' language was a little difficult to comprehend, but overall a good experience and valuable information has been obtained.

교육 기관: Kawin K

2022년 6월 22일

A great course to start off with a basic understanding of Computational thinking. Very good instructors. The final assignment could be a litlle more elaborate in my opinion.

교육 기관: Bhagyoday M

2021년 4월 22일

This was a very nice course, I really enjoyed that course. I'm glad to took or enrolled for this course. I like the course and the quizzes in video and the practice tests.

교육 기관: Yogyata C

2022년 4월 19일

It is cool and I have learnt so many things through this course . Due to this course my concept for algorithm is build strongly. Thank you for such a intersting course.

교육 기관: Joseph F

2021년 5월 17일

I really enjoyed this course. I have learned the techniques to tackling problems (especially in a way that the computer will interpret) in this computer age.

교육 기관: Jerome L

2021년 5월 24일

This course is great for those who have troubles how to solve a problem. The course teaches you how to break down a big problem and manage it step by step.

교육 기관: Pankaj D

2021년 5월 6일

The course content was good and well explained. But I expected it to be more rigorous. Many videos had repetition of same content

교육 기관: Mariya R

2022년 6월 22일

This course was very informative and I could learn many new aspects which can be used in our day to day problem solving.

교육 기관: Adelaja D

2022년 4월 18일

this course is a course to take if you planning on escalating in your career to think like the computer

교육 기관: Russell W

2021년 5월 12일

I enjoyed the course it gave a good foundation on to problem solve and to develop an algorithmic model.

교육 기관: Mạnh P

2021년 9월 12일

help me how to solve a problem in a dynamic and resonable way!! i have a good time with that course

교육 기관: Effah A

2021년 6월 4일

T​HIS COURSE MAKES YOU THINK AND ALWAYS FIND SOLUTIONS TO PROBLEMS.

I​ RECOMMEND FOR EVERYONE

교육 기관: Jānis Ā

2021년 5월 31일

Having peer review is not most optimal, but otherwise quite interesting and useful content.

교육 기관: Douglas R

2021년 6월 5일

great course, need to incorporate alittle bit of coding at the end for it to be complete

교육 기관: Aditya P

2021년 5월 24일

Great course on computational thinking and its application in various diverse fields.

교육 기관: Girish D K

2021년 5월 30일

You can Learn new things from it and the most basics of writing the algorithms.

교육 기관: Sagrario S

2021년 5월 19일

Great introduction to the process of problem solving by computational thinking

교육 기관: Abdur R

2021년 8월 3일

M​akes us able to gain the ability of a structured thinking mechanism

교육 기관: Yasser G

2021년 4월 24일

The course is good and afford you the basics of problem solving.