Chevron Left
Computational Thinking for Problem Solving(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Computational Thinking for Problem Solving 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
802개의 평가
270개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Computational thinking is the process of approaching a problem in a systematic manner and creating and expressing a solution such that it can be carried out by a computer. But you don't need to be a computer scientist to think like a computer scientist! In fact, we encourage students from any field of study to take this course. Many quantitative and data-centric problems can be solved using computational thinking and an understanding of computational thinking will give you a foundation for solving problems that have real-world, social impact. In this course, you will learn about the pillars of computational thinking, how computer scientists develop and analyze algorithms, and how solutions can be realized on a computer using the Python programming language. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an algorithm and express it to the computer by writing a simple Python program. This course will introduce you to people from diverse professions who use computational thinking to solve problems. You will engage with a unique community of analytical thinkers and be encouraged to consider how you can make a positive social impact through computational thinking....

최상위 리뷰

J
2018년 12월 18일

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

AW
2019년 2월 3일

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

필터링 기준:

Computational Thinking for Problem Solving의 268개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Donrapee S

2020년 7월 12일

great course :). It would be perfect if you can increase more volume for instructor. It's I really can'y hear the course while I'm in Subway

교육 기관: Chris Y

2019년 7월 28일

helps student to think and approach problems in any field of studies. great starting course for student wants to get into computer science.

교육 기관: Liu Y

2020년 5월 8일

I would definitely recommend this course for its step-by-step training for computational thinking. I learned a lot from each assignment!

교육 기관: Masafumi S

2019년 8월 5일

This was my first time to think deeply about programming. I think this is a great course! I would defiantly like to recommend to people.

교육 기관: Mingming Z

2019년 6월 15일

The instructors explains the concepts of programming very well. Love this course. A great compact programming 101 class for beginners!

교육 기관: Luo L

2020년 7월 22일

Great course for beginners! I have gained a basic understanding of computer science, which really inspires me to dive into the area.

교육 기관: vishnu b

2020년 5월 21일

Very well designed course, all doubts were cleared in very efficiently by the TAs.

great introductory course for Python programming !

교육 기관: Songly H

2018년 11월 27일

Great course, I really enjoyed learning about computational thinking for solving problem and especially, learning Python is fun!

교육 기관: Arun S

2020년 8월 22일

Amazing course to introduce concepts of computer science! Highly recommend it to anyone wanting to dip their toes in this field!

교육 기관: Oleksiy C

2019년 1월 23일

Need to change process of grading assignments. Not all students understand that answer is correct and usually give lower grade.

교육 기관: Christopher N J

2018년 11월 1일

Great course with step by step breakdown of computational thinking, leading into algorithms and the basics of coding in Python.

교육 기관: Dhruv A

2020년 6월 4일

Definitely recommend doing this course. A lot of problem-solving skill improvement. Response time by staff is very good too.

교육 기관: Yee S L

2019년 5월 27일

Great introduction to computer science and programming. Tried a couple of other course, but found this one the most helpful.

교육 기관: Festus O

2019년 12월 12일

The challenging assignments and projects made it more interesting and taught me to always pay attention to little details.

교육 기관: Adewumi, A D

2020년 2월 8일

It was a great learning experience. I was able to understand steps to take before solving problems using code.

Thank you

교육 기관: KSHITIJ G

2020년 4월 13일

This course is one of the best courses I have come across .definitely will recommend the course if you are a beginner.

교육 기관: Maiy L

2019년 2월 10일

Really great course in terms of usefulness of material, the way it is presented, and resources available for support.

교육 기관: Manish G

2020년 9월 27일

Great intro. Pushed me hard to be self-sufficient. Really upped my confidence that I can do it. Ready for the MCIT!

교육 기관: Cesar G

2020년 2월 17일

I thought the course was great. Very much tailored towards learners with little to no computer science background.

교육 기관: Kun-Hua W

2019년 11월 24일

If you are dealing with project management and huge amount of data, I believe this course will be the best fit!

교육 기관: Dong Z

2020년 7월 16일

This is a great course for people have an interests in Computer Science. The thought process is very valuable.

교육 기관: Saayan

2020년 4월 17일

Great! There are a lot things I learnt in this course that I can use in my life to solve real world problems.

교육 기관: Jude F

2020년 6월 17일

Absolutely engaging, enlightening and educative. Great lecturers.

Week 4 was demanding but I found a way out.

교육 기관: Son T N

2020년 5월 25일

The course is very well-structured to equip students with the foundation to start learning computer science.

교육 기관: Yizhuo W

2020년 2월 6일

This course is extremely helpful for understanding the basics knowledge and skills about computer science.