Chevron Left
Computational Thinking for Problem Solving(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Computational Thinking for Problem Solving 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
806개의 평가
271개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Computational thinking is the process of approaching a problem in a systematic manner and creating and expressing a solution such that it can be carried out by a computer. But you don't need to be a computer scientist to think like a computer scientist! In fact, we encourage students from any field of study to take this course. Many quantitative and data-centric problems can be solved using computational thinking and an understanding of computational thinking will give you a foundation for solving problems that have real-world, social impact. In this course, you will learn about the pillars of computational thinking, how computer scientists develop and analyze algorithms, and how solutions can be realized on a computer using the Python programming language. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an algorithm and express it to the computer by writing a simple Python program. This course will introduce you to people from diverse professions who use computational thinking to solve problems. You will engage with a unique community of analytical thinkers and be encouraged to consider how you can make a positive social impact through computational thinking....

최상위 리뷰

J
2018년 12월 18일

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

AW
2019년 2월 3일

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

필터링 기준:

Computational Thinking for Problem Solving의 269개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Holden B W

2018년 11월 11일

Computational Thinking for Problem Solving is one of the best courses I have taken thus far on Coursera. The course is extremely organized, yet challenging (for non-CS majors) and forces one to learn a multitude of concepts that are prevalent in our world today. Hats off to the team at Penn Engineering for creating such a transformative, creative and intuitive approach to computational thinking, and applying the lesson material to real-world problems and solutions.

Best,

Holden

교육 기관: Pauline A G H

2019년 5월 19일

Even just after finishing week 1, I have noticed an improvement in how I go about the challenges in my work as I was already able to apply the basic concepts of computational thinking. The simplicity of their lectures even as they go through detailed explanations has helped me in understanding the concept and application of this course. I would definitely recommend this. In fact, I already did recommend it to some of my colleagues as I was taking it.

교육 기관: Greg C

2019년 9월 20일

This was an exceptional course, I learned a lot about the basics of computational thinking, how to break down problems into smaller problems and tackle them one step at a time. You don't realize how much you actually use computational thinking in real-life until you take this course. It progressed to more difficult topics throughout the course but as long as you read the instructions thoroughly you will be able to complete everything without help.

교육 기관: Andrew H

2020년 7월 5일

This is a challenging course, with a high volume of assignments. I would suggest doing this course by itself (not working on other courses at the same time.) Good progression of instruction and easy explanations. The week 4 programming assignments are challenging and sometimes frustrating, but that goes with it being new. I was able to complete them all within a week without extra assistance, checking the forum a few times.

교육 기관: Nathan S K

2019년 5월 13일

This was an excellent course. The instructors are very thorough and patient in their explanations of the topics. Having taken online courses previously, I felt that the approach of learning first how to think like a programmer, then finally executing code once that foundation was laid, helped me better understand how these concepts could be scaled and structured to fit a variety of real-world scenarios. Thank you!

교육 기관: Ali E

2020년 4월 26일

The course content is really great. It's kind of a crash course of all the parts of a problem-solving in computational thinking. I was surprised that this course content included analyzing algorithms as well in such a short time. That's great! The instructors explained many concepts clearly. I recommend this course since everyone needs to think in a computational way in today's world.

교육 기관: Megan H

2019년 9월 2일

This is an excellent course for beginners. As a beginner, I appreciated the focus on fundamentals before tackling programming projects. The Python exercises were particularly helpful to me as a beginner: they illustrated the fundamentals and gave me great practice with computational thinking and debugging. I also appreciate the course's emphasis on real-life applications of computing.

교육 기관: Siyu H

2019년 2월 13일

The course offers me a taste of computer science. By studying the course, I can improve my problem solving skills by adopting a structured method. In addition, the course gave me experience of programming in python, a popular language at present. I highly recommend this course to people who are not familiar with programming and want to learn more knowledge in this field.

교육 기관: Ethan L

2019년 5월 18일

What a great introduction to Computer Science. I've been a programmer for a couple of years and know Python pretty well. This course was helpful for understanding the more fundamental concepts I experience every day, e.g. sorting lists. Most of Python logic is abstracted away from the user so it's great to take this course to see what's under the hood.

교육 기관: Jonathan M

2020년 3월 24일

I've taken multiple Coursera courses, and this one is *extremely* well-done and very, very professional. The production of videos is very high (even kind of artistic?), the assignments/prompts are applied to real-world scenarios (and are also used as a string throughout the entirety of the course), and the instruction is organized, concise, and clear.

교육 기관: David C

2020년 2월 25일

I think this is a great course to take if you are considering getting into the world of coding. It teaches you how to think and approach problems from a computer science point of view. The progression of the material is well thought out and they use plenty of common, everyday examples to demonstrate what you are learning. Definitely recommend!!

교육 기관: olufemi a

2020년 5월 22일

Great course! Very engaging - can't wait to take more computational courses. Very gentle introduction to high-level computational thinking. Ramps up a bit in difficulty by Week 4, and requires twice as much time as previous weeks (mostly on coding and debugging).

Jennifer Yen (TA) was very helpful with fixing a bug in my code. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jonathan M

2020년 2월 25일

This course was very informative. It starts off with more general strategies about problem-solving in general, and as the course develops, it becomes apparent how these relate to computing. Each segment builds upon the information presented in the previous so that at the end it makes sense why the solutions presented are what they are.

교육 기관: Ibrahim E

2019년 11월 20일

If there is one thing I learned from this course it is that learning how to code does not always mean thinking computationally. Practically speaking, this course has content that can be applicable from day one. If you are interested in knowing how the story began or understand programming from the roots, this is the place to start.

교육 기관: Ingrid L

2020년 9월 21일

This was an excellent course. I thoroughly enjoyed the real-world examples, and ample opportunities to practice and test each module. I learned a tremendous amount, and would recommend this course for anyone interested in logical thinking and problem solving; not just for science, but in many other areas of academics, and life!

교육 기관: C D

2018년 11월 25일

Excellent! Best computational thinking course and introduction to python that I've ever come across. I never imagined I would be able to grasp the concepts of Algorithmic complexity but was finally able to get it and so much more through this course. It covers all the essentials and is very well done.

교육 기관: Akash K B

2019년 9월 23일

The teachings that i experience here is way too different from Indian online education system .

Coursera is more developed and skill enhancer to the one who is beginner and want to learn with minimum pressure in a different way.

Thanks to Coursera (Computational Thinking for problem solving).

교육 기관: EDGAR A V

2019년 10월 19일

This was a great class to improve analytical thinking and problem-solving skills. I enjoyed the opportunity to learn a new logical way to see the world and to rewire my thinking process. Thank you for a compelling and engaging class. I look forward to keeping learning about computer science.

교육 기관: Mike L

2019년 1월 18일

An amazing course that teach the way of computational thinking behind our works of programming. It may not be the best and absolute way to analyze for every problems and difficulties, but at least it provide a way which how we use this sort of thinking to simplify and focus on the problems.

교육 기관: Edward W

2020년 1월 13일

Very well thought-out course. I have some experience with Python from other courses which definitely helped, but I found this course very interesting in 'stepping back & seeing the bigger picture' i.e. how to think about problems using algorithms. Highly recommended, I learnt lots.

교육 기관: Samuel B

2019년 3월 16일

Great Introduction to thinking about how to think about and structure basic coding structures like loops. I've learned syntax several times, but never quite understood the practical meaning behind it. The flow charts in this course are awesome for developing a great understanding,

교육 기관: Kathleen O

2020년 5월 29일

Really useful course if you are learning to code or if understanding how the coding process works would help you in your job or study. Generally teaches good problem solving processes too. The presenters are engaging and the activities are interesting. Good job, Penn.

교육 기관: Miguel

2019년 9월 28일

Very thorough starter course. I especially loved the composing algorithms , translating to pseudocode and coding into python exercises in the final week. While occasionally tricky, thinking through an exercise and finally solving it is satisfying. Thank you Upenn!

교육 기관: jamcinty

2020년 8월 28일

Great course! Ive got a degree in economics as well as nursing and wanted to get my feet wet as I'm thinking of switching careers. This course was fun and definitely a little challenging at the end. I would recommend it and can't wait to pick my next class.

교육 기관: Carmen M

2018년 11월 16일

To think what a difference just a few weeks can make… thank you for awakening a desire in us propelling us forward into the world as computational thinking evangelists!

Know that you will be challenged, but true satisfaction awaits at the end-- priceless!!