Chevron Left
Computational Thinking for Problem Solving(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Computational Thinking for Problem Solving 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
802개의 평가
270개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Computational thinking is the process of approaching a problem in a systematic manner and creating and expressing a solution such that it can be carried out by a computer. But you don't need to be a computer scientist to think like a computer scientist! In fact, we encourage students from any field of study to take this course. Many quantitative and data-centric problems can be solved using computational thinking and an understanding of computational thinking will give you a foundation for solving problems that have real-world, social impact. In this course, you will learn about the pillars of computational thinking, how computer scientists develop and analyze algorithms, and how solutions can be realized on a computer using the Python programming language. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an algorithm and express it to the computer by writing a simple Python program. This course will introduce you to people from diverse professions who use computational thinking to solve problems. You will engage with a unique community of analytical thinkers and be encouraged to consider how you can make a positive social impact through computational thinking....

최상위 리뷰

J
2018년 12월 18일

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

AW
2019년 2월 3일

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

필터링 기준:

Computational Thinking for Problem Solving의 268개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Marc P S

2020년 5월 10일

A very interesting, but demanding course that gives you new perspectives on how to challenge problems.

교육 기관: Stefan M

2018년 11월 22일

Amazing! Highly professional course material and by far the best course on Coursera I've taken so far.

교육 기관: Xuexue J

2020년 9월 26일

An amazing introductory course to someone who is interested in computer science! Highly recommend it!

교육 기관: DONGHWI P

2020년 8월 15일

It was well structured program which make me to consider to join in further class like master degree.

교육 기관: J D

2020년 3월 6일

Solid course for a beginner that makes you think and struggle which leads to learning and retention.

교육 기관: Echo R

2019년 9월 29일

very useful! It will train you how to think like a computer, and hence to understand it how it works

교육 기관: Adam M

2018년 12월 31일

Very well laid out. I see more folks taking advantage of this method of learning in the future.

교육 기관: Michael L

2020년 6월 10일

An excellent and surprisingly applicable course not only for programming but to everyday life.

교육 기관: eddy s l

2020년 2월 29일

This helped me a lot in structuring my thoughts when it comes to problem solving. Good indeed!

교육 기관: Gopalakrishna R R

2019년 4월 25일

An in-depth theoretical and practical coverage of the four pillars of computational thinking.

교육 기관: Brandon K

2019년 4월 24일

I really enjoyed the content! It was challenging and encouraged me to think outside the box.

교육 기관: Astha S

2020년 3월 19일

Great learning from this course. Case studies was the most interesting part of the course.

교육 기관: Jan F P C I

2020년 6월 18일

I enjoyed learning with you! Thank you for all the fruitful words and lectures. Stay safe!

교육 기관: Kevin T

2019년 8월 23일

This course was very well-planned and is a great refresher to ease back into coding.

교육 기관: Ashish K

2019년 2월 5일

A wonderful program; which seems to have re-ignited a lost fondness for programming

교육 기관: Chaojun L

2019년 8월 3일

Great start and introduction of computational thinking and computer science world!

교육 기관: Russell F

2019년 5월 2일

Leaps and bounds better than an introductory CS class at a traditional university.

교육 기관: 潘玥含

2019년 1월 29일

amazing course for building up the framework of developing computational systems

교육 기관: Steven E

2018년 11월 10일

Really good overview of the end to end computational process. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Nicholas J D I

2019년 6월 13일

This class provides an approach to problem solving that everyone should learn.

교육 기관: Asha S R

2020년 6월 3일

Exceptional course! Very engaging! Very well thought out. Amazing lectures.

교육 기관: Takahisa H

2019년 9월 9일

well organized program and it is also life changing online educational too!

교육 기관: Melanie F

2019년 1월 2일

Great course with strong scaffolding and practical applications throughout.

교육 기관: Steve

2019년 4월 28일

Solid foundational course for thinking through problems like an engineer.

교육 기관: Zhenghong B

2019년 12월 22일

it is good for biginner. Susan and Chris provided an excellent course