Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
23,306개의 평가
5,454개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

최상위 리뷰

TS
2019년 8월 5일

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

WW
2020년 11월 8일

Great overview of the technical aspects of networking that, once again, started from the very "I know nothing basics" and moved to more advanced topics at a rate that this beginner could keep up with.

필터링 기준:

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking의 5,437개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Ernesto E

2019년 5월 19일

I really think this is an excellent course even for Professional who have been in field for decades. It will correct some assumptions you have an give you indepth greater understanding on the OSI model and its many layers upon layers you thought you knew. If you are starting out, even more so.

교육 기관: Ayush G

2020년 11월 1일

This was really an awesome course that covers a wide range of practical and theoretical knowledge. The instructors were quite awesome and interactive, It was really fun to learn this course. Loved this course, thank you Coursera and Google for helping me in learning such a wonderful; course😊

교육 기관: Carolyn R H

2020년 4월 26일

I learned alot and im very proud of myself for taking the time do so I could not feel as comfortable as i do with out the lessons being covered and demonstrated in such a well mapped out curriculum for quick learning I feel as i will be capable to be further trained to advance on any it job

교육 기관: Steve C

2019년 6월 9일

Very interesting course. It takes work, but if you dedicate yourself to it, you will learn the most important networking concepts, such as DNS, IPv4/IPv6, addressing, encapsulation, and the 4/57 layer networking models, and you will have a much greater understanding of how the internet works.

교육 기관: Melinda A H

2018년 3월 26일

A challenging, technical course that provides a base of knowledge for networking, network layers and protocols, routing, cloud computing, and network troubleshooting. This is how the internet works! Just about everything mentioned in the course is important information to know and understand.

교육 기관: Liviu V

2018년 2월 11일

Brilliant, brilliant course on the fundamentals of computer networking. The 5 model layer is wonderfully described, with just the right amount of details to get even somebody with little general knowledge off the ground. Congratulations to all contributors for this great educational material!

교육 기관: SOHAIL K

2020년 9월 7일

I learned a lot in this course and especially the instructor teach it at industry level which I didn't in my university course. I strongly recommend this course if you are a beginner/Intermediate /Pro Level, you must enrol in this course to explore the bits and bytes of networking. Cheers!

교육 기관: Carlos F

2020년 7월 23일

I learned a ton about the inner working of networking and more. I had to really go back and study those videos to keep the knowledge in my head. Now it's permanently in my head. I find myself thinking of IP datagarams, TCP protocols and more just passing by and seeing my router. Thanks. :)

교육 기관: AXEL S P B

2020년 4월 21일

It is an amazing course, you learn so much about how data is processed throug networks. I'm speechless, this course is going to move you forward to your goals of learning trystful material. If you enroll the course I wish you the best, and I can also tell you that you made a great choice.

교육 기관: Gemma

2020년 11월 7일

I love how interesting is everything they teach. What I most like is the way they teach the information to you with proximity and understanding and how with examples and exercises everything makes sense at the end. Love it and for sure continuing this path!!! Thanks Google and Coursera!!

교육 기관: ATUL K S

2020년 6월 6일

I have forgotten 40% of it because it didn't showed much practicals knowledge it was like a lecture and we are hear in coursera to watch practicals to understand easily as this course contains lots of difficult word to memorize. So, please puts practical videos in this course to memorize

교육 기관: Stefani H

2020년 11월 18일

A course that covers complex topics with a concise, easy-to-follow program. Even though I am also taking computer courses in a degree program, this course really cleared up some difficult concepts for me, and I am very glad I have this supplemental material to help me succeed in school!

교육 기관: Hawra F A

2020년 7월 24일

First few weeks are TOUGH! But, it gets easier or maybe you get the hang of it. Fascinating to learn how everything works and really recommend if the computers and the internet seem like magic - this course shows you that it's not but with everything that goes in it it may as well be ;D

교육 기관: Rebecca Z

2018년 5월 14일

Excellent introductory course. There is a lot of technical information, but it's presented in an easily managed schedule. As a beginner, I found the information presented fascinating. I have been happy with the courses in this program so far and look forward to the following courses.

교육 기관: Gabriel R

2020년 9월 4일

This is all new and exciting to me and I appreciate the fact that Google Coursera made this available and making it possible for me to be able to pursue this dream to learn more about computers and technology and have an opportunity to pursue a career in it an help other. Thank you!!!

교육 기관: Melanie N

2019년 5월 12일

The first course was lights on. This course was Dig Deep. My head actually filled up with knowledge physically. It was amazing. My thought processes are on a totally different level now technically. The instructors, videos, and interactive quizzes are spot on and not easy at all.

교육 기관: Michael C O

2019년 3월 2일

It really was a great experience partaking in this course. I have read up on the Five Layer and OSI model in the past, but this course made the concept become real and easy to imagine. Thanks a lot Victor, for your positive energy and enthusiasm, it was really helpful and encouraging.

교육 기관: Gabriele G

2018년 11월 2일

Deep analysis of all the different aspects of Computer Networking. Complex technical details made easy through examples and quiz. A must for understanding what lies behind every single action we do today with our connected devices and learning how to troubleshoot the potential issues.

교육 기관: Kerrance M W

2018년 6월 23일

Once again, an awesome course that was very informative. The information was very deep and I will have to look over some of the information again for a "refresher". Overall the information and flow was again very easy to follow. I look forward to adding this program to my credentials!

교육 기관: Kelly P

2018년 10월 28일

I didn't realise just how much I learned until I noticed I was able to troubleshoot my own network connection issues. After I fixed the issue I realised that something that once looked like gibberish, was now actualy something I could read and understand enough to fix what was wrong.

교육 기관: Rick R

2020년 9월 27일

Can't pack much more into the short videos... Bits and Bytes, what an adventure in information highway in the networking sense. On line material and presentation much different that ole school books. The main narrator - techie, does a great and enthusiastic job with tough material!

교육 기관: Rina

2020년 5월 25일

It was a very informative course and at times a bit exhausting but I'm glad I continued and learned a great deal. Thanks to Mr. Escobedo for his explanation and attention to details. Just one little thing I did not care for (honestly) the "jokes". Thanks again, on to the next one.

교육 기관: Gabriel O

2020년 5월 20일

Excellent contents and fun learning combined to create this wonderful course. Prior to now, networking was always looking complex for me and I just shy away from it. At the end of this course I can now say I've learnt a whole about computer networks and my confidence has improved.

교육 기관: Moliya S H

2020년 5월 17일

Hello, My Name is Shantanu and I am very happy to share my journey

By this journey I learned Bits and Bytes from basic to advance and I specialy thanks to Alex for teaching such a great manner. So, for that I want to thanks Team Coursera and Team Google IT Support. Thanks for that.

교육 기관: Cameron L

2020년 4월 30일

I've taken part in the Comptia program "Test Out" which is supposed to be the top of the line computer teaching resource, but I know for a fact that 60% of what I was taught in this course wasn't mentioned at all in the before mentioned program. I am happy that I took this course.