Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
36,675개의 평가
8,323개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

최상위 리뷰

ME

2020년 7월 31일

i learned so much even after i took CCNA i had some vague points, but this course made thing clearer to me looking , it even made me interested to complete the whole google it support specialization .

AY

2020년 12월 30일

The course had some ups and downs, but it was a good challenge and I did it! I learned so much and I never knew I could do this kind of course. I have gained so much knowledge now from when I started.

필터링 기준:

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking의 8,412개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Christine M T

2020년 12월 30일

What is there not to love? I have really enjoyed the challenge of learning about computer networking. Your never too old to learn! Google has really tried to make the concepts of Computer networking easy to grasp at. I appreciate all the skills that were employed as well as the extra videos on people working in the field. Thanks Google. I am so looking forward to learning more! Bring it on!

교육 기관: George B

2020년 8월 13일

This is a great Great Course to learn about the Internet Engine. There is tremendous knowledge passed on about security both from a enterprise network as well as local host situation. Deploying the best solutions for Internet security is of paramount importance because there are so many bad actors. Educating one self is one of the best way to understand and assess the vulnerabilities of your systems.

교육 기관: Sajan K

2020년 5월 17일

This course was amazing learned so much that I require one day to digest all that before I move on to next. I really loved the quiz and interactive question. This implementation of the quiz was super interactive something like what college tries to do active learning program but fails even in offline mode. Thank you, Coursera for providing such an amazing course to me. You are really helping me grow.

교육 기관: Noel W J

2019년 6월 26일

The Course was absolutely great. I have learned so much about Networking, Troubleshooting the Network, Cloud Computing, DNS, IPv4 and IPv6 to name a few. I have done some work in computers but not to this extent and the course has educated me to another level. It's now up to me to go further and explore more if I want to advance my career in computing. I can't wait to see what's next in this program.

교육 기관: Eric H

2018년 10월 3일

The main presenter was very good at presenting all the information in a quick manner that still allowed for learning.

There are a few things I wish would have been changed but technically nothing that had to have changed to understand networking

I do wish they would have talked about the breaking apart of the telephone companies since they talked about them but that would be more fun then necessary

교육 기관: Michael O

2020년 6월 16일

He was simply amazing, I meant the course instructor: Mr Victor. Definitely, one needs to go through the videos again for better appreciation, but we could still use a little more explanations on Traceroute, how Non-routable addresses can use a single public IP, Dns zones(sub domains), and subnetting. Also, I was hoping to learn cat6cabling (like construct it myself) in the physical layer lesson.

교육 기관: umair s

2020년 5월 10일

This might be one of the best and most comprehensive course on Introduction to Networking. The Instructor's teaching style and methodology is great. After completing this course I went for a CCNA course and this course served as a foundation to understanding those complex concepts.

I would highly recommend this course to all the beginners looking for a path in IT and who don't know where to start.

교육 기관: Steven C

2020년 12월 28일

There is a lot of information and you may have to look at a video again or take some extra time to research something on your own time but it's extremely interesting how much goes into even some of the most simplest things that we do on any device that we use that connects to the internet and needs to communicate with other nodes. It's incredible how deep this all is. Be prepared to get amazed.

교육 기관: Alfred A

2019년 11월 12일

I'm hoping this was the hardest part, The funny thing is I have never had to analyze a packet for troubleshooting, so this was extra hard, especially the write the path to another computer. I would think most people will quit here. Don't because you can make it in IT the most jobs I see available.

These courses are a great starter for CompTIA Certs. I hope Coursera and CompTIA connect together.

교육 기관: Jose C R

2020년 7월 20일

This course was really challenging and as it's been repeated throughout this and the last course, you need to invest yourself. You need to go out of your way to research and make sure you're confident about the material. I had a hard time remembering a lot of the specifics for certain protocols or technologies but definitely seeing It here and throughout self-research was definitely worth it.

교육 기관: Krishna S

2020년 9월 12일

I really enjoyed this course of section. I can say it was right decision for me to go for Google IT support professional certification, reason the way they organised all aspects related to course material was fabulous and i enjoyed each section of course well. I hope everybody whether fresher or experienced will learn from this and utilize in real scenario to have better IT professional.

교육 기관: Husayn Z A

2020년 11월 20일

Amazing course! I had a lot of fun learning about Networking. I actually find it to be one of the most interesting things about IT in general. This material has obviously provided me with a lot of knowledge. I am definitely going to do my CompTIA Networking+, CompTIA A+ and CCNA certifications because of this course. The confidence I have received because of these courses is remarkable!

교육 기관: ARVIND V

2018년 3월 1일

Though course is superb in a way It's covering all concepts in their entirety and well scheduled but I'd recommend it must be accompanied with hands on as If I have had worked in IT organisation to practice the concepts told herein and not forgetting them ever. Here, I'd like to recall that Google did every effort to make learner feel If he's experimenting concepts in real scenarios.

교육 기관: John B M

2018년 3월 14일

By far the most important course in the Google IT Support Professional Certificate. This course provides the fundamentals needed in order to understand Computer Networking. I learned how computers communicate with each other, the protocols that they use, layers of the infrastructure, the details of the Internet, and the future of networking. The curriculum was a rewarding challenge.

교육 기관: Alexander S

2021년 6월 11일

I took a vocational IT supporter education at the same time; this course has a lot of info, that I didn't manage to comprehend at first, and also useful additional information. The only negative experience was the part on subnetting, there were more warnings on the topic difficulty, than actual explanation. Maybe some smaller subnetting exercises could be included in between.

교육 기관: Juan G

2020년 2월 27일

This course was so in-depth and so thorough that at first, it was very daunting! Working through it though, and understanding that Google and Coursera were only providing me this much information so I could be completely prepared for a new career at the end, made it easier to push through. I loved every single second of the challenges that came with learning a new skillset!

교육 기관: Thomas

2020년 5월 29일

Just like the first course, this was one amazing experience. The course was challenging, well paced, well structured and well delivered. The instructors were knowledgeable, professional and motivating. This course really made me understand how everything is connected. Tons of information and many concepts to learn, but they sure made it an interesting and exciting journey.

교육 기관: Amiko S

2019년 11월 25일

This course is very intense, and will challenge every fiber of self! At times I wanted to quit, however the structure of the course encourages you to continue and not give up. There is so much to remember and plenty to learn I wonder how I will be able to make practical use. But I will keep going to achive the goal of completion. This program is excellent and challenging.

교육 기관: Jackson S

2018년 2월 16일

An excellent primer on computer networking, teaches the network stack, DNS, and DHCP--the core of what you'll need to know as an entry level tech worker. Coverage of the history of many of networking protocols used today and technologies previously used offer a conceptual and technical understanding of how computer networks allow computers to communicate with one another.

교육 기관: Sergio G

2020년 9월 11일

Loved the course! It was great to learn about the ins and outs of how computers communicate with one another. I loved learning all the technical terms because they are thrown around often, and in the web development content that I generally consume. Victor was an engaging instructor, the quizzes were good practice, and the explanations were almost always very clear.

교육 기관: Harland M

2020년 7월 8일

It was challenging but rewarding to learn something new to me. all I can say to future students in this course is buckle down and actually study the reading material because it was a huge help. also if you can't grasp the way the info is presented look it up in google and read other articles and find one that communicates to you in a way you can grasp it. Good luck!

교육 기관: Maria M

2020년 6월 21일

A great overview of computer networking. It provides a broad overview of all topics, setting the learner up for deep diving into topic(s) of their choice. The narrator speaks clearly and (in almost all cases) explains thing very well. I did find the need to listen to some videos multiple times in order to grasp the concepts. Overall, very happy with this experience.

교육 기관: M P

2020년 2월 23일

I really loved this course. I am looking forward to work in google in my career. I want to thanks coursera for giving me this excellent opportunity to increase my skills. I would recommend others to take this course and get to know the crux of the networking. I would to like to thank google IT team for making this course simpler so that any one can understand Kudos.

교육 기관: Matthew

2020년 10월 17일

It was challenging, but not overly so. It requires paying attention and, at least for myself in reference to subnetting, having to do a little outside study. If you enjoy this kind of material I recommend getting the CompTIA Network+ Study Guide as a companion to the material here if you want to extend the concepts this course offers. Overall, an excellent course.

교육 기관: Erin E

2020년 7월 25일

All of the information on here was very well taught, especially for information that is thorough, dense, and tough. I was extremely satisfied with the way it was taught and the way it was laid out. It was all very easy to follow and honestly quite fun to learn. I was even able to apply a lot of it to my volunteer work! I look forward to everything that comes next!