Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
38,248개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

최상위 리뷰

AM

2020년 3월 29일

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

AM

2020년 2월 18일

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

필터링 기준:

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking의 8,812개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Aurel D D

2018년 4월 22일

I learned a LOT from this course and it was very challenging. I was not challenged as much by the first course (to be expected) and was relieved to found out how challenging this certification is going to become. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about networking. Looking forward to the next one!

교육 기관: Patrick L

2021년 6월 8일

Awesome course. More in-depth than the first intro course of the series, but only because there's just a lot of facts to know. Otherwise, it's well structured, and easy to absorb with the instructor's clear presentation. I highly recommend this course to anyone that is considering taking it. Take it, you'll learn a lot!

교육 기관: Rodrigo A

2021년 6월 2일

Very good course.

The IPv6 summarizing address was a little annoying... because: (a) it was 10 instances and was tedious and repetitive,

and (b) copy of the question to a text editor for quick summarizations, failed on the Paste, only pasted partially and could not add to it.

This part took too much time for the benefit.

교육 기관: John D

2021년 4월 21일

This course is a great in-depth look into Computer Networking. It really dives in and explains every aspect of networks, what they are, what are the components that make up a connection. data transfer and so much more. It seems like a lot of data to process, which it is, but the layout of the course helps along the way.

교육 기관: ANDRÉS B L A

2020년 7월 28일

I have some background in networking, this course is very well constructed and serve me great as a refesher of some of the building blocks of networking and even taught me some new things like the diferents command line tools to troubleshoot networks that i never heard about and will surely serve me in my future carrer.

교육 기관: J. C

2020년 5월 14일

Very informative course that truly helped me learn deeper skills in my field. While challenging and at times difficult it was absolutely worth it. I appreciate all of the individuals who participated in creating this course. I know it took a lot of time and you did a great job explaining it in an easy to understand way.

교육 기관: Michael H

2020년 5월 2일

Since I graduated from ITT Technical Institute in 1988 I have been dealing with computers then after that I started troubleshooting networking learning along the way, I then saw your course on the coursera wedsite and I'm glad I did because it is a VERY GOOD course and I'm agoing to try to get the main certificate.

교육 기관: Michael E

2020년 12월 18일

The instructor was really passionate about the topic which helped a lot getting to understand the importance and the many intricacies.

I would have wished that more of the course would have been interactive. I feel a bit overwhelmed by the about of information that I have absorbed but not yet been able to put to use

교육 기관: Philcollins O

2020년 11월 18일

This course has been quite detailed and its exciting to go through lessons learning new insights on how computers are able to communicate to one another through different networks and all the protocols involved, from the basic hardware standards to the complex yet well presented and guided protocols.

I love this unit

교육 기관: Jonathan O

2020년 11월 14일

This was well worth it. I believe it's one of the courses that makes or breaks you. I know understand how networking works, how it got started, why it's so important, and how to do some minor/basic troubleshooting.

Since I passed, I truly believe that it's not impossible for anyone to learn about being an IT person.

교육 기관: Morgan R

2020년 3월 28일

This was definitely a lot on the technical side, through weeks 2, 3, and 4. Gave me a lot of information that I never really knew about, outside of generalisations. Once we got into weeks 5, and 6 it got back into the end-user side of networking and back on ground I think everyone has at least some experience with.

교육 기관: Damaso R

2018년 4월 8일

Phenomenal amount of information! If you take this course, and REVIEW the notes after each lesson, you will learn so much about networking, from its very finer details (dynamic host configuration) to the general concepts (network layers, Wi-Fi) that will really help you understand the way computer networking works.

교육 기관: CHRISTOPHER T

2019년 4월 19일

This was a very informational course in the concepts of computer networking. Having no background in networking, I found that there were challenging moments. I feel that the course could be improved with the addition of some virtual instances to allow learners to attempt to solve a few troubleshooting scenarios.

교육 기관: Niya B

2018년 6월 4일

I had a bit an issue with the week 2 test, when I had to fill in the blank it wasn't excepting my answers. However when I retook it and clicked the bubble with the same answers i had previously entered it excepted it. Other than that minor issue I absolutely loved this course and it wasn't as scary as I thought.

교육 기관: Dejene G

2021년 6월 26일

Thanks to the courses I took I able to ha exposure how computers are working by using bits and bytes to communicate between computers no matter how far in the global exist. I wish there is away on job the training so that it is possible to have hands on experience. I am interested to continue with next courses.

교육 기관: Kurt D S

2020년 6월 5일

This did a good job. There were only two times in the whole course I had to run out to YouTube to clarify my understanding of the topic. This is a great course if you're interested in networking whether you're at the start of a career, looking for a change, or an old man trying to keep his job by staying current!

교육 기관: Aayush S

2020년 5월 17일

Amazing Instructor!!! It's so boring to listen to people who are monotonous but this was not the case with this guy. He made material super exciting to listen to. And when it comes to course content, you don't have to worry much as this and all google courses are mostly well thought and presented in the best way.

교육 기관: Omar F

2021년 3월 5일

Course had great material and broke concepts down well in order to get a fundamental understanding of networking as a whole. Would have liked to see a bit more real world tools being leveraged in order to check network issues. Perhaps a Wireshark demo or a tcpdump to see relevant network traffic put in practice.

교육 기관: Kasey P

2021년 2월 26일

Boy, this was one of the tougher courses! But it is so worth it once you finish, and I feel very accomplished. Finishing this course successfully truly gave me excitement pride. This set me up with the mentality that this is going to be very possible for me to finish and I feel just overjoyed at completing this.

교육 기관: Stephen G G

2020년 12월 19일

This course was amazing!! I never thought that I would understand networking to the level that I do after taking this course. One of the most difficult courses I have ever taken, and I feel a real sense of accomplishment having just completed it. I can't wait to start the next course in this certificate program!

교육 기관: Salman A K

2020년 8월 9일

Wow! That's was amazing. Very well explained about hard topics and cleared all the concepts very nicely. The instructor explain in a very nice manner and it helps me to understand the core concepts of networking. Lots of respect and love from Pakistan. Thanks, Google and Coursera for providing the worthy course.

교육 기관: Farit C C

2020년 8월 7일

It was a really nice and difficult course. I did not have any further knowledge in networking but now I do. It was so complex and thought I could not make it. I am really happy I complete the course. I have so many things to be gratefull I have no words to express how am I feeling right now. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Gaëlle L V

2020년 2월 7일

Challenging but really great course! The instructor did some research in order to provide us with the best jokes out there, even though the topic could have made for a boring course. Instead, the instructor's approach made for an awesome overall experience and I managed to complete the course way faster! Thanks!

교육 기관: TROY B

2019년 9월 5일

There is a lot to learn about Computer Networking and for sure this course was extremely challenging. You have to really hang in there and review the material about the Networking layers and protocols to really grasp the material. This course really detailed every aspect of Computer Networking in great detail.

교육 기관: Lisa R

2020년 5월 16일

The hardest class so far. Didn't enjoy it at all. The instructor, however, was a great presenter.

I give it 5 stars because it is relevant information. Wish there was more real life discussion instead of the constant here's a term, definition, term, definition. Get ready to memorize a bunch of unfamiliar terms.