Chevron Left
Computational Thinking for Problem Solving(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Computational Thinking for Problem Solving 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
913개의 평가
312개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Computational thinking is the process of approaching a problem in a systematic manner and creating and expressing a solution such that it can be carried out by a computer. But you don't need to be a computer scientist to think like a computer scientist! In fact, we encourage students from any field of study to take this course. Many quantitative and data-centric problems can be solved using computational thinking and an understanding of computational thinking will give you a foundation for solving problems that have real-world, social impact. In this course, you will learn about the pillars of computational thinking, how computer scientists develop and analyze algorithms, and how solutions can be realized on a computer using the Python programming language. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an algorithm and express it to the computer by writing a simple Python program. This course will introduce you to people from diverse professions who use computational thinking to solve problems. You will engage with a unique community of analytical thinkers and be encouraged to consider how you can make a positive social impact through computational thinking....

최상위 리뷰

J
2018년 12월 18일

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

AW
2019년 2월 3일

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

필터링 기준:

Computational Thinking for Problem Solving의 309개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Yevgeny Y

2018년 11월 13일

More than yet another programming crash course. The only requirements here are your brain and desire to solve real-world problems. Simple and clear for everyone.

교육 기관: Lee C Y

2019년 3월 1일

A very thorough and engaging experience for student. Lots of video and very good explanation of computer science concept and practical problems involving python

교육 기관: Steven Y

2020년 7월 29일

Excellent and thoughtfully made introduction to computational thinking. It is a very useful launching point for getting into more advanced computing classes.

교육 기관: Yaair A

2020년 4월 10일

Great content and well explained. There's a gap of pace in week 4 where the python content is condensed in one week, making the last assignment a bit vague.

교육 기관: Yashwant S

2019년 1월 14일

This is a good short starter course for people leaping into IT and good refresher course for some. I could finish the audit (minus assignment) in two days

교육 기관: Camilo J

2019년 2월 15일

Great course for an introduction to Computer Science. Learned a lot and enjoyed even more. The quality of the material (video production) is really goof.

교육 기관: Han X

2019년 2월 1일

If you don't have programming experience, you may find the last module a bit challenge. But overall, it's a very good, structured, informative course.

교육 기관: Jatin G

2020년 5월 12일

A very interactive and beneficial course , I say that this is the best course one should take before starting programming and competitive programming

교육 기관: Daniel M

2019년 2월 23일

Great course for people new to computing, but also helpful for those who have dabbled in various languages but want to understand the bigger picture.

교육 기관: Yacine B

2019년 5월 25일

Excellent foundational knowledge for problem solving, especially as it pertains to computer science, while not limited to it. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Samuel K

2020년 6월 8일

This was a great introduction to computational thinking. All the lessons were clear and thorough and the quizzes/assignments were enlightening.

교육 기관: Yingyue C

2020년 1월 18일

very solid introduction about the logic & computational thinking, which made the programming part later in the course makes a lot more sense.

교육 기관: Donrapee S

2020년 7월 12일

great course :). It would be perfect if you can increase more volume for instructor. It's I really can'y hear the course while I'm in Subway

교육 기관: Chris Y

2019년 7월 28일

helps student to think and approach problems in any field of studies. great starting course for student wants to get into computer science.

교육 기관: Liu Y

2020년 5월 8일

I would definitely recommend this course for its step-by-step training for computational thinking. I learned a lot from each assignment!

교육 기관: Masafumi S

2019년 8월 5일

This was my first time to think deeply about programming. I think this is a great course! I would defiantly like to recommend to people.

교육 기관: Hassan M

2021년 1월 31일

The course was very well designed. The video lectures led into the quizzes and assignments well. I had a lot of fun taking the course.

교육 기관: Mingming Z

2019년 6월 15일

The instructors explains the concepts of programming very well. Love this course. A great compact programming 101 class for beginners!

교육 기관: Carlos T

2021년 2월 14일

Great course! IThis is a great course if you have no previous knowledge on algorithms and computational thinking! Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Luo L

2020년 7월 22일

Great course for beginners! I have gained a basic understanding of computer science, which really inspires me to dive into the area.

교육 기관: vishnu b

2020년 5월 21일

Very well designed course, all doubts were cleared in very efficiently by the TAs.

great introductory course for Python programming !

교육 기관: Songly H

2018년 11월 27일

Great course, I really enjoyed learning about computational thinking for solving problem and especially, learning Python is fun!

교육 기관: Arun S

2020년 8월 22일

Amazing course to introduce concepts of computer science! Highly recommend it to anyone wanting to dip their toes in this field!

교육 기관: Oleksiy C

2019년 1월 23일

Need to change process of grading assignments. Not all students understand that answer is correct and usually give lower grade.

교육 기관: Christopher N J

2018년 11월 1일

Great course with step by step breakdown of computational thinking, leading into algorithms and the basics of coding in Python.