Chevron Left
컴퓨터 신경 과학(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 컴퓨터 신경 과학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
810개의 평가
191개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides an introduction to basic computational methods for understanding what nervous systems do and for determining how they function. We will explore the computational principles governing various aspects of vision, sensory-motor control, learning, and memory. Specific topics that will be covered include representation of information by spiking neurons, processing of information in neural networks, and algorithms for adaptation and learning. We will make use of Matlab/Octave/Python demonstrations and exercises to gain a deeper understanding of concepts and methods introduced in the course. The course is primarily aimed at third- or fourth-year undergraduates and beginning graduate students, as well as professionals and distance learners interested in learning how the brain processes information....

최상위 리뷰

JR
2018년 4월 7일

Extremely enlightening course on how Neuron's work and the science of computational neuroscience. Even if you don't want to get into the complex mathematics you can get a lot out of the course

AG
2020년 6월 10일

Brilliant course. For a HS student the math was challenging, but the quizzes and assignments were perfect. The tutorials and supplementary materials are super helpful. All in all, I loved it.

필터링 기준:

컴퓨터 신경 과학의 190개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Peter G

2016년 11월 17일

Great course, but it requires quite a bit of mathematics/physics to get through. Enough material in there for three or four courses. The quizzes are not hard though - in fact I'd preferred it if the programming exercises had been more challenging.

교육 기관: Dadarkforce

2019년 4월 7일

This course was enjoyable, to say the least. It helped explained the thinking behind the conceptualization of existing algorithms that I've been introduced to in other courses for AI, but it further explained how they were mathematically derived.

교육 기관: Tom R

2017년 4월 23일

Really great course to supplement reading of Dayan and Abbott's Theoretical Neuroscience text. Programming assignments were really helpful in getting practical understanding of concepts. Only wish there were more graded programming assignments!

교육 기관: Marcos A

2016년 12월 18일

Excellent Course, with very clear and detailed explanations, and a lot of additional materials indicated through links and papers. I particularly enjoyed the Guest Lectures as well, showing the applicability of what was learned in real life.

교육 기관: Yuyan Z

2019년 10월 30일

A very good introduction to computational neuroscience! The course demands a relatively high level of mathematics (such as linear algebra, optimization problems, etc.), but all of them are quite clearly explained in the lectures.

교육 기관: Estelle B

2020년 2월 7일

Very interesting topic. I particularly liked the tests with programming exercices. It helped to apply the concepts I learned quite well. The tests overall are good quality and do not only expect student to copy/paste knowledge.

교육 기관: sbansal6

2018년 12월 6일

Very clear explanations by professors. I really liked the design of the class and the lectures are very easy to understand if you are just starting in Neuroscience (they don't throw around complicated jargon)

교육 기관: Nikolaos P

2019년 7월 29일

Perfect course. The only feedback I would give is, if possible, to include slides in the weekly material for review instead of just text. Thank you for this amazing tour through Computational Neuroscience!

교육 기관: André M S

2020년 6월 18일

Fantastic introduction to the field. Very engaging lessons, good pace where new concepts are introduced regularly enough. Makes me want to go back, there's a lot of things I'd like to get a refresh on.

교육 기관: Jaime R

2018년 4월 8일

Extremely enlightening course on how Neuron's work and the science of computational neuroscience. Even if you don't want to get into the complex mathematics you can get a lot out of the course

교육 기관: Adam G

2020년 6월 11일

Brilliant course. For a HS student the math was challenging, but the quizzes and assignments were perfect. The tutorials and supplementary materials are super helpful. All in all, I loved it.

교육 기관: Jacob B

2019년 5월 25일

I really enjoyed this course and think that there was a good variety of material that allowed people of many different backgrounds to take at least one thing away from this.

교육 기관: taiping.z

2016년 11월 16일

It is an excellent overview course of computational neuroscience and a wonderful introduction for beginners who want to join in computational neuroscience research.

교육 기관: Melissa S

2020년 1월 8일

Very challenging course with fascinating new content that refers to a lot of research in the area! Good start for someone considering computational neuroscience.

교육 기관: Manya A

2017년 4월 3일

Excellent course, very clearly and well explained, suitable for beginners. Also, Rajesh's sense of humor makes the course very enjoyable :) Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Julio C d C M

2019년 7월 31일

A very nice introduction to Computational Neuroscience world. The main course advantage is the matching between theory and practice (programming).

교육 기관: H R S S

2020년 5월 18일

Excellent course! The field of comp neuro was brough to life by the instructors! The exercises really helped in understanding the content.

교육 기관: ANGELOS A

2018년 12월 14일

Very interesting course,

exciting subject!!!

Very chalenging in math, tutors have deep knowledge of the topics.

Congratulations!!!

교육 기관: Syed S A Z

2016년 12월 31일

An amazing course for people with a computer science background wishing to explore the world of human brain from CS perspective.

교육 기관: Abbi D

2021년 1월 12일

Excellent course! Extremely interesting. Great lectures and the quiz format of evaluation was perfect for this online class

교육 기관: Julia G

2020년 4월 23일

Fun! I think if this course is practiced with dilligent coding, it is a great tool for learning computational neuroscience

교육 기관: Katarina V

2020년 12월 16일

Interesting introduction into the world of computational neuroscience. Great lectures and useful supplementary material.

교육 기관: Jack S

2020년 8월 7일

Excellent course, great lecturers, quizzes were challenging but fair. My only complaint is that I wish there was more.

교육 기관: Keith R

2019년 7월 2일

Excellent Course! Very in-depth and informative! Exceptional faculty and extensive supplementary material as well!

교육 기관: Find

2020년 10월 6일

quite an interesting and meaningful course for me. It gives me an insight into neuro and artificial intelligence.