Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
36,582개의 평가
8,308개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

최상위 리뷰

TS

2019년 8월 5일

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

AY

2020년 12월 30일

The course had some ups and downs, but it was a good challenge and I did it! I learned so much and I never knew I could do this kind of course. I have gained so much knowledge now from when I started.

필터링 기준:

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking의 8,398개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Jason F

2020년 6월 17일

Even with a varied and extensive background, this course will give you the tools that you need to build your IT networking foundational skills upon. I am happy to have some formal training to beef up the knowledge I have already obtained through the school of hard knocks. Looking forward to other coursework that Google and Coursera have created. Onward and upward!

교육 기관: AKHIL P D B C A 2

2020년 7월 24일

This is the best networking class I have ever taken. The instructor is a fabulous guy and his style of teaching is world class. I knew very little about networking, IP addresses and all but now I have got decent knowledge in all those things. I would suggest this course to all those people out there who does not have any prior knowledge about computer networking

교육 기관: Charlotte F

2019년 5월 17일

A very well presented course, with very difficult elements here and there. I had to research quite a bit in order to fully understand many of the concepts of networking. But that is OK - really. It sort of prepares me for real life, where things change all the time. So not only did I learn a lot about Networking, I also learned how to update myself on the issue.

교육 기관: Ida A M

2020년 6월 5일

It give me lot's of information and more understanding of computer network. yess... it is true that you have to understood a little bit of networking for this course. Since it it will be difficult if you are absolutely new in networking. but after al they give us a chance to learn since it is a week long for a module to be learn..

Thank you for the course..

교육 기관: Gizachew A

2021년 4월 7일

I love this course. It was very enjoyable. It gives me a clear understanding of how the network works. I've to mention that it's challenging though. Even though all of the questions are covered by reading material and the lecture videos, it wasn't easy for me to pass many of the tests the first time I tried. But Hey, I made it. Thank you google and coursera.

교육 기관: Ana B

2020년 5월 11일

I learned so much about computer networking and realized how much work is going on in the background of establishing a connection with a network. I truly enjoyed learning all of this information and it was all very easy to learn, with a few challenges along the way--but education wouldn't be education if it wasn't challenging. Thank you for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Timothy S

2019년 7월 23일

Really Tough course to get through, but I can see how necessary it was in order to build a solid foundation of the protocols behind the processes of sending data from one computer to another located around the world. If you like solving problems and logic, you'll really appreciate the genius behind how the entire TCP/IP 5 Layer Interconnection model works.

교육 기관: Sébastien L

2018년 12월 19일

I enjoyed this course and I learnt a ton! Victor Escobedo was a wonderful teacher and it never got boring (IMHO). The first course in this series, Technical Support Fundamentals, was pretty basic, but this one is much more technical and interesting and you actually learn many concepts that can be applied to your job or even to troubleshoot issues at home.

교육 기관: Erik T

2019년 4월 24일

Very well put together. Though for someone that has been doing this for some time this is pretty straight forward. However for anyone without any tech background the concepts my need to be abstracted down to more understandable concepts. This could also help other learn some new analogies that can be used to explain computing concepts to our customers.

교육 기관: Regina A N

2020년 12월 6일

I found Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking fascinating and challenging at once. So much information is packed in this course. It is certainly rewarding to understand things we take for granted in our daily life, that up until now was not on the radar. I look forward to learning more and earning credentials to work as an IT Support Specialist soon.

교육 기관: Vidhan G

2020년 9월 6일

One of the best courses ever , i learnt a ton in this course ranging from knowing nothing about networking to learning all the foundational basics and some deep knowledge on how networking works. I can guarantee this course gives all with it's content and it's assignments , you will learn a lot .I highly recommend this course to networking novices..

교육 기관: Glen T

2021년 3월 14일

So much technical information. Very hard with not alot of hands on training. I hope to get that once I get out into the IT sector. To have the knowledge but not the skills fully required to do all these different jobs or services like troubleshooting. With time I plan to ensure I maintain this knowledge as I continue to finish the Google IT courses

교육 기관: Erica E

2019년 4월 25일

I learned so much about how the internet works. How important and complex the internet really is. There is so much that goes into one website being accessed. Through this amazing course, with combination of short videos, practice quizzes, and fantastic information I was able to gain an understanding of the Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking. :)

교육 기관: Anmol K

2020년 5월 14일

Certainly, the most comprehensive course for understanding computer networks. The explanation of concepts, the protocols and various technologies is adequate. Lots of things to learn in course. The course material is designed well to cover all concepts extensively. Above all, the way our instructor puts things to perspective is just unbelievable!

교육 기관: austin b

2021년 6월 3일

Superb learning, faculty, presentation and information, There is no doubt that with this opportunity, I am greatly enriched and getting prepared for my career in IT. I am sure that the bit on networking though quite tasking because its like been bombarded by so many new concepts and technicalities, I am seriously equipped for the future.

Thanks

교육 기관: 29_Soumik L

2020년 7월 20일

I absolutely loved this course till the last lecture. I tried out this course as i was curious and wanted to know more about how networking works and i never regretted taking this course for a moment. Escobedo Sir was simply amazing. You just need to listen very carefully to each every lecture and the quizzes will seem like a walk in the park !

교육 기관: Jonathan A

2018년 6월 3일

Had an excellent time taking this course and learned lots about the world of networking that I had never encountered before. At first I was apprehensive about taking this course, I believed that networking was too complicated and I wouldn't enjoy it but now I am actually considering studying networking further because I found it so interesting.

교육 기관: Daniel T

2021년 5월 10일

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking have helped me to understand some of the fundamental concepts in Networking in depth and the problems that exist. This courses have given me a refreshed outlook on how to analyze problems and find solutions to Network problems. Thank you Google, for making this course available conveniently online.

교육 기관: Ronn K

2019년 12월 14일

I understood the concepts as I maintained a small network for four years knowing nothing and figuring it out via experimentation and googling problems with answers I rarely understood, but I learned.

The alphabet soup I never learned. I still can't define more than a quarter of them and hope knowing the soup of acronyms will not hinder me......

교육 기관: Juan M

2020년 5월 19일

This course is very technical, but it dives deep into the network layer, how it is structured and how it functions at unison with all of its components. It was truly amazing. I now see computers and the Internet with a different perspective, with definitely much more respect to the people that make this happen. Totally recommend this course.

교육 기관: Jolly J Y J K

2020년 4월 10일

When I started with my second module, The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking, I was a bit nervous as I wasn't able to follow. I had to take a little break and start it all over again. Yes, this way it helped me to understand the concepts, but still, I have to review all that I learned. The whole concept has been explained well. Thank you.

교육 기관: Raj C

2019년 2월 24일

Be prepared to learn a lot and have your brain blown away by details of how networks operate. Absolutely vital information for any budding IT professional or IT enthusiast. The instructor is competent and has a great sense of humor too. The combination of quizzes and graded assessments will test you and help you retain important information.

교육 기관: Jenson W

2020년 12월 24일

I found this course very useful. It gave me a good understanding of how the TCP/IP Network Model works. The videos were informative and not too long or too short. Also, the quizzes at the end of each segment tested my understanding of the subject matter, which I found useful. Overall, I had an enjoyable experience with this online class.

교육 기관: Nishant K G

2020년 4월 14일

When I started this course I just had a basic knowledge about Computer Networking, but after completing this course I feel like I know about Computer Networking now, obviously, there's a lot to learn about Networking, its a very vast field, but this course helped me build my foundations on Computer Networking.

Thanks, Coursera and Google!

:)

교육 기관: Jonathan L

2019년 3월 11일

This course is jam packed with information! I LOVE learning abut all the ins and outs of networking, the protocols to make it happen and how to troubleshoot problems. VERY cool. The only problem is that there is so much that I don't feel I really understand. I am glad I took great notes that will help me while putting it all to practice.