Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
13,613개의 평가
2,994개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

최상위 리뷰

TS

Aug 06, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

AM

Mar 30, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

필터링 기준:

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking의 3,008개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Derek D

May 25, 2019

There was a TON of information. I found listening to the lectures a few times definitely helped the concepts stick. Also the project of explaining the 5 layer network REALLY solidified what I had learned in that section.

교육 기관: Sameeran C

May 27, 2020

The instructor for this course is THE BEST. This course is packed with to-the-point explanations and it couldn't get any easier than this. I would very much like to enroll in the future courses with the same instructor.

교육 기관: Onur H

Apr 10, 2020

The Course was amazing. But I would like to say, we need more practice in the course. Actually I have been waiting that we should a TCP protocol configuration e.g. manually entered IP addresses or DNS server addresses.

교육 기관: Addis O

Jun 08, 2018

Very well rounded and detailed course with up to date concepts and bits of history. Quizzes and projects do a good job of testing information retention, and is overall a very well laid out and important course. Thanks!

교육 기관: Carlos E C

Jun 05, 2018

Very informational about the inner workings of Networking, there was stuff that I knew how to do but did not understand why they worked or how it happened in the back end. Now I know thanks to this course. Recommended.

교육 기관: Carol J G

Apr 28, 2020

Very informative, I felt like some information on the quizzes or tests was not in the lessons or were not covered enough, I had to go outside the course to obtain more in depth information, which I guess is the point.

교육 기관: Jamie H

May 10, 2018

Found this a challenging course but the instructor did a good job explaining all of the many aspects of networking. Feel like I definitely need some "hands-on" experience to really make sure I understand the material.

교육 기관: Gregory H

Sep 17, 2019

Good basics in networking! I knew a little bit about networking before I started this course from doing a little bit in high school but learned a lot more in this course. Very interesting information for the IT age.

교육 기관: Race P V

Apr 08, 2018

Not easy to complete though well worth the effort to do so. Remember to start a very good notebook of questions you have so you can answer them yourself. Pay attention to what is being taught, this is not easy stuff.

교육 기관: David M

May 02, 2020

This section of the IT Support Professional Certificate offered by Google/Coursera is quite technical, but WOW! Do I feel like I've come such a long way, and everything was explained as simple to follow as possible!

교육 기관: Damien J

Apr 04, 2020

Man this course was so packed with IT course work I think I was a little burnt out. My computer failed but when I recently got it fixed I was able to pick right up where I left off. Networking is pretty interesting.

교육 기관: Jonathan T

Apr 29, 2019

In depth knowledge, easy yet challenging, everything you need. This course just like part 1 was great. Very informative not to much info. I never felt overloaded and dead lines were manageable even working fulltime.

교육 기관: Ambuj M

Apr 29, 2018

Definitely one of the best MOOC's I have undertaken so far. The only problem I faced was there were times I really wished that the instructor provided a more detailed explanation of the topic. (example sub netting)

교육 기관: Saksham S

May 27, 2020

No words , this course is a game changer . It teaches you to marvel at beauty of the networks as they are part of our life . And also teaches us along the way how you can be a part of this marvel mankind has made .

교육 기관: Christopher S C

May 09, 2020

This course was rough! But only because my understanding of how computer networks work and the 5 layer model were limited. Great instruction and with enough time I was able to understand all of the concepts taught.

교육 기관: Brandon E

Jan 10, 2020

This course was a slog. A lot of memorization and note-taking. That being said, I feel like I have a much better understanding of the "under the hood" processes of networking that other resources have glossed over.

교육 기관: Matthew M

Sep 05, 2019

Well thought out course. Great checks and balances in place that ensure user is learning the required course material. I hope that google creates more/similar credentials so that I can continue to Grow with Google.

교육 기관: Luana K d A

Sep 05, 2018

Amazing! The instructor is a lovely teacher and the material to study is very good. The exercise was difficult and challenger but I can say that I learned a lot and become more confident in my work. Thank you guys!

교육 기관: Jack O

Jun 15, 2018

Networking is a lot more than just connecting to a wireless signal. This course you will dig into all the aspects of networking. Pay close attention to the sub netting and IP. And try to wrap your head around IPv6.

교육 기관: ABHISHEK K P

Apr 29, 2020

Really enjoyed learning about Networking. This particular course was highly beneficial for me to learn more and in detail about Networking.

Thanks Google and its team for providing this course for free to everyone.

교육 기관: Nathaniel L

Apr 22, 2019

Absolutely amazing, in-depth look at networking fundamentals. This course really helped give me some networking information and skills that I will need for the future. Overall, really interesting and very helpful.

교육 기관: MOHD. Z A

Jul 04, 2018

THIS COURSE IS VERY NICE.AND VERY HELP TO MEJUST BECAUSE I AM DOING BCA SO IT'S VERY HELPFUL TO ME.I WOULD LIKE TO THANKS TO COURSERA FOUNDER, CEO, AND ALSO THE TEAM MANAGEMENT.AND ALSO THE TEACHER'S WHO TEACH US.

교육 기관: AKIN A

Apr 02, 2020

The Course was great, Victor Escobedo was special, even in the dull moments he made the course come alive. You might feel you don't understand, just go back, he explains everything in great detail. Thanks Google.

교육 기관: Martez K

Mar 06, 2020

Fantastic experience. I needed a quick intro to networking and after several unsuccessful attempts I found your course. I loved it! It concisely presented the relevant information in a very structure's manner.

교육 기관: Hector J

Apr 26, 2019

Had a lot of content and although not difficult it was a lot to absorb for one course. Over all the course was great, but it would've be nice to see different instructors instead of the same person all the time.