Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
10,384개의 평가
2,076개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

최상위 리뷰

TS

Aug 06, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

BC

Jun 24, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

필터링 기준:

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking의 2,059개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Liviu V

Feb 12, 2018

Brilliant, brilliant course on the fundamentals of computer networking. The 5 model layer is wonderfully described, with just the right amount of details to get even somebody with little general knowledge off the ground. Congratulations to all contributors for this great educational material!

교육 기관: Rebecca Z

May 14, 2018

Excellent introductory course. There is a lot of technical information, but it's presented in an easily managed schedule. As a beginner, I found the information presented fascinating. I have been happy with the courses in this program so far and look forward to the following courses.

교육 기관: Melanie N

May 12, 2019

The first course was lights on. This course was Dig Deep. My head actually filled up with knowledge physically. It was amazing. My thought processes are on a totally different level now technically. The instructors, videos, and interactive quizzes are spot on and not easy at all.

교육 기관: Michael C O

Mar 02, 2019

It really was a great experience partaking in this course. I have read up on the Five Layer and OSI model in the past, but this course made the concept become real and easy to imagine. Thanks a lot Victor, for your positive energy and enthusiasm, it was really helpful and encouraging.

교육 기관: Gabriele G

Nov 02, 2018

Deep analysis of all the different aspects of Computer Networking. Complex technical details made easy through examples and quiz. A must for understanding what lies behind every single action we do today with our connected devices and learning how to troubleshoot the potential issues.

교육 기관: Kerrance M W

Jun 24, 2018

Once again, an awesome course that was very informative. The information was very deep and I will have to look over some of the information again for a "refresher". Overall the information and flow was again very easy to follow. I look forward to adding this program to my credentials!

교육 기관: Kelly P

Oct 28, 2018

I didn't realise just how much I learned until I noticed I was able to troubleshoot my own network connection issues. After I fixed the issue I realised that something that once looked like gibberish, was now actualy something I could read and understand enough to fix what was wrong.

교육 기관: Edgar C

Nov 04, 2019

I learned a lot of new stuff about how networks operate and which protocols they use to transfer every bit of data to the user from a server. All the material looped back to previous lessons making it easier to relate it and understand the concept of how it works and what it does.

교육 기관: Ramon L O

Aug 11, 2019

I've worked on week 1 only but so far so good... I've been able to actually learn some other stuff I didn't know. I mean, the way the course and the practices are being explained one after the other have been explained clearly enough for me to understand and remember the course.

교육 기관: Oude A

May 20, 2019

The course was amazing, My friends warned me that the networking being very hard to understand but in this course, I've understood all the difficult terms and ideas while it doesn't matter how many times I replayed the videos :-)

Thanks for Kiron.ngo, Coursera and 216.58.211.110

.

교육 기관: John D

Apr 09, 2019

This course was really helpful to understanding how devices communicate through networks. I found it challenging at times but all the tools were there to develop a better understanding. I feel confident that I understand all the important and fundamental components of networking.

교육 기관: buck n

Mar 16, 2019

This was my first real exposure to the fundaments of IPv6 and it was good! I viewed the expanse of this relatively obscure addressing scheme with intrepidation. After completing this course, my fears and intrepedations were reduce. I now know enough to be dangerous and effective.

교육 기관: Jacob H

Dec 22, 2018

I enjoyed it. I do wish there was a little more "hands on" like getting into a network routers settings or even a troubleshooting a network through quicklabs. other than that the course was great, i learned a lot, and i came away wanting to dig deeper into the topics discussed.

교육 기관: Gabriel A R

Nov 22, 2018

I am really exhited to accomplish the second step of the Google IT Support Proffesional Certificate. Networking is just a different world and to have the ability to understand how it works is just something else. Look forward to put all my new knowledge in practice! Kind regards!

교육 기관: Millicent S

Nov 06, 2018

i love and "hate" this teacher, absolutely everything is explained in a very concise but also easy to understand manner without skipping any important details, but i hate the puns, i swear i would cover my face with both hands every time, it hurts!!! (you're great, never change!)

교육 기관: Gupta, N K

Dec 30, 2019

A great way to begin with learning about the computer networks, this course will definitely help you come out of the network jargon and assist if you want to further deep dive in the future.

The content delivered in a super simple way for the audience to connect with it.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Aaron H

Apr 16, 2018

This course has been excellent! I enjoyed every bit of information and the delivery was superb! This course really gets your feet wet and gives you a good grasp of just what it takes just to link your machine to a network, and from there to the internet. It is a great course!

교육 기관: MD F S

May 26, 2018

A lot of Things I have learned about networking. From the basics to a bit more advanced level of information and the way the lecture contents have been delivered are just simply amazing.

Very friendly instructor and made the course looks and feels really easy and informative.

교육 기관: Jeffrey S

Oct 01, 2019

There is much basic information I took in and was not aware of. Still grasping the datagram and how it works between the client and server along with all the tools that go with working as an administrator or IT specialist. I have learned so much and excited to learn more.

교육 기관: Klayton H F

Mar 06, 2019

This was a very helpful course! I thought I used to have a relatively good understanding about networking but my after completing this I realize my knowledge was very basic before! Thank you for covering networking in depth, to the point, and keeping it interesting!!! <3

교육 기관: Mik-Tricia M

Dec 01, 2018

Technical and challenging but I never felt more confident in the knowledge I've gained from it all. I recommend to supplement this course with your own research, you will not only gain a deeper understanding, you'll also feel like a pro by the time you finish the course.

교육 기관: Rafiq E M

Apr 28, 2018

Very technical and semi-difficult concepts to grasp. I feel like this is very intense for a 2nd Course within the 6 Course program, but this is still a good course to go through and make sure you get a great understanding of networks and the Internet, among other things.

교육 기관: Michael-Jon R

Feb 15, 2018

This is a really awesome course, it definitely is a lot more in depth than I originally thought it would be. Being more in depth made it somewhat more difficult as I thought I knew a lot more than I actually did. Very interesting and I definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: 吴俊鹏

Jul 30, 2019

I learn overall about the Internet working, even though I remember. I will relearn this lesson as long as I get through all of the lesson, because i want to have a overview about this lesson first and everything good thing will be learn for a few times to remember it.

교육 기관: Kegan R W

Oct 18, 2018

Loved the coarse vary informative lots of info to download but I look forward to getting to the next coarse and learning even more I really enjoy learning from people who are like me and this coarse seems to have plenty of geeky interesting people showing us the way.