Chevron Left
Computational Thinking for Problem Solving(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Computational Thinking for Problem Solving 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,074개의 평가
372개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Computational thinking is the process of approaching a problem in a systematic manner and creating and expressing a solution such that it can be carried out by a computer. But you don't need to be a computer scientist to think like a computer scientist! In fact, we encourage students from any field of study to take this course. Many quantitative and data-centric problems can be solved using computational thinking and an understanding of computational thinking will give you a foundation for solving problems that have real-world, social impact. In this course, you will learn about the pillars of computational thinking, how computer scientists develop and analyze algorithms, and how solutions can be realized on a computer using the Python programming language. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an algorithm and express it to the computer by writing a simple Python program. This course will introduce you to people from diverse professions who use computational thinking to solve problems. You will engage with a unique community of analytical thinkers and be encouraged to consider how you can make a positive social impact through computational thinking....

최상위 리뷰

J
2018년 12월 18일

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

AW
2019년 2월 3일

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

필터링 기준:

Computational Thinking for Problem Solving의 373개 리뷰 중 351~373

교육 기관: ank j

2020년 7월 28일

Very educational. Thank you

교육 기관: chao w

2019년 12월 25일

great way to start with

교육 기관: Kenny P

2020년 9월 15일

it was interesting

교육 기관: Diyaben D P

2021년 9월 3일

good experience

교육 기관: MARAM N R

2021년 9월 13일

good

교육 기관: Vanukuri V K R

2021년 9월 9일

4

교육 기관: Jess

2021년 7월 8일

The first three weeks were very well presented and instructed. It was challenging and interesting for me (I don't have a computer science background). However, the pace and level of difficulty are accelerated in Week 4. You're expected to go from having no Python knowledge to being able to solve multiple-step programming assignments which the videos give a cursory explanation to. The videos would probably be sufficient for someone who already has a strong Python or programming background.

교육 기관: Alexander M

2021년 6월 19일

T​he first 3 weeks of the course are very enlightening for someone new to computer science, but the fourth week of the course suffers from a significant difficulty spike when trying to answer questions involving python programming. Issues include expecting the learner to know concepts not mentioned in videos and a lack of help with python programming questions.

교육 기관: Stephanie M

2020년 7월 13일

There are giant leaps in logic for the assignments using python. It was not friendly for someone with no python experience.

교육 기관: Prasad K

2019년 4월 2일

Not very rigorous course. However, it is OK for an introductory course for non CS students.

교육 기관: Vishal K

2020년 8월 30일

it was nice But not in deep.

교육 기관: Kristin G

2021년 8월 13일

This course is well-intended, but falls short of its goals. Far too much time is spent on the very basic concepts (the 1st 3 weeks), leaving almost no time for learning the Python programming in the 4th week at the level they expect. If you get stuck, there is no support. No one answered the question I posted online, and when I emailed a question, I got a response that my question would be answered in days. Considering each section is only 1 week long, waiting days for an answer prevents me from submitting my project on time.

The projects all go one step beyond what you were taught, with no opportunities to practice incremental steps to develop the thought processes that would enable one to move independently to writing programming beyond the course materials. Also, basic program formats are not taught (when to use parantheses vs brackets, for example), so executing code results in error messages before one can get to the point of testing functions.

Finally, the Coursera structure is irritating. Messages pop up in the middle of the videos telling me I'm meeting my learning goals, which then knock me out of the video, so I have to go back and find my place again. There are constant "add-on" purchase pressures and daily adverts trying to convince me to pursue a Masters when I hate the course I'm taking currently.

If you just need to get a certificate, go ahead and take this course. But if you actually want to see if programming is for you, take a real class. Or purchase a book for half the price of this course and teach yourself, as this course doesn't provide any benefits beyond what you can find in a book

Finally, the Coursera structure is irritating.

교육 기관: Baoshun Y

2020년 10월 5일

This course is disappointing. It does not provide useful information in the first 3 weeks, and rush to python introduction in the lask week without enough excise and clarification.

교육 기관: Ryan L

2019년 8월 1일

Terrible. Too many bugs in the autograder. Need more specific guidelines for submission in section 4.8

교육 기관: Martin

2019년 5월 31일

Boring, not application based.

How this help me on the job?

교육 기관: Ami O

2020년 10월 1일

very messy although basic. It seems the course was rearranged in the middle so the quizzes don't always add up. Otherwise, either they assume you already know it all or they try to make you think it is complicated. Some very "sophisticated" trick questions suggest the later.

The instructors just quote the material in a very friendly voice. They lach intonation or emphasize. It was really easy to loose attention.

Further more, the examples they gave were not always easy to follow. For me, it was easier to follow the computer programs than to understand the human description.

... and they rely on peer review excessively. Every student should prepare himself being a part time Teaching assistant. Since you need to review one assignment but your assignment needs to be graded by 2, it don't add up and you end up begging in the forum to be reviewed if you want to get the certification

교육 기관: Russ E

2021년 3월 23일

This course requires some significant experience using Python programming, which is required when you reach the last section of the course. You will need several days or a week to learn Python and that may be beyond what you had planned in terms of time commitment. Also, the instructional videos are very very rudimentary, but the quizzes require more detail info that you will need to get from other internet sources, like re-learning math logarithms. >>>>Please credit my account, the course is poorly designed.

교육 기관: Sergio I

2020년 4월 10일

Very difficult, especially the last module. I'm sorry but I don't agree with the expectations provided by the presentation of the course. It is difficult to get support and you feel easily lost. I don't recommend taking this course unless people are very proficient in computer science and / or Python.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Delroy C

2021년 8월 9일

I always wanted to withdraw from the class, the final section of the assignment was not my favorite. I need to withdraw right now. I haven't found a way to withdraw altogether please let me talk to somebody immediately.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 9월 23일

Can't unenroll from course. And beware: indoctrination starts with the very first video.

교육 기관: nassiba r

2021년 11월 9일

Peer dependency who still is a student doesn't make sense. Will not reecomend.

교육 기관: 김승운

2021년 3월 10일

4주차 과제가 너무 어려웠어요