Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
7,189개의 평가
1,428개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. We’ll wrap up by covering how this information might show up in a job interview and giving you a few tips for troubleshooting on the spot. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model. ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications. ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques. ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run. ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage....

최상위 리뷰

BC

Jun 24, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

JP

Jan 26, 2018

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

필터링 기준:

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking의 1,422개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Kelley F

Oct 26, 2018

As a complete and utter beginner to IT, I feel like all of the information presented in this course is in a backward and awkward way. Everything feels so segmented that I'm having a lot of trouble putting it all together in the correct way. There doesn't seem to be a natural flow to any of the lessons and it feels more like a professional stating something than actually teaching it. I've had to completely use outside sources for how to actually do the Peer Review assignment. I feel like all the learning I've done is from hearing about it here and researching it elsewhere.

교육 기관: MATEJ M

Jan 17, 2019

I can just say that at the beginner level this is really hard material to comprehend, they assume some parts of the network bits that you understand, which as you will notice that is not the case, now for someone who has some network background this might come off more familiar. Very often I would refer to other sources in order to understand the lesson better, which is always welcomed, but here I couldnt understand nothing on the first try.

Suffice to say it will give you good knowledge and fundamentals about how network/networks work but be prepared to review same lessons multiple times and to use google on certain occasions to make things easier to understand.

교육 기관: Saurabh K

Dec 15, 2018

The course videos are so awkwardly robotic. Maybe if the instructors were not made to read it like that and say it in a more relaxed manner it would be better.

교육 기관: Kwesi A P

Nov 12, 2018

Too much detailed a topic to just have some body narrate the entire course. A few visual displays with audio and activities helps make the course more enjoyable and easy to absorb and understand material

교육 기관: Devon G

Sep 16, 2018

Not explained well and could use more visual aids to help explain.

교육 기관: Yat M L

Apr 06, 2018

The delivery format needs dire quality control. I don't want to see some random guy talking and would rather see some actual slide to show calculations and step by step guide

교육 기관: Yongyi W

Feb 20, 2018

Poor designed course with lots of meaningless talk, lack of example and practice, key to pass the test is memorize terms.

교육 기관: YELOGNISSE D

Feb 13, 2019

i learned a lot of things about this course , how computers are connecting to each other, and the real mechanism which happen inside the computers when two or more nodes is interconnectes

교육 기관: Dariia L

Jan 15, 2019

A lot of new and useful information!

교육 기관: Sebegha G F

Dec 08, 2018

This course is exceptional, so much modern day knowledge in IT.

교육 기관: ZEKERIYA B

Jul 18, 2019

thanks

교육 기관: Fabio G B

Jul 18, 2019

Great course!

교육 기관: Olusegun A O

Jul 18, 2019

Being on the role of an IT Support/ Software staff for more than 6years in my current employment, handling most internet connection issues and yet this has brought more light to my world of IT.

Lots of new stuff from here is ready to roll into my daily operation

교육 기관: Artur A

Jul 18, 2019

Great

교육 기관: Adam B C

Jul 17, 2019

booooorrrrrrringggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg

교육 기관: Christian S K

Jul 17, 2019

Hello, good course but miss Labs...

but still great job

교육 기관: Braeden C

Jul 16, 2019

Very informative! I liked the guy they chose to do all the videos.

교육 기관: RAM C M

Jul 16, 2019

EXCELLENT

교육 기관: Danny D N

Jul 16, 2019

Very heaving in terms of content, but I think there should be reference guides or cheat sheets for easy reviewing afterwards. Having to revisit the videos may be a hassle when trying to looking for the specific content you need. Overall, it was a great experience.

교육 기관: Diploma F

Jul 15, 2019

Material was very informative and very helpful in allowing me to apply some of the information I learned to everyday problems that could arise at work or anywhere you might be connected to a network at.

교육 기관: Ojukwu G

Jul 15, 2019

So educative, I must say, I really learnt a lot. Thank you

교육 기관: sumithra g

Jul 14, 2019

Good

교육 기관: Victor G

Jul 14, 2019

Wow, This was super fun. Lots to learn, and now I finally have an ID how networks are part of daily life. Thank you so much Victor! =D

교육 기관: Williams G P

Jul 14, 2019

Almost all is theorical by is very useful

교육 기관: Ayedun J O

Jul 13, 2019

Great Course