Chevron Left
컴퓨터 신경 과학(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 컴퓨터 신경 과학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
628개의 평가
147개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides an introduction to basic computational methods for understanding what nervous systems do and for determining how they function. We will explore the computational principles governing various aspects of vision, sensory-motor control, learning, and memory. Specific topics that will be covered include representation of information by spiking neurons, processing of information in neural networks, and algorithms for adaptation and learning. We will make use of Matlab/Octave/Python demonstrations and exercises to gain a deeper understanding of concepts and methods introduced in the course. The course is primarily aimed at third- or fourth-year undergraduates and beginning graduate students, as well as professionals and distance learners interested in learning how the brain processes information....

최상위 리뷰

CM

Jun 15, 2017

This course is an excellent introduction to the field of computational neuroscience, with engaging lectures and interesting assignments that make learning the material easy.

JB

May 25, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and think that there was a good variety of material that allowed people of many different backgrounds to take at least one thing away from this.

필터링 기준:

컴퓨터 신경 과학의 146개 리뷰 중 126~146

교육 기관: Serena R

Aug 31, 2017

I found this course helpful and inspiring for my research activity. I suggest it to anyone who has basic mathematical skills.

교육 기관: Erik B

Aug 25, 2019

Overall I enjoyed this class, but towards the end it gets more into machine learning and away from the neuroscience.

교육 기관: shiyang t

Jul 29, 2019

Being a high school student with zero background in computer programming, i find this course a bit hard.

교육 기관: Vanya E

Jul 09, 2017

Great overview of a really cool field, gives nice intuitions for ideas in computational neuroscience.

교육 기관: Jeff C

Nov 14, 2016

In general very good, but some concepts are rushed over due to the short length of the course.

교육 기관: Gaugain G

Dec 19, 2019

Très bon cours je recommande pour tous les gens intéressé par les neurosciences théoriques

교육 기관: 徐锦辉

Sep 01, 2019

A better tittle for this course is 'From neuroscience to artificial intelligence'.

교육 기관: Cezary W

Sep 27, 2017

Quite interesting. I would see more explanation of some phenomena, though.

교육 기관: Patricia R

Aug 14, 2019

Interesting but too complicated for beginners

교육 기관: Renaldas Z

Jun 30, 2017

Great course, if a little bit outdated today.

교육 기관: Huzi C

Feb 14, 2017

Great course and really helpful for me.

교육 기관: Yonghee B

Feb 29, 2020

Best for the beginner.

교육 기관: Julia G

Oct 01, 2017

The professors who teach the course are very engaging and are able to make a challenging topic into something interesting and entertaining. The course is very math and programming-heavy, so make sure to brush up on these concepts and be prepared to know how to conceptualize neuronal behavior with mathematical equations and programming functions and vice versa. If you have any questions to post on the Discussion Forum, be prepared to look for the answer outside of the course - the response times of the mentors or other students are horrendous and there are even some instances where questions are never answered. This, as a biology person who had little to no experience in programming or advanced calculus, was the most frustrating aspect of the course. In regards to computational neuroscience as a course, the material itself is beginner-level, but the math/programming is definitely not (more like intermediate/advanced).

교육 기관: Xiuyun W

Mar 19, 2020

I appreciate the effort of the lecturers to introduce so many interesting topics in such a short course, and the supplementary lectures by the TA are very helpful in understanding the concepts. However, as some other reviews have pointed out, the contents are too condensed and it jumped quickly from too simple to hard to understand. I guess it would be better if less topics are introduced but in more depth, or focused more on intuition under each topic rather than going into the maths without fully explaining them... I eventually reached a state of not really understanding the lecture videos but barely grasped some vague concepts. Then I can pass the quizes with full scores, without knowing what exactly I have learned or how I may apply them in real research...

교육 기관: Bartłomiej L

May 23, 2017

I love the information that has been given there. The problem I have with the course (and it's a big one) is that you start each lecture with great detail and then go to what exactly you want to achieve. Because of this it was easiest for me to understand when I watched all the videos each week and then went backward to get it.

I highly recommend "start with why" videos and book by Simon Sinek, it might give you some info on how to make the lectures more comprehensive.

Having said this - the merit is great and I love having the knowledge. It is just that it isn't well laid out.

교육 기관: Christopher L M

Jun 03, 2017

[3.5 stars] The course provides an overview of some interesting topics. I would have prefer more emphasis on applications, perhaps in the form of additional exercises. Overall, I have my adventure hat on and I am excited to push on further into the neuro-jungle.

교육 기관: Jiazhi G

Aug 20, 2017

Nice content. Opens the gate of CNS for me.

But some explanations are just too virtual to be understood easily.

At last few weeks, the course talks about the relationship between NS and ML, which is astonishing.

교육 기관: Renjith B

Feb 20, 2018

I just started the course. But it is exciting for me as a Machine learning and deep learning practitioner!!!

After week 1, the learning curve is steep. The topics are exciting but lectures are not engaging.

교육 기관: Sami J

Jan 27, 2020

Very interesting, buy also pretty superficial. Surprisingly low amount of hands-on computation considering that it's a class in computational neuroscience.

교육 기관: T Q

Nov 10, 2019

The first instructor is like Siri reading textbooks. Neither of the two instructors explained the concepts and calculations clearly. Just as another review says, they directly jump from too simple to too complicated. Overall this is one of the worst courses I have ever had.

교육 기관: Andrada T

Dec 02, 2019

-