Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
26,323개의 평가
6,178개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

최상위 리뷰

AA
2020년 3월 25일

Great course. It is great for beginners and for people that may have forgotten a thing or two. The way it was taught makes it so much better than reading man pages or something else as dry and boring.

WW
2020년 11월 8일

Great overview of the technical aspects of networking that, once again, started from the very "I know nothing basics" and moved to more advanced topics at a rate that this beginner could keep up with.

필터링 기준:

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking의 6,152개 리뷰 중 5801~5825

교육 기관: Sharath C R

2020년 5월 24일

Good course. Lots of information. The trainer has to convey few interesting facts in between. There are no fun facts and the trainer has made this course dry and boring. It requires a lot of interest and dedication to complete this course. I request the trainer to make this course more lively to learn.

교육 기관: Jason

2020년 12월 31일

I believe this course goes into a little too much detail. I don't think an IT support person really needs to know/understand the ins and outs of DNS to do their day-to-day job. And I definitely don't think anybody other than Network Engineers really need to know about how what TCP headers look like.

교육 기관: Suzana C

2020년 4월 23일

There is a lot of information to digest in this course. I would have liked to have the information more interactive, like with the graded assessment labs, to get a better grasp. Actually interacting with the lessons/video sections is more informative for me than just watching someone talk at me.

교육 기관: Judel V

2020년 10월 13일

Though the knowledge you gain from this course is substantial, how it was delivered was poor. Victor, though I know he's an expert at what he does, he had lacked so much definitions and concepts and context to some of the lessons, which I needed to watch so much videos from other sources about.

교육 기관: Lawrence L

2020년 9월 1일

The course has a lot of great information. It is relatively good, but there needs to be more review other than watching the same videos. If you miss something on the test, it just tells you to review an entire group of videos rather than what you had trouble with. Overall decent course.

교육 기관: John E

2020년 8월 16일

It shows you a lot you need to know obviously, but how can I use this in the workforce? I wish it were more simplified because it left me confused with what I need to know. Rather it shows you every aspect of it. Idk really I guess I would find out if I retained any of it in the future.

교육 기관: H E B

2020년 4월 9일

This was my first online course. I needed to do outside reading to pass some quizzes. To understand material, I need practical problem solving examples, but I'm not sure how to get that experience or where to go with questions. Perhaps these are issues inherent to online learning.

교육 기관: Keagan L

2020년 11월 2일

Its a OK course. I'm not into networking and i don't plan to get into it. I often found myself looking at more YouTube videos to teach me during this course than the guy trying to teach it. Its pretty obvious hes reading off a teleprompter, it doesn't feel natural at all.

교육 기관: Nathan F

2020년 9월 1일

There was a lot of typos in all the graphs and charts, the audio levels were all over the place, and it seemed like to the guy teaching it just read from a teleprompter and has never taught students before. I expected better from google but I was able to get through it.

교육 기관: Andrew R

2020년 7월 20일

This course is tough. I think the general ideas within the course are easily understandable but the use of clinical definitions instead of an emphasis on commonly used vernacular hurt the delivery of the information and made the ideas come off more complex than needed.

교육 기관: Yancy A

2020년 10월 14일

The IP route and pathing quiz really got me frustrated as I went back several times to understand it. Maybe a better example instead of 2 to the power of 8 or subets path better explained. Enjoyed seeing how this course was beneficial and understanding as I finished.

교육 기관: Cleve J G

2018년 1월 31일

A topic as complex as networking struggles to be taught by video only. This course would benefit from more interactive exercises scattered throughout to reinforce the concepts discussed in the videos. Overall, a well-thought-out course full of valuable information.

교육 기관: Emely W

2019년 10월 15일

The explanation of routing is rather confusing by reading numbers the whole time and the lack of illustration to explain the complex matter for beginners. I had to watch several youtube videos on the subject matter to understand better. It can be better, keep it up!

교육 기관: hariom t

2020년 9월 14일

The methodology of explaining could have been made easier. The course instructor seems to have preconception that all the students have some IT background. They need to improve this course especially the networking module other than that the instructor was great.

교육 기관: Tiffany S

2020년 5월 17일

A lot of material that could have been communicated with more real life examples and maybe with more imagery. It's not very interesting to sit and watch a person talk at a desk repeating definitions of heavy content for hours. More diagrams and infographics.

교육 기관: Gerardo S

2020년 8월 1일

Too much Talk and little examples. The key to pass the test is memorize terms, this is NOT real life, only memorize!

Please take out DNS, that too complicated even for experienced IT support, Just give something general.

Please just take CCNA, thats better

교육 기관: Himanshu C

2019년 5월 19일

we can read the text by ourselves, no need for dictation. Make use of the board explain the concepts.

It seems as if its a discussion, not some learning class. We know the teacher knows the things but make him stand, give him a marker and let him explain.

교육 기관: J. D L

2020년 1월 17일

Some of the exam questions seem like they weren't written by someone familiar with the material. Quite a few questions felt like they were pulled from the lesson transcripts out of context, leading to question/answer pairs that were confusing or wrong.

교육 기관: Daniel D

2019년 11월 18일

They whip through a lot of things, which is understandable, there's a lot to it this big universe of computers and IT. But I wonder if I'll remember much of it by the time I have an opportunity to apply it. I'm more of a "learning by doing" type.

교육 기관: Hamza B K

2020년 5월 28일

i was excepting something else form this cousera this course is design for network engineering, in the market usually we configure the IP Printer, establsing server and client and troubleshoot problems like these which were missing in there...

교육 기관: Paige M

2019년 1월 9일

Dense material. I feel like this course could be broken into smaller sections. Still fuzzy on IP address routing. Diagrams and animations are infrequent and not very clear. Could use more exercises to practice and see how things work together.

교육 기관: Paul J R T

2018년 6월 11일

The final test had questions that required super exact answers that took me too long to figure out what exactly they were expecting. I knew the answer the first time, but if I added one more word or left one word out it will say it was wrong.

교육 기관: Sarah B

2019년 5월 12일

I think some of the lessons really were so brief. Sure, you can always watch the videos again but there just wasn't enough hands on context to grasp what one was supposed to learn. This course required a lot of extra studying on my part.

교육 기관: Alehister B M

2018년 7월 26일

There was a lot of information that was difficult to remember, I think it was a great course however the difficulty level between the first and second was really big, the first course is easy to understand and this one was difficult.

교육 기관: Jevante s

2020년 8월 13일

Many of the sections are missing the "Save notes" feature, which is personally, detrimental to my learning and understanding. It makes sections more time consuming and difficult to break down into something I can better understand.