Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
37,255개의 평가
8,459개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

최상위 리뷰

AM

2020년 3월 29일

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

ME

2020년 7월 31일

i learned so much even after i took CCNA i had some vague points, but this course made thing clearer to me looking , it even made me interested to complete the whole google it support specialization .

필터링 기준:

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking의 8,557개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Dario B

2021년 2월 15일

I had to do a lot of outside research. this is not teaching, but reading...

교육 기관: Mohammed A M S K

2021년 6월 14일

T​hings are not explained in detail

교육 기관: Beverly O

2022년 6월 1일

I have always studied computer networking and read wide and large. However, none of the courses I have taken before, or content I have read before, have given me the in-deph understanding that I have gained taking this course. I loved the challenges which provided a way for me to reiterate what I have just learnt, and increase my understanding of the concepts. The instructor was very clear in his explanations. The interview roleplay at the end was also quite insightful - I got to act as the interviewee and I was glad that my thought process was same as what was actually expected.

교육 기관: Kyle J

2022년 6월 8일

That was more complicated than I thought it'd be, but in a good way! Time and again, I thought of how amazingly creative and intelligent the people who designed all these networking technologies must have been/currently are. Just the fact that these technologies exist, that the physics behind them actually work in this way... it's impossible not to marvel at it all. Even if I don't ever touch networking outside of troubleshooting connections and setting up routers and the like, I'll always have a greater appreciation for the stuff happening inside the wires, now. Thank you!

교육 기관: Justin M

2021년 10월 19일

This course was a lot harder than I expected. I guess I was thinking since the first course wasn't too hard that this one wouldn't be. Well, it was hard and I need to go back and study my notes because I have been consuming massive amounts of information at a fast rate and I don't want to forget what I've learned. That being said, I am so thankful for what I've learned and accomplished. I loved the course but my advice is don't rush through and take handwritten notes. I believe you will retain more of what you're learning with handwritten notes on top of the videos.

교육 기관: Jeph C

2022년 1월 30일

T​his course was exceptional. It's a very throrough sweep of computer networking as a whole. There were certain topics that could have been expanded on, but the instructors were always keen on offering a few outside source suggestions. They were very transparent when it came to "hey, we could talk forever on this topic. We strongly encourage you to research on your own.".

I​ definitely feel much more confident talking shop about computer networking after this course. Had a blast!

교육 기관: Mohamed M K

2021년 10월 24일

The most interesting thing I learned in this course Not a specific thing, but in general a close and systematic view of many, many concepts and definitions within the world of bits and bytes The most difficult moments in which I suffered was the abundance of information in most units, so that sometimes it is difficult for me to absorb all this amount of information at once. And of course I look forward to taking the next course in IT Support Specialist certification

교육 기관: Indira I C

2022년 3월 22일

This course was pretty intense with lots of information to learn. The more concepts I learn, they are becoming more familiar to me. I am totally new in this field since my background is education. TNow when I turn my computer on at work and at home, I am going in my head through all the different things that are happening behind doors . IBefore getting my CT, I try to look at possible solutions even if that means a cable that was loose. Thanks for the course!

교육 기관: Oziegbe V E

2021년 6월 24일

I really enjoyed the course, as a beginner somehow i wasn't lost. I had tried learning about computer networking before but it was a bit too difficult so i left it, I guess it was because they just dived right into the complexity. But this course takes you from zero upward. Though I had to watch some videos more than once to understand but that is just the process of learning. I liked the lecturer's geeky jokes to keep one's attention.

교육 기관: PRAGNYA P P

2021년 10월 18일

I use to struggle with the networking concepts and tried very hard in class to get what the teacher actually meant and now after taking up this course, I feel very confident with the concepts and it is really great that this course started with the basics and it strengthened my foundation and also I have developed a keen interest in networks all credits to the teacher and course. Thank you so much :)

교육 기관: Pete M H

2021년 12월 12일

The Networking section of this specialization is well organized and the facilitator is precise with his relay of valuable information, while avoiding any unnecessary filler content. The content for Networking is already dense as it is, so it was a relief to not have to go through the transcript and filter out the non-pertinent information. This was a huge benefit to my fast-intake learning style.

교육 기관: Ronald L

2021년 11월 19일

Networking subnetting ipv6 were all tough , I sure am glad I finished up on the course but I know there is a lot more of these areas to learn about . It made me realize that I needed to apply more time to the different areas to stay fresh in it. I can see why it is a field of constant learning. There will always be more to learn about and I think that is the most intriguing part of IT work..

교육 기관: Aknur S

2022년 1월 22일

A​ll materials encompassed in this course model was well-rounded as well as informative. Thanks to all aspiring course developers for their endless efforts and motivational feedback videos. Thanks to Google Corporation for providing community with such comprehensive and innovative professionalcertifications with a bunch of insightful and easy-to-understand contents and materials!

교육 기관: Aleksandar T

2021년 8월 1일

I absolutely loved the second course of the proffessional certificate. It really made me polish some existing skills and also learn new and exciting things which I can use in the real world. I felt absolutely challenged and enjoyed going through the material and going through the material. My course guide was very thorough, clear and detailed on the reading material and lectures.

교육 기관: Segundo T

2021년 11월 15일

Excellent material and an outstanding way of guiding the learner through the course, having us complete tasks as we follow along with the instructors. Bravo, Coursera and Google!!! I sincerely thank you, and I am finishing up the sysadmin course now! Hopefully, before X-mas, I will have completed the entire certification so as to start the new year with an inspiring new career.

교육 기관: Danny D

2021년 8월 2일

Understading how networking worked was something I never thought about. Now, I think about it when I surf the web or write an email or when I update my list on my phone, and it's on my computer as well. All of the packets being constructed, torn down and reconstructued. Just to see the weather in Tokyo. I learned so many things and how it all works in unison.

교육 기관: Suman M

2022년 4월 29일

Fantastic course I enjoyed the course very well. The way the instructor explains the concepts is really easy to understand and the course also covers in-depth concepts with real-life applications. Thank you for your kind cooperation and also for giving me the chance to complete the course which may help in my future course planning degrees approved by google.

교육 기관: Sweekar B

2022년 4월 28일

A must-do the course if you want a basic understanding of the networking and its terms like router, hub, repeaters, switch, modems, etc. The magic of how the transmission of data is made through various protocols, layers, and devices is explained very clearly. It seems a bit difficult if we are new to networking but as the time passes it all makes sense.

교육 기관: Gregory M

2021년 7월 7일

I learned a LOT from this course and I was offered a job the day of my completion. My new job starts on August 10, 2021 and it involves a LOT of the hardware specs included in this course. I truly hope that more men and WOMEN learn these skill sets. Ladies, you can do this just as well as any man. Don't let your gender keep you from learning this skill.

교육 기관: Abraham M

2021년 10월 1일

The Google IT Support Specialization course is one big and straight question: Do you wish to work in the IT Support industry?. The answer to the questions, regardless of it, is going through this course. The users will have a clear answer and will be wiser in such way they can make a better decision on their next carrier step. Very well done Google.

교육 기관: Charles B

2020년 12월 22일

This was a very challenging course. Networking, networking systems, troubleshooting networks, anatomy of a network were covered by this course. It really made me work and think about the concepts and subject matter a bit more deeply. Overall, I enjoyed taking the course. I am looking forward to more challenging courses to come.

교육 기관: Joel G

2021년 3월 7일

This course is amazing! Though it really is technical in nature but how this course was outlined really made it easy to go through. Every new course gives out valuable learning and I love how the quizzes as well as the graded assessments are set up. I am so happy to finally completed this course! Now, on with the next module! :)

교육 기관: Denis V

2018년 2월 8일

Huge amount of material for those who start from scratch. But all way through the course an instructor was explaining the material in a way that you understand the whole picture of networking. I probably have to look again through some material parts or study some additionally, but I would definenetely rate this course a 5 stars.

교육 기관: Nabeel H

2021년 4월 27일

Very informative course networking systems, protocols, and devices like IP, TCP, DHCP, DNS, routers, IPV4/6, TCP 5 layer, wireless networking.

It can be a bit technical but if you can just copy important bits of info from transcript and save to a notes app or within coursera, then you can better comprehend the material as i did

교육 기관: SM

2020년 8월 10일

The course teaches a lot, and teaches it well. It's like taking a college course at a very good university. I will be taking the A+ core 1 and 2 later this year. This isn't a review class for A+ but it is like a great companion course of study - to really understand networking from all layers and in a variety of implementations.