Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
36,646개의 평가
8,320개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

최상위 리뷰

TS

2019년 8월 5일

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

ME

2020년 7월 31일

i learned so much even after i took CCNA i had some vague points, but this course made thing clearer to me looking , it even made me interested to complete the whole google it support specialization .

필터링 기준:

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking의 8,403개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Britain N

2020년 3월 28일

As many others have stated, the material simply was not presented well. So much could be done to make this much easier to learn. I'm also glad to see that others noticed there are test questions that were not covered in the material.

교육 기관: mike w

2021년 5월 23일

I had to complete a lab twice and then at the end of week one I tried to take the final 16 question quiz and couldn't take it. I kept getting a message that the allotted tries were up even though I hadn't taken the quiz.

교육 기관: Amber S

2019년 6월 5일

Since the "upgrade" the diagrams and updating have me at my wits end. I also respect the knowledge of the courses guided instructor.... But his voice is ambien.

교육 기관: ABRAR M

2021년 6월 12일

Lacks of practical knowledge and real life scenarios

교육 기관: Mohamed F f

2020년 1월 6일

the explanation of instructor is not clear

교육 기관: Janeem M G

2018년 11월 23일

This course is intense and complex

교육 기관: Amirtha P R

2018년 7월 2일

Assignments are difficult

교육 기관: MUKUNDAM J

2020년 7월 22일

Kaafi bakwaaasss

교육 기관: Dhruv R G

2020년 5월 15일

ok

교육 기관: Orlando A M

2021년 6월 20일

Learning about IPv6 and IPv4 was interesting to me. However, I do have some complaints about the course that I think should be addressed.

First of all, the IPv6 Compression quiz is bugged. If I clicked the restart button displayed during the quiz, it would tell me that I was on the 10th question, and even if I got it correct and submitted it, it would give me a zero. Why would I want to reload the quiz anyway? This is because I had incorrect questions and I had no idea why. I simply assumed that the course was wrong. Now I know that it is because compressing an address using rule 2 only applies to the first time 0's are displayed in consecutive order. At least, that's what I think. I can't be sure since the course didn't cover it, but it did quiz me on it.

Second of all, this may not be an issue with the course, but it is an issue with Coursera. My certificates do not display the correct name. My name is Orlando Angel Magana, and it displays my name as E N Orlando Angel Magana. I don't know why the ID Verification decided to give me 2 additional names, but it is an issue that I have looked into and still cannot solve. I recently found 3 steps on the Coursera website that I am told to follow to resolve this issue. Step 1 tells me to go to my settings page. I click the word "Settings", which takes me there. Step 2 tells me to click a Request a Name Change button. Such a button does not exist. I typed ctrl + f, and there was no such button to be found. A separate piece of information tells me that they do not support updating my information after verification. This is most unpleasant. It feels like my achievements are undermined, because it is under some other name. Other than that, I enjoyed learning from this course. I love how they would have inspiration videos that would tell me about other journeys that IT members took.

교육 기관: LaGayla B

2020년 2월 11일

Each topic in the course has been very challenging, however, the encouragement received along the way is so motivating and appreciated. Also, the real comments shared from various co-workers along the way are very encouraging as well.

Only once in my life have I worked for a great corporation. I do have my degree but after leaving the large corporation I soon realized how much I valued working there! Since then, I have worked for companies that expect you to have great learning agility but they never allow you to use it in an environment that will allow you to establish a career. So, when I came across this training opportunity, I am working smart, hard and I am eager to hopefully obtain the certification and gain employment with a large established corporation where I am allowed and encouraged to grow into a stable career.

Thank you,

교육 기관: Ann

2018년 6월 14일

My schedule is extremely challenging in my personal life as a home care aid nurse to my aging parents. This course gives me the opportunity to make the first steps in pursuing a career path in IT before Coursera I would not be able to pursue. The flexibility of this program makes it possible because I find it difficult to commit to a rigid, more structured schedule of education classes. The content and fluidity of how the subject is presented and the instructors administering the topics does not discourage someone who has no experience, knowledge, or background in IT but may have a great foundation of skills like customer service, trouble shooting, problem solving, and a love of technology for an IT career.

교육 기관: Amos G B

2021년 6월 18일

This is a very high volume course that is full of information and knowledge. You will have a books worth of notes and websites to reference when you are done. Thank you for all of the time and effort put into making this amazing course.

교육 기관: Steven C

2021년 6월 17일

V​ery informational course. There is a lot of knowledge thrown at you, but the instructors do a great job and helping you see the big picture so that you can make sense of why things work they way they do.

교육 기관: Sri P G

2020년 11월 25일

The Course is presented in a nutshell. Would be nice if more scenario based quizes are there so that can get the idea of the real time troubleshooting.

교육 기관: Jonathan S

2021년 6월 17일

Very informative and immersive in knowledge needed to understand how the networks communicate and the backbone of the modern internet.

교육 기관: Zohair A

2021년 6월 15일

Loved the course. At times some of the content would get a bit dry but Victor's networking puns kept me engaged.

교육 기관: Raj N D

2020년 8월 4일

I learned the basic knowledge behind networks and operations with very easy modules.

교육 기관: DIVYA K M

2021년 6월 17일

Great course! Acquired knowledge of Internet functionalities

교육 기관: Mitchell N

2021년 6월 17일

This is a little bit of a tough segment. Enjoyed it though!

교육 기관: Rajan G

2020년 6월 15일

a

교육 기관: Bína M

2021년 6월 17일

I​'ve taken detailed notes throughout the course, just shy of transcribing everything that was said, and still during tests I couldn't find the answers in my notes sometime. I suppose it's just one of the skills of an IT support person to look things up, but I still felt unsure whether that was the goal, or not. Still, I feel like I've learned a LOT.

교육 기관: Romaine A M G

2020년 9월 19일

About 40 percent was hard for me because of work and the questions where kinda hard if you don't remember every single thing! But my favorite part was the cloud and IPV6 if I have a chance I would have gotten it done faster in a few weeks, not two months. I did the first course in like 3 days!

교육 기관: Daniel P

2021년 5월 25일

The course had a lot of good material, but could have had a little better support for memorization. It is phenomenal how much you can learn though.

교육 기관: Carlos A

2021년 6월 18일

T​he course would've been better if it started with the last 2 subjects since they were much more easier than the first 3