Chevron Left
Computational Thinking for Problem Solving(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Computational Thinking for Problem Solving 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
913개의 평가
312개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Computational thinking is the process of approaching a problem in a systematic manner and creating and expressing a solution such that it can be carried out by a computer. But you don't need to be a computer scientist to think like a computer scientist! In fact, we encourage students from any field of study to take this course. Many quantitative and data-centric problems can be solved using computational thinking and an understanding of computational thinking will give you a foundation for solving problems that have real-world, social impact. In this course, you will learn about the pillars of computational thinking, how computer scientists develop and analyze algorithms, and how solutions can be realized on a computer using the Python programming language. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an algorithm and express it to the computer by writing a simple Python program. This course will introduce you to people from diverse professions who use computational thinking to solve problems. You will engage with a unique community of analytical thinkers and be encouraged to consider how you can make a positive social impact through computational thinking....

최상위 리뷰

J
2018년 12월 18일

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

AW
2019년 2월 3일

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

필터링 기준:

Computational Thinking for Problem Solving의 309개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Anisa R

2020년 1월 26일

I loved this course! It was a perfect introduction to computer science and basic programming. I had no prior experience, and I found it challenging but understandable. It was well-structured. I'm excited to learn more.

교육 기관: Jeremy B

2020년 5월 13일

One of the best courses I've taken. I've been out of university level study for a while now, but this was a great way to learn an overview of computational thinking without much prior knowledge of computer science.

교육 기관: Habib H S

2018년 12월 14일

Its really helpful for real life situation problem solving.In some cases maybe we know some of the terms which you will learn here but for using those in a organized way this course is really very helpful i think.

교육 기관: Cristóbal H J

2018년 11월 29일

Really excellent course I highly recommend it. As a self taught programmer, I feel I have a gain a deeper understanding of what I'm doing. UPenn teaching quality is top notch, I want to go for the MCIT program now

교육 기관: Artem S

2019년 2월 3일

Great course for students that want to start solving difficult problems and understand the programming better. Great for students that think about teaching programming in the future and solve difficult problems.

교육 기관: Ezekiel D

2020년 4월 30일

Thanks, alot for this course. it was super helpful, easy to follow, and me loving challenging task. this course allowed me experience that in a handful. Thank You coursera, Thank You University of Pennsylvania.

교육 기관: Benjamin T

2019년 12월 8일

Really good course explaining the fundamentals of computational thinking. A must for people who are looking into doing computer science or any kind of software-related work and don't have a background in it.

교육 기관: Felipe A G

2020년 12월 10일

This course is incredibly good, you don't need to have any knowledge to understand the topics. The last part of the course is an excellent introduction to Python and everything learned is put into practice.

교육 기관: José L R H

2020년 5월 31일

Excellent course it was a great challenge to achieve but I think this is the best way to learn, I really recommend you if you have time to street a little try to solve the exercises that you can learn well

교육 기관: Troy E

2019년 12월 15일

A very good overview of computational thinking! If it's your first time, you need to take this course. The courses uses real-life examples and unplugged programming, making learning relevant and personal.

교육 기관: Craig D

2019년 6월 8일

Great Course!!! I would highly recommend this fo anyone. I have bachelors

and masters degrees in engineering and I found this course very helpful and plan to apply what I learned at my place of work. Thanks!

교육 기관: Dean B

2019년 1월 29일

Although I knew a little Python before taking this course, I found that I still gained a lot of benefit from the problem-solving sections of this course. I also enjoying learning about different algorithms.

교육 기관: Anqi W

2019년 2월 4일

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

교육 기관: Fabrício D K

2019년 12월 24일

Really great course about Computational Thinking and how to solve problems. Recommended for anyone interested in learning more about Computer Science and how computers can help us solve problems.

교육 기관: Jeff R

2021년 2월 6일

A good introduction to computer science that sees some theoretical concepts discussed and demonstrated, before introducing you to simple algorithm design and problem-solving using Python.

교육 기관: Joan I L

2020년 2월 8일

Great course - the non-programming parts (making flow charts etc) were actually more difficult than the programming (simple Python programming - my first time programming in python)

교육 기관: GO T

2019년 10월 2일

It was amazing program to learn the computational thinking and the basic of python programming. Some tests were difficult for me, but it was good training to learn the programming.

교육 기관: Gaurav S

2018년 11월 17일

Well taught with good examples and exercises that require thinking but still approachable. Very well laid out and taught. Definitely sparked an interest to go learn more.

교육 기관: San L

2020년 10월 15일

Great overview of computational thinking. I recommend this course for anyone who's starting out in computer programming or any profession that involves problem solving.

교육 기관: Ben S

2020년 5월 6일

I really enjoyed many parts of this course, and feel more confident in applying the tenants of computational thinking to problems I encounter from here on out. Thanks!

교육 기관: Minh D

2018년 10월 24일

Value, conherence content, life-long skill for problem solving. It the best in Computational Thinking, you can also consider as good Introduction to Computer Sciences.

교육 기관: Michael V

2020년 11월 29일

Great course! I really enjoyed this learning format and learned some fundamental computational thinking skills that I will be able to apply to programming and beyond.

교육 기관: Karthikeyan N

2020년 4월 16일

Great course for non-programmers to refresh their basic computational thinking knowledge before taking more complex Machine Learning/Artificial Intelligence concepts

교육 기관: Sonny T

2020년 4월 15일

Great course, this gave me the confidence I needed to pursue my MS in CS through UPenn. The Coursera platform is amazing and the forums are helpful when you're stuck

교육 기관: HENGYAN T

2019년 2월 25일

I learned the methods to solve the problem with computational thinking and the course is really great. I will recommend this course to my friends and colleagues.