Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
37,255개의 평가
8,459개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

최상위 리뷰

AM

2020년 3월 29일

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

ME

2020년 7월 31일

i learned so much even after i took CCNA i had some vague points, but this course made thing clearer to me looking , it even made me interested to complete the whole google it support specialization .

필터링 기준:

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking의 8,555개 리뷰 중 8376~8400

교육 기관: Jack

2022년 2월 9일

T​here is allot of unneccesary talking, that makes it a little hard to follow. Especially for those who may have a learning disability. I understand the instructor in the video is trying to explain why and how he got interested into the course. But all of the uneccesary added talking should be saved at the end once we have finished the quizes and tests. I personally find it a little hard to follow when there is too much information given at a time. It's giving way to much to remember. It's almost over whelming.

교육 기관: Bill C

2021년 4월 15일

Course material not covered well in videos .....to much guessing you have to do on the test !

to hard to get help maybe a study group is needed from the start. content not clearly explained?

instructor need to make things clearer ..too much jumping around from one concept to another before we have a complete grasp of what he trying to teach or how things work together ..quizzes help ..not as easy subject to teach any way.

교육 기관: Natalie N

2020년 8월 9일

Way too difficult follow-up to Course 1. I've been simultaneously working on Course 3 to stay afloat in my intensive IT Support program using this Coursera material and I'm finding that Course 3 material is much simpler. The concepts simply don't build upon previous concepts in a way that makes sense. Also, a lot of the quiz questions are not covered in this course and some of them deal with 20 year old technology.

교육 기관: Joshua W

2022년 4월 7일

T​his course was full of information and history about how networking happens. The downside to this course though is that it gives you almost zero knowhow on how to practically setup a network. Sure having abreviations, history and technical knowhow is good but the course doesn't teach someone on how to actually plug things in and configure a network. I'm a bit disappointed and feel like I didn't learn much.

교육 기관: MICHAEL R

2018년 4월 24일

There is a ton of wasted time in the lessons. The guy repeats himself, gives redundant / useless information, repeats himself some more, and occasionally tries to be funny and cute which just makes me cringe to death. The lessons do not focus on the same information that's in the big quizzes. Like, the videos are about A B C and D, and hint at the existence of E, and then the quizzes only ask about D and E.

교육 기관: Justin E

2018년 4월 5일

Bit sloppy to be honest and for what its worth I don't think anyone with 0 knowledge is going to come out of this course with very much confidence in what they've learned. Networking is pretty heavy stuff for people with no previous experience and this course while it does a good job trying to compress it takes too little time going over a lot of essentials so you can truly understand it.

교육 기관: mario f

2020년 6월 10일

it was very hard to keep focused the pacing and constant words to learn given to me in an uninteresting way made it really hard to me to retain information I found myself looking back at notes and trying to learn the materials from other sites right after a video because the way the content was provided did not stick with me unfortunately very happy to have completed this course.

교육 기관: Frank E

2020년 10월 17일

Most of the course is good and full of basic knowledge but the week 5 quiz that teaches you absolutely nothing, has been completely broken for months and they won't fix it. AND... you cannot pass the course without it. Zero help from the forums other than other people with problems needing help. Otherwise there is good information offered. The novelty quizzes are useless though.

교육 기관: Juan S R C

2019년 12월 8일

This is still advance information, not aimed for those who are new to this. Many concepts, which need to be explained in more depth and using analogies to better illustrate the concepts. I almost throw in the towel.

Supplemental readings should be all coursera content, not using wikipedia, which also has tons of irrelevant information that almost anyone will read through.

교육 기관: Darlene A K

2020년 11월 26일

The course instruction was not great in this course. There were not nearly enough visuals or examples given. I found I had to learn the material outside of the course before I could understand it. It is not really a stand alone instruction. Many parts should have been broken down into smaller parts with more detailed explanations and real life applications.

교육 기관: Miss J D

2022년 4월 6일

Way too much information - should've been broken down into two parts. Poor explanation for subnetting. The interactive quizzes were confusing and I had to utilize outside resources. Discussion forums and mentors were NOT helpful. Glad that I've passed the section and am done with this course. I'll use another reource to master the topic.

교육 기관: Ken L

2020년 4월 10일

The evaluations felt unfair, some of the questions where not clear or other super specific, some of the questions where information not covered in the material, it was an all-around bad time for me. I did learn some useful things but it felt very abstract and I was expecting a LAB to log into a VM and TS something but it never happened.

교육 기관: Jeremy L

2018년 4월 27일

While I found it amazingly challenging, I found the lack of clear directions on test questions less than amazing. Also the lack of anyone beyond others taking this course for answers leaves a lot to be desired. I think with some simple improvements this would be a great course like course one of the google program.

교육 기관: Jennifer B

2020년 8월 31일

This course was extremely difficult for me, in particular week 3. I found myself confused a lot because I was listening to the videos. However, I decided to try just reading the material and the video transcripts and by doing so was able to get a better grasp on the information and pass my course!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 6월 7일

Technical jargon should come after you've learned its meaning and how it fits together. Subnet masking should've never been that hard to understand. I bought a book on networking just to understand the concept. The idea behind these courses are great. The implementation not so much.

교육 기관: Hope S

2018년 3월 12일

Lots of bugs with the weekly exams. half of the time they do not work, however the lectures are great! I am learning alot. If they fix all the problems with the programming exams, i would definitely recommend it, but at this state, its not really something i would recommend.

교육 기관: Lim B T

2020년 10월 11일

There is too much materials to digest and I feel the 5 layers of networking aren't adequately described. It would be more helpful if there is a summary of what each networking layer does, what are the protocols involved at each level, what devices are at work at each level.

교육 기관: TechGal M

2018년 2월 26일

The course was overly complex and insanely wordy. The quizzes were mostly instructor-specific wording or random vocab memorization. Not very real world applicable when it came to the quizzes. Still, there is good information if you can sort through all the extra fluff.

교육 기관: Dakarri J

2021년 3월 10일

Extremely difficult content to remember with video i feel give to much information at one time. as well as the videos not showing accurate play times such as a 1 minute video actually being 1:58. very hard to grasp the information without detailed explanations.

교육 기관: Jill Z

2018년 4월 8일

This course was rushed and a lot of the stuff was confusing. The interactive quizzes were SO FRUSTRATING and unfair when you would get the first 9 right and then it deleted all of your answers when you got the last one wrong. Bad design, Google. Not impressed.

교육 기관: Alicsesther S M A

2021년 9월 24일

N​ot enough detail; instructor goes through things too fast and doesn't try to abstract very verbose things. I'm a tech enthusiast myself, so I understand that not everything can be abstracted; but christ, I was literally going to cry on IPv6 Compression

교육 기관: Batul M

2020년 4월 24일

could use detail supplemental reading on the subject material, especially when covering different Header packages for TTL and IP address. There wasn't enough background detail or in-depth description of some of the important concepts.

교육 기관: Shizuka B

2019년 4월 1일

Since network is not visual, I wish the videos had more visual explanations. Also, the teacher is only one and tired listening to him (not necessary he's not good, but if somebody bothers how he talks, it would be a torture!

교육 기관: Youssef A H

2020년 8월 15일

The course is very challenging, it needs to be more simple and concepts must be explained in a more deep way as the whole course is built up on basic information that were not given or were neglected at the first place.

교육 기관: David K

2020년 3월 2일

Yes, I found the bits and bytes course to be challenging. During the tests there were often questions that required you to know things that weren't properly or fully covered in the course videos. That was frustrating.