Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
10,314개의 평가
2,055개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

최상위 리뷰

AM

Feb 19, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

TS

Aug 06, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

필터링 기준:

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking의 2,045개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Matthew R D

Feb 05, 2018

The teacher really cares about the content they're teaching (and it shows). The background teachers also did a great job.

My favorite part of this section is that the quizzes have fill-in-the-blank (for almost the entirety). I've done pretty much every class/module and this is the only teacher that did that. While sometimes I disagreed with memorizing certain question/answer pairs (proprietary or trivia questions) and lamented the lack of multiple answers (LAN vs local area network + link-local unicast vs link-local unicasts), I still felt that I learned far more from it. I'm sure some students had tons of trouble from this section's tests but I still feel that some number (maybe not 100%) of open-ended questions should be included.

교육 기관: Sudheera S

Jan 15, 2019

I have 15+ years experience in IT. Back when I started my career, I did not have access to online courses. I discovered this course and immediately enrolled. Although, I had a good understanding of most of the topics covered in the course prior to enrolment, the course served as a good refresher. The quality of video lectures, well thought out quizzes and assignments delivered a good learning experience. I recommend this course for anyone starting their career in IT support. Even if you have some experience in IT, don't hesitate to enrol to learn the things you might have missed earlier in your career and prepare to take your career to the next level! This is an exemplar course. Thanks to Google and Coursera!

교육 기관: Ann

Jun 14, 2018

My schedule is extremely challenging in my personal life as a home care aid nurse to my aging parents. This course gives me the opportunity to make the first steps in pursuing a career path in IT before Coursera I would not be able to pursue. The flexibility of this program makes it possible because I find it difficult to commit to a rigid, more structured schedule of education classes. The content and fluidity of how the subject is presented and the instructors administering the topics does not discourage someone who has no experience, knowledge, or background in IT but may have a great foundation of skills like customer service, trouble shooting, problem solving, and a love of technology for an IT career.

교육 기관: Simone R

Jul 13, 2019

Although I passed the last quiz, I was frustrated with the first question activity. I knew the two "rules" for shortening IPv6 addresses, but I could not revise any of the IP addresses on my computer. It just wouldn't work! I couldn't make it move. Maybe I misunderstood the directions, but I thought I could just revise or delete or highlight and delete numbers, then check my work. I tried everything: highlighting the correct zeros, making it bigger and smaller--nothing. Even though I was in Chrome. I feel I should've received a 100 percent since I got the answer about the rule correct on question 13.

교육 기관: Kumar R

Mar 09, 2019

Awesome learning and recapping on past knowledge ! The presenter with his with punchlines made the dense material bearable ! Kudos to this awesome presenter and his patience and diligence in delivering the material. Some hands on labs on certain areas where tools are used for better reinforce what is being learned. Just the lectures and quizzes may not suffice other then that awesome job to everyone involved in developing , preparing and presenting these information. On a small note some of the diagrams present could be provided as PDFs so as to serve as visual reminder of key concepts and takeaways.

교육 기관: Anthony R

Jul 10, 2019

I've always felt like networking was my weakest skill set. I understood the basics and could diagnose basic problems but I honestly lacked the fundamental knowledge needed to diagnose systemic problems that major companies or business users may face. This lack of fundamentals also hindered me in other fields like cyber security. I think this is a fantastic course and out of all of the Google Professional IT Certification courses I believe this one was the most valuable to me and will make a significant difference in my ability to troubleshoot and effectively resolve common issues.

교육 기관: Svetoslav B

Feb 17, 2020

I liked the course at it basic, all the small bits to the large ones, but there is place for improvement, how are we supposed to learn all the acronyms and remember every single one of them, I know we are supposed to, but sometimes it's confusing. The questions, there were a lot of confusing ones that didnt make sense to me, even at this last part I got two identical questions with the same result using the same answers but different words, need a fix for that. All and all I enjoyed listening to the Elections and getting most of it from the lector itself. Will recommend!

교육 기관: Eddie M

Mar 31, 2018

this course was more difficult than the first course. Overall , I would say the only thing that could be improved would be to somehow let us know what are the most important subjects to learn to help preparing for the quizes . sometimes i dont know what specifically are the key topics. i could be wrong but it seems like sometimes the intro video doesnt always highlight what are the most important subjects to learn. the course itself is becoming more challenging. hopefully this leads to that 30/hr job they said this will prepare you for .

교육 기관: Erin B

Feb 25, 2019

I absolutely LOVED this course! It was interesting throughout, although I seemed to light up particularly in the troubleshooting section as well as where we're headed next in terms of cloud services and IPv6. I had to spend some extra time getting the practice of subnetting. I searched for other explanations with sample problems to ensure I really grasped it. The course was written well, and Victor delivered it masterfully. I am extremely appreciative of my newly gained knowledge, and am excited to build on it even further. Thanks!

교육 기관: David E T

Jun 21, 2019

I found this course vigorous and stimulating, yet satisfying. Having had some educational experience in some of the subjects of this course, I found there was more to learn. I learned much more about IPv6 and dealing with shrinking the address down to a lower common denominator. It had me scratching my head for a little awhile. Still, I'm grateful for learning more after coming in than what I had before coming in.

I'm looking forward to the upcoming courses so I can improve myself and become a better tech.

Thank you so very much.

교육 기관: Anastasia E

Feb 15, 2020

I work in Tech Support and lots of things I heard before, but I was missing the understanding of the physical and transport layer stuff. I really liked this course, it was not hard for me, but still very useful. Taking a CompTIA certification is not necessary for me, so I saved a ton of money by taking this course, which covers only what I need. Also, I found out that no one on my team heard of the Test-NetConnection command for Powershell. I will coach them and we all will be working a little bit more efficiently.

교육 기관: Noah B

Mar 20, 2019

So far, the difficulty has been upped by a notch and providing a challenge but it is rewarding in the sense that I am really challenging the knowledge I'm obtaining and making me want to comprehend it in the fullest. I am opening Pandora's box of knowledge and seeing where my cap off point is. I like the challenge and what it brings forth to the plate. But, I know there's more to be uncovered and more to know so it is very much rewarding and gratifying once I put all the pieces together and complete the puzzle.

교육 기관: Dheepak J

Aug 18, 2019

This is a great course that is tailor made for students and professionals aspiring to ramp up on their networking skills. Networking skills require quite a different mental mapping to understand how your thinking must be to understand intricate concepts. The history, current trend and the future evolution too have found a place in this phenomenal course - thanks to the efforts put in by the creators. There are inspiration videos embedded in between to boost your morale. Don't miss to check this course out.

교육 기관: Alfred C

Aug 07, 2019

The amount and way the information was presented was amazing! They made some very complicated concepts understandable for ordinary people to understand. Obviously, you won't be able to remember and digest everything in one go, which is why taking great notes is essential if you want to get your money and time worth. Simply watching this and nodding along without any prior knowledge to networking will be ineffective in understanding the material. Overall, would recommend to anyone.

교육 기관: Elizabeth B

Feb 10, 2020

This course was a bit more difficult than it's predecessor, but that was to be expected. Overall I found this course both amazingly informative but also interesting. Like the previous course the instructor took the time to explain things in simple laymen terms before using esoteric terms. The course did not feel rushed nor was the information so dense that it was overwhelming. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is a beginner but would like to know more about networking.

교육 기관: Tatiana P

May 07, 2019

4.2.2.1-4.2.2.6... having literally taken up the mystery challenge up the stack to demystify Level 3 (OS & You: Becoming the Power User) and another hop to Level 5 (IT Automation: It's Not That Scary (both completed, 100%), - it was time for untangling of TCP/IP "Layered Affair" encapsulation/de-encapsulation: Level 2 completed on Cinco de Mayo, 100%.

Hats off to Google's fun+mental team for "deep diving" into rock solid 6 weeks of The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

교육 기관: Shehroz Z K

Sep 26, 2019

Went into this thinking it will be a extremely technical heavy course, which it did end up being. But they do it at a pace where you slowly start talking the technical jargon and feel like you are part of the learning process. I enjoyed this course very much, I actually currently work in technical support and this course definitely has helped me assist customers with their static ip issues and also helping my friend setup their minecraft server via ip passthrough.

교육 기관: Ryan W

May 07, 2019

Excellent informative course. My only complaint is in the structure, not the material. I wish they wouldn't so easily allow retakes so that you're more incentivized to really master the material. That said, this course was fairly technical, but in a good way. I truly feel like this course really teaches you all of the important things you need to understand about networking and gives clear explanations. The instructor is well spoken and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Theo R

Nov 26, 2019

I couldn't give less than 5 stars.. Google offered a quality course that teaches the basics of networking and how the Internet works. It covers all the mains subjects related to network so one can start going deeper and investigating further.. Cheers guys keep up with the great work !

Awesome course for who wants to start from the beginning without any knowledge and also for people who have taken different intro courses and want to consolidate their knowledge..

교육 기관: Philip K

May 07, 2018

This is a vast improvement over the first course, and I really appreciated the scope and depth of information here. If I had one gripe, it's the sections in the later weeks that discuss command line network troubleshooting functions without letting us use them. I understand that the command line stuff is coming in the next course and would be difficult to work in here - maybe an in-browser applet that would reproduce the functionality on a fictitious network?

교육 기관: Christopher A

Apr 23, 2018

This course was slightly harder than the first one. I didn't understand at first why I was learning so much about data transmission until near the end of the course. Taking this course will really help you appreciate how complicated the protocols and established services are to building a network and making the internet work as a collaborative whole. This takes understanding networking to a way higher level, and is worth it for anyone pursuing a career in IT.

교육 기관: Raynard L

Feb 24, 2018

This course was very enlightening to me as a beginner! I have the basic knowledge now about the bits and bytes of nodes in a network. From designs, names, IP addressing to troubleshooting. Thank you very much for making the learning possible for a beginner as me. Btw, IPv6 is not foreign to me now! lol, I know how to interpret that long number now. At the most basic level. Ok, I have to go sign up for the next course now. Hope to finish this entire course!

교육 기관: Timber S

Jan 25, 2018

This was by far the best of all the courses; it actually took you through a full rundown of all the technologies in use (excepting in depth coverage of things like bgp), and actually had up to date quizzes that were in far better states than the rest of the courses. The person explaining technologies in the videos also managed to do so in a way that actually conveyed information in a learning fashion, not just information dumping like a lot of the others.

교육 기관: ann m m

Apr 29, 2018

I loved this course. I thought it was so well laid out and the instructor was wonderful. I liked the way the instructor introduced concepts gradually and then kept building upon the knowledge I had gained before. Make no mistake, there is a huge uptick in difficulty from the previous course. If you are new(er) to this stuff, you will be poring over the material into the wee hours, just trying to understand. It's worth it though; keep trucking!

교육 기관: Dale S

May 12, 2019

There is a LOT of technical information in this course, but it's fed to you in a sensible manner with pretty good explanations. You can always rewatch videos, pause to take notes, and even Google additional explanations if you don't understand how it's explained in the videos. This stuff is the basis of all networking and how networks work. Take your time, take good notes and watch videos as many times as needed to understand the concepts.