Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
36,758개의 평가
8,337개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

최상위 리뷰

JP

2018년 1월 25일

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

AM

2020년 2월 18일

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

필터링 기준:

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking의 8,428개 리뷰 중 7901~7925

교육 기관: matyman69

2018년 8월 14일

I seriously want to give this course 5 stars, it was really good, the instructor was kinda funny but very understandable and relatable. The only reason why I can't give it higher than 3 stars is the neon lights in the background. It caused such intense headaches and migraines for me that I rushed through the program as fast as I could to get away from that.

교육 기관: Cameron M M

2020년 1월 13일

It felt very rushed at times. I feel they could use better examples for learning, such as comparisons with everyday objects or processes. One example I found outside of the course was the comparison of a router being the brain and the switch being the nervous system. That's what I think make it easier since I'm not working with this stuff in real life yet.

교육 기관: Jacob R

2019년 3월 26일

The use of more visuals would help with more detailed parts of the course. Thing such as subnet masking, how the breakdown of packets being sent from one node to the next. The interactive part of the final exam in each section was great and I would like to see more of those throughout the learning experience. Hands on experience makes learning much easier.

교육 기관: Eduardo J G G

2022년 4월 5일

Compared to the first and previous course, this was a big jump that I believe Google was not able to properly introduce, and I can understand why. It is incredibly extensive and more complicated.But honestly I can't recommend or expect anyone to leave satisfied, so just try your best and finish this learning when you do your Net+ certificate with ComptiA.

교육 기관: Bernard S

2020년 8월 15일

Great course overall, but there were moments on tests where I chose the correct answer and it was marked wrong, but when I redo the test and choose the same answer, it's suddenly right. Also, sometimes the correct answer wasn't even an option. Finally, when you're told where you can find the correct answer, you sometimes end up looking in the wrong place.

교육 기관: Ercan E

2020년 5월 31일

Most of the definitions are not clear and vague, they were not clearly and properly explained. To understand the topic I had to Google constantly other sources and Youtube videos, where the same topic was explained much better, clearer and with a better structure.

Most of the lectures are theoretical and does not have any practical side on real life.

교육 기관: Rimmon G

2018년 5월 10일

This course is very useful and the complicated information was represented in great easy way, however

there is almost little real skills, like connecting two networks, configuring router, how to connect a domain name to a server and a lot, of-course the theoretical side is important but, i ended up with this course and don't know how to connect a cable

교육 기관: Alexander l

2021년 7월 24일

There is a lot I liked about this course and networking can be a heavy subject (network engineers are often very high paid in IT field for a very good reason) it does simplified it down. I just wish especially on some of the longer videos it stop and asked question making sure you were paying attention and absorbing all the data being thrown at you.

교육 기관: David M

2020년 9월 23일

The Subnetting section was the only place where I felt that it was poorly explained and really felt stuck. I was forced to look elsewhere for answers and still do not feel wholly comfortably in my grasp of subnets.

Also, the video transcriptions were absolutely riddled with typos, many of which actively hindered my understanding of the subject.

교육 기관: Scotty

2018년 7월 31일

I am pretty sure one of the quiz modules was bugged, because I spent about a solid 10 hours trying to do it yesterday and non of them were correct, and today I got all 5 correct in 5 less then 5 minutes. And the lessons weren't as informative as they could have been, you definitely need to do outside research to learn some of the material.

교육 기관: Jeff D

2019년 4월 5일

There are some areas that aren't explained that well, that probably aren't that important that testing goes over heavily. Or questions in graded assignments that were very briefly covered in 1 sentence but had multiple questions. I'm starting to feel this is more of just a money grab by google at this point, but am hopeful moving forward.

교육 기관: Gerardo A

2020년 4월 24일

The course is exciting and gets more technical as it goes thru the concepts of how the computer communicates with the network. I find it hard to understand some things that are new to me and needs to be researched further. I am getting interested with the topics that is why I am moving forward to the next course to see how far I can go.

교육 기관: Beau H

2021년 5월 13일

5/13/2021 - The language used to frame questions versus the language used to identify terminology made this course as taxing on the mind as the CompTIA N10-007 Network+ exam. This course also covers a decent amount of tech with WILL be discontinued in a year or less. while networking isn't my strongest field, this was fairly difficult.

교육 기관: Alexander W

2020년 12월 19일

This one is really really really hard to grasp. I dreaded this course to be entirely honest. You definitely need more practical in the work place examples. And if you can, more lab work for this course specifically. It is still very hard to grasp and I will definitely still be learning the basics even after completing the certificate.

교육 기관: Josiah S

2020년 2월 19일

Tough course, was a bit frustrating at times that there isn't more literature to be referred to instead of having to skip through a video in order to find a fraction of a sentence that a question is based on. Otherwise an alright course. Did a decent job of breaking down otherwise dense material in an understandable fashion.

교육 기관: Utkarsh w

2019년 4월 11일

This is just a suggestion but wish if this course was more interactive and practically oriented. There could be limitations but it would certainly be nice for any kind of lab to be incorporated in this module. Networking, I feel can't be theoretically learnt but only with digging the hands in the real world scenarios.

교육 기관: John S

2020년 12월 20일

The pace of this course is WAY too fast! A lot of these topics (how servers share information, how routing and subnetting work) are only covered in the span of a week.

While I understand the goal of the course is only to give a basic understanding of the provided topics, the time allowed does not help with that goal.

교육 기관: Inés M

2020년 8월 28일

El nivel de dificultad es bastante elevado comparado con el anterior curso de este programa, además hay algunos vídeos que no tienen subtítulos en ningún idioma, lo que hace que sea más difícil tomar notas. Eso sí, el profesor es muy agradable y hace los vídeos muy amenos. En general, es difícil pero muy interesante.

교육 기관: Kevin W

2021년 4월 7일

There's a goldmine of information here - which is awesome. Though a lot of it is challenging to wrap your head around; a concept is introduced, and while you're still digesting the information you get even more knowledge dumped on your lap. I would love to see more interactive components to drive the knowledge home.

교육 기관: Tomas M

2020년 7월 25일

The material is very well organized, the instructor explains very well in a clear manner . The course allow to cover a lot of aspects of computer networking, however I am a little dissapointed since there could be more practical exercises. I was expecting more practical labs instead of those theoretical queries.

교육 기관: Kelly L D

2020년 3월 10일

A tradução em muito pontos está ruim e dificultou a minha aprendizagem. Penso que poderiam ter trabalhado com mais exemplos gráficos e interativos. O curso ficou muito fixado em texto. Penso que tive dificuldades com isso. O professor poderia explicar os exemplos diretos de um computador ou de um quadro branco,

교육 기관: DeVaughn H

2020년 12월 12일

A lot of information thrown at an individual very quickly, with some lacking in depth or practical examples. Enthusiastic speakers are not everything. Sometimes the videos need to be a few minutes longer in order to go over certain examples in depth & recap information for a well rounded understanding...

교육 기관: Sharath C R

2020년 5월 24일

Good course. Lots of information. The trainer has to convey few interesting facts in between. There are no fun facts and the trainer has made this course dry and boring. It requires a lot of interest and dedication to complete this course. I request the trainer to make this course more lively to learn.

교육 기관: Jason

2020년 12월 31일

I believe this course goes into a little too much detail. I don't think an IT support person really needs to know/understand the ins and outs of DNS to do their day-to-day job. And I definitely don't think anybody other than Network Engineers really need to know about how what TCP headers look like.

교육 기관: Suzana C

2020년 4월 23일

There is a lot of information to digest in this course. I would have liked to have the information more interactive, like with the graded assessment labs, to get a better grasp. Actually interacting with the lessons/video sections is more informative for me than just watching someone talk at me.