Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
23,342개의 평가
5,461개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

최상위 리뷰

AM
2020년 3월 29일

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

JP
2018년 1월 25일

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

필터링 기준:

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking의 5,447개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Julia G R

2020년 11월 22일

I feel a huge sense of accomplishment after making it through the networking course. Google/Coursera take a lot of really challenging topics and break them into bite-sized pieces that allow you to build a foundation for learning more. I look forward to the next course!

교육 기관: Marcia S S

2020년 8월 3일

Kudos to Victor, he did a very great job in teaching this very technical course, he was very articulate, interactive and engaging. The course lay out was very easy to follow. I had no background in IT and I learned so much about and passed Computer Networking. Wohoo!!!

교육 기관: Michael-Jon R

2018년 2월 15일

This is a really awesome course, it definitely is a lot more in depth than I originally thought it would be. Being more in depth made it somewhat more difficult as I thought I knew a lot more than I actually did. Very interesting and I definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: 吴俊鹏

2019년 7월 30일

I learn overall about the Internet working, even though I remember. I will relearn this lesson as long as I get through all of the lesson, because i want to have a overview about this lesson first and everything good thing will be learn for a few times to remember it.

교육 기관: Kegan R W

2018년 10월 18일

Loved the coarse vary informative lots of info to download but I look forward to getting to the next coarse and learning even more I really enjoy learning from people who are like me and this coarse seems to have plenty of geeky interesting people showing us the way.

교육 기관: Scott M

2018년 4월 22일

This was a really intensive six weeks but the course presenters helped break it all down and help me learn what was required. I do not have a strong networking background but I have found that I'm more interested in this aspect of the field than I had once believed.

교육 기관: Destini H

2020년 3월 11일

Awesome course. The supplemental readings are you friend as this course takes you head first into A LOT of information. It will weed out those who aren't committed to the specialization. I learned a ton in this course and can't wait to continue. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

교육 기관: Glenn G

2020년 1월 6일

Very detailed and covered so much that I had learned from 20+ years of being a self learner of computer science, networking, and web development. Structured in an orderly fashion and with videos that are not too lengthy to stay focused on the materiel being taught.

교육 기관: Stephen V

2018년 5월 8일

this course has expanded my knowledge and understanding of computer networking from the perspective of an IT Support Specialist and has provided me with applicable skills to become a more effective and marketable technician. thank you google and thank you coursera!

교육 기관: Dani W

2018년 3월 9일

A lot of in depth info on networking. I have a much better understanding of the building blocks of networking as well as a better grasp on how all the parts work together. Victor is great. His personality throughout the course videos really helped keep me engaged.

교육 기관: JOSÉ L R E

2020년 9월 8일

Honestly, this course was very difficult for me because I had to learn many concepts and abbreviations, however the use of the internet, communication networks and the cloud are important aspects to take into consideration if we want a job related to this field.

교육 기관: Sayma B

2020년 9월 6일

I had no idea how in depth it would be! The course discusses really deep material but in a clear and simple way for a beginner to understand. I'm really grateful for that. The teachers are all really nice to listen to as well, which makes it all the more easier.

교육 기관: Eric H

2019년 10월 25일

Great presentations and very detailed concepts presented in a straightforward and uncomplicated way. Presenters were clearly enthusiastic about IT and IT concepts and made it fun and make you feel like it is a possible career route for people switching careers.

교육 기관: Grégoire L

2019년 8월 28일

Very good overview of networks. One thing I was expecting to understand slightly better would have been on how to setup a smart network. What should have been chosen for what purposes. How do multiple access points with the same name work. Else perfect training.

교육 기관: Mr W

2020년 8월 15일

This Course is Awesome. even if it was quite tough to understand I got all fundamental knowledge behind how network works, how distant computer can communicate with each other, how a connection is established with key knowledge of the technology involved in it.

교육 기관: Olusegun A O

2019년 7월 18일

Being on the role of an IT Support/ Software staff for more than 6years in my current employment, handling most internet connection issues and yet this has brought more light to my world of IT.

Lots of new stuff from here is ready to roll into my daily operation

교육 기관: Jessica T

2020년 2월 20일

This was great content. There were some irritating issues with assignments. I just spent the last two day redoing the work i did weeks ago. I hope the current submissions stick this time. I took screenshots of everything as I went along as proof of completion.

교육 기관: Nishant J

2019년 3월 29일

The course is very good. The teacher/guide was very informative and a very fun guy to actually learn things from. I deeply admire the work and dedication the team had put up to design and develop the course. Extremely helpful. Hats off to the guys who made it.

교육 기관: Jefferson E

2020년 11월 5일

For me the whole course has been a wonderful experience, I have struggled a lot with most of the issues, because they are things that I had forgotten and that because of my current job they did not let me train. I am very excited to take the following course.

교육 기관: Jonathan

2020년 10월 30일

Good Course. You guys need to check the translated text though. It seems like you used some sort of dictation software because there are many instances where the words don't match up to the video. I'm sure it's super confusing for the deaf or hard of hearing.

교육 기관: Nicholas B F

2020년 9월 29일

Such a wonderful networking course, good enough to strengthen up your fundamentals... Now I have reasonable confidence to take up future related networking certifications, so that I can broaden up my skills, and hopefully join the IT industry anytime soon....

교육 기관: Anthony R

2020년 5월 14일

This is by far the hardest part of computing for me and I have taken multiple classes on networking and read countless articles and chapters on the subject, but this class helped visualize it better than I have been able to do with other classes or on my own.

교육 기관: Hussain H

2018년 8월 21일

The course is really good but some of the chapters are really hard to understand since there isn't much presentation. I personally feel that if the course like this would have more diagrams and a bit more of presentation it would be much easier to understand.

교육 기관: Gerald N

2019년 10월 19일

The bits and bytes of Networking has broaden my knowledge and understanding of networking and how devices communicate along the five layers of the network. I called it the PDNTA which stands for Physical, Data-link, Network,Transport and Application layers.

교육 기관: Richard O

2019년 5월 14일

The bits and bytes of computer networking course is well condensed and gives a ton of hard revealing knowledge on computer networks. It is well presented in a fashion that is "approachable" by anyone. I have learned a great deal of knowledge. Thanks Google!