Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
38,408개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

최상위 리뷰

TS

2019년 8월 5일

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

WW

2020년 11월 8일

Great overview of the technical aspects of networking that, once again, started from the very "I know nothing basics" and moved to more advanced topics at a rate that this beginner could keep up with.

필터링 기준:

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking의 8,855개 리뷰 중 8626~8650

교육 기관: Raymond B

2021년 10월 31일

it was okay

교육 기관: Chaiyan S

2021년 3월 28일

Good course

교육 기관: PUNDLIK D J

2020년 8월 28일

Good course

교육 기관: Christian A

2022년 2월 21일

Super hard

교육 기관: Luis M

2021년 9월 1일

V​ery hard

교육 기관: castel g

2021년 12월 6일

B​oring

교육 기관: Aleksa O

2022년 5월 18일

Boring

교육 기관: Phoebe M

2021년 9월 7일

thanks

교육 기관: moamn h

2022년 6월 21일

weeak

교육 기관: Carmine S

2022년 5월 10일

buono

교육 기관: Anshul B

2022년 1월 8일

Nice.

교육 기관: rumbidzai n

2020년 12월 23일

great

교육 기관: MD S H

2020년 9월 19일

great

교육 기관: C C K 2

2022년 5월 4일

good

교육 기관: Kate W

2021년 12월 2일

Good

교육 기관: daniel k

2021년 3월 11일

hard

교육 기관: Kacham A

2021년 2월 23일

Good

교육 기관: Pat D B

2020년 6월 1일

Hard

교육 기관: PRITHVI C

2020년 2월 16일

Nice

교육 기관: LAILI H

2021년 3월 19일

:)

교육 기관: Pat T K

2021년 1월 17일

overall: It could be simplified and focused on quiz questions and modules, etc as well. The lesson content is extremely dense and not easy to grasp. It seems too complicated and not useful for learners.

Quiz modules set-up requirements could be explicitly stated

e.g. one exam only works on Chrome; another exam fails students without explicitly explaining the rules for failure. Even after submitting correct questions the quiz shows failure. (requires refresh of entire page, should consider eliminating the "refresh" question button that results in a fail. This is not a browser issue from my experience).

If you update the above, I'm sure you will have fewer frustrated students.

I feel sorry for the teacher who is getting heat for this module. If there is a curriculum creator, it seems he/she simply copy and pasted info and created an exam without checking whether the content was clear in the lessons. As a credentialed teacher, I'd eliminate most of the complicated wordage, lengthy explanations. I'd add examples/visuals, and makes sure the quiz is relevant to what was discussed in the lesson. In addition, I'd make sure the instructions and the requirements for the quiz was CLEARLY and explicitly mentioned.

Interesting note: ipv6 compression tools on the web may be producing wrong answers, or the answers in the quiz are wrong. I'm guessing maybe the web tools may be missing parameters in their algorithm that produces wrong answers? I'm assuming and hoping the quiz correct answers are correct.

교육 기관: Erik S

2020년 6월 12일

I think the course was alright. The instructor while very friendly, and making an effort to be engaging, seemed like he was reading off of slides, versus actually working to teach a relatively complex subject such as Networking. I took extensive notes, but even then, it seemed that the explanations given for some of the core topics and vocabulary had no rhyme or reason to the emphasis placed on them, and sometimes assumed prior knowledge not covered within the class. In other words, a concept that only was covered for less than a minute might be tested extensively in the final exam, but one that might've been covered for an entire video might only have a single question, or none at all in the final. The jokes, while cute, sometimes were incredibly distracting, and would sidetrack off of some core concepts leaving me having to watch a certain segment up to three times. Finally, some of the interactive lessons were amazing at teaching complex concepts in a somewhat fun, and interactive environment, but they also would occasionally be somewhat buggy, with one of the last ones not loading at all. I think this course could be a little better prepared to become an actual interactive classroom, this one at least seemed more like a very bright student's presentation on what they know on the topic of networking.

교육 기관: Cristina S

2022년 7월 1일

T​he material prepared by Google is dense, well organized and well presented, and very engaging. There were some errors in the course material, as well as in the quizes (I raised some of them, others were years old). I would rate the Google course 4 stars because of this.

H​owever Coursera "mentors" and the Support Team get 1 star, and that's just to be polite!

I have been prisoner of this course for 2 weeks, just like hundreds of other learners, due to problems with the last graded plugin "IPv6 Compression". There have been hundredes of complaints, and we received no useful help during that time! Even more frustrating was to find in the discussion forums for the week 6 that the same issue happened last year, and the year before, and the year before!

M​ore than that, some of the errors I raised were raised before, and still not fixed (one of the issues was in a quiz regarding TTL decrement). Even though I raised them again, I have few hopes that they will be fixed, continuing the confusion that some learners experienced when contacted by a "mentor". By the way a mentor is an "experienced and trusted adviser"​. That is not I have experienced! I suggest going with "customer support", and maybe I will be more forgiving!

교육 기관: Valentin C

2022년 1월 4일

Words are thrown around interchangeably and haphazardly too often for something supposed to be so logical. It doesn't have to be dry but I felt it was made to be so personable that info came out confusing and sloppy at times. The quiz questions felt more focused on learning your specific cue cards than the actual universal knowledge. Sometimes it felt the questions were more tricky than the info itself. Plus, when you get a question wrong it doesn't tell you what specific video to double back to, it just lazily tells you it's somewhere in the entire section. Sometimes it's obvious where the question will be but often things are thrown in randomly to the weekly modules. I found myself confused after watching 7 minute videos only to head to youtube and getting a better explanation in less time for many of these subjects. The info was basic enough for beginners but I felt it left out more practical knowledge. I learned about subnets but I can see subnet addresses on my personal computer but I feel based on what was taught, that isn't where you go to change it? I don't even know? This felt more like a data dump than teaching. I know more but I wish I could have learned more of how to apply it.

교육 기관: Tabathia S

2021년 3월 12일

In multiple places, it felt very disorganized and in multiple places "I should call out" completely reverses what was said before.

Some spots felt like the videos were out of order, a topic was presented then the opposite was presented, but then it was switched back to the first topic. Don't explain dynamic addresses switch to static and then return to dynamic.

If there are 13 AUTHORITIVE root servers say there are 13 authoritative root servers. Don't say there are 13 root servers and then say "I should call out" there are more than 13 root servers. If VPN is not a protocol don't call it a protocol and then have "I should call out" it's not really a protocol. If it makes the topic easier to understand state that a simplified way is this, or at one point it was this way, but now we have expanded to this way.

I want to go into networking and taking these courses to get started while working on certificates for networking, but this course was very confusing and difficult. Even after already taking networking classes. I considered giving up since everything was all over the place.