Chevron Left
Computational Social Science Methods(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Computational Social Science Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
249개의 평가
64개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you an overview of the current opportunities and the omnipresent reach of computational social science. The results are all around us, every day, reaching from the services provided by the world’s most valuable companies, over the hidden influence of governmental agencies, to the power of social and political movements. All of them study human behavior in order to shape it. In short, all of them do social science by computational means. In this course we answer three questions: I. Why Computational Social Science (CSS) now? II. What does CSS cover? III. What are examples of CSS? In this last part, we take a bird’s-eye view on four main applications of CSS. First, Prof. Blumenstock from UC Berkeley discusses how we can gain insights by studying the massive digital footprint left behind today’s social interactions, especially to foster international development. Second, Prof. Shelton from UC Riverside introduces us to the world of machine learning, including the basic concepts behind this current driver of much of today's computational landscape. Prof. Fowler, from UC San Diego introduces us to the power of social networks, and finally, Prof. Smaldino, from UC Merced, explains how computer simulation help us to untangle some of the mysteries of social emergence....

최상위 리뷰

AA
2021년 3월 22일

This introduction course of CSS Methods is nicely structured. Prof. Hilbert and the others are great presentations. I enjoyed the course and will definitely continue to the next course.

DA
2020년 7월 6일

Excellent course and the instructor(s) make it even more engaging. I love Martin Hilbert and his explanations, examples. I enjoyed course 1 alot and continuing course 2 at the moment.

필터링 기준:

Computational Social Science Methods의 66개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Milena

2020년 7월 1일

Excellent course for beginners, or those curious to learn more on computational social sciences that don't have a strong technical background.

교육 기관: ALEJANDRO G

2020년 6월 17일

Excellent course to give a great overview of what CSS is. I loved the approach that it takes from the scientific method. 100% recommended.

교육 기관: Javier L

2020년 10월 23일

Martin Hilber is one of the pioneer researchers on this nobel field. I am really glad that I had the chance to take part of this course.

교육 기관: Mir D S

2020년 8월 16일

It really helped me in finding that how many things can I do with social data and what new problems can be solved with social networks

교육 기관: vijayeta m

2020년 4월 22일

Got a rudimentary level understanding of the power of computational tools like ML, SNA and ABM can help in analysis of human dynamics

교육 기관: Minh D

2021년 1월 9일

I love this course the most. It provided me with amazing, updated knowledge in social science. Thank you Professors in the course.

교육 기관: Liz B G

2021년 2월 12일

Excellent course. The instructor is very entertaining made the course enjoyable and the assignments were interesting.

교육 기관: Arthit S

2020년 11월 7일

A concise course that will introduce you to main computational methods for social science research. Very recommended.

교육 기관: Dominic L

2021년 8월 23일

Good overview of computational social science concepts and serves to ignite interest in this exciting field.

교육 기관: Courtney Z

2021년 2월 10일

Really interesting and helpful info. Lots of real world examples makes the info easier to digest.

교육 기관: Ahnaf T A

2020년 8월 6일

Amazing gateway to doing real science in social science. Thank you, Professor Hilbert!

교육 기관: Ximena L

2022년 1월 7일

The course was well-paced and engaging. The exercises were relevant and interesting.

교육 기관: Janani

2021년 2월 27일

Great course with very relevant topics and excellent professors! Thank you!

교육 기관: Adebayo O O

2020년 8월 15일

Gilbert somehow made this course interesting. I was spellbound to the end.

교육 기관: Baidurya C

2020년 7월 25일

Really helpful, lucid in presentation, and lovely hands-on exercises.

교육 기관: Samantha ( A

2021년 1월 17일

Great overview that set up the foundation of the course nicely.

교육 기관: Sukanto M

2020년 2월 23일

A much needed course in the current scenario.

교육 기관: Akhil S

2020년 8월 31일

Good Overview, 10,000 ft bird's eye view ;)

교육 기관: Angad P T

2020년 8월 18일

Great learning experience! Thank you

교육 기관: Harlem Q N

2020년 5월 23일

Not that hard but really fruitful.

교육 기관: Benjamin P

2020년 3월 1일

Excellent introduction!!!!

교육 기관: Rosabell L A C

2021년 8월 29일

me gustó mucho el curso

교육 기관: Mauricio G G

2020년 9월 23일

Excellent course

교육 기관: Patricio V

2021년 5월 7일

Outstanding

교육 기관: Leen A K

2020년 10월 3일

Amazing!