Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
10,384개의 평가
2,076개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

최상위 리뷰

AM

Feb 19, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

JP

Jan 26, 2018

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

필터링 기준:

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking의 2,059개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Scott M

Apr 22, 2018

This was a really intensive six weeks but the course presenters helped break it all down and help me learn what was required. I do not have a strong networking background but I have found that I'm more interested in this aspect of the field than I had once believed.

교육 기관: Glenn G

Jan 07, 2020

Very detailed and covered so much that I had learned from 20+ years of being a self learner of computer science, networking, and web development. Structured in an orderly fashion and with videos that are not too lengthy to stay focused on the materiel being taught.

교육 기관: Stephen V

May 08, 2018

this course has expanded my knowledge and understanding of computer networking from the perspective of an IT Support Specialist and has provided me with applicable skills to become a more effective and marketable technician. thank you google and thank you coursera!

교육 기관: Daniel L W

Mar 09, 2018

A lot of in depth info on networking. I have a much better understanding of the building blocks of networking as well as a better grasp on how all the parts work together. Victor is great. His personality throughout the course videos really helped keep me engaged.

교육 기관: Eric H

Oct 26, 2019

Great presentations and very detailed concepts presented in a straightforward and uncomplicated way. Presenters were clearly enthusiastic about IT and IT concepts and made it fun and make you feel like it is a possible career route for people switching careers.

교육 기관: Grégoire L

Aug 28, 2019

Very good overview of networks. One thing I was expecting to understand slightly better would have been on how to setup a smart network. What should have been chosen for what purposes. How do multiple access points with the same name work. Else perfect training.

교육 기관: Olusegun A O

Jul 18, 2019

Being on the role of an IT Support/ Software staff for more than 6years in my current employment, handling most internet connection issues and yet this has brought more light to my world of IT.

Lots of new stuff from here is ready to roll into my daily operation

교육 기관: Jessica T

Feb 20, 2020

This was great content. There were some irritating issues with assignments. I just spent the last two day redoing the work i did weeks ago. I hope the current submissions stick this time. I took screenshots of everything as I went along as proof of completion.

교육 기관: Nishant J

Mar 29, 2019

The course is very good. The teacher/guide was very informative and a very fun guy to actually learn things from. I deeply admire the work and dedication the team had put up to design and develop the course. Extremely helpful. Hats off to the guys who made it.

교육 기관: Hussain H

Aug 21, 2018

The course is really good but some of the chapters are really hard to understand since there isn't much presentation. I personally feel that if the course like this would have more diagrams and a bit more of presentation it would be much easier to understand.

교육 기관: Gerald N

Oct 20, 2019

The bits and bytes of Networking has broaden my knowledge and understanding of networking and how devices communicate along the five layers of the network. I called it the PDNTA which stands for Physical, Data-link, Network,Transport and Application layers.

교육 기관: Richard O

May 14, 2019

The bits and bytes of computer networking course is well condensed and gives a ton of hard revealing knowledge on computer networks. It is well presented in a fashion that is "approachable" by anyone. I have learned a great deal of knowledge. Thanks Google!

교육 기관: Katelyn R

Feb 17, 2020

This course was more intricate than the first, but I was happy to kick my brain into next gear. I have a solid understanding of the many different moving parts of networking. I look forward to implementing my newfound knowledge in my future IT career.

교육 기관: Cristian

Nov 12, 2018

This course truly helps you understand the basics of networking and lays the groundwork/peaks curiosity for deeper exploration. I really enjoyed learning about the different networking layers and how they all come together to make the internet work.

교육 기관: Sameer J

Jun 05, 2018

This course covers the technical details and the core functioning of computer networking, and its protocols. It touches history, various standards, and the infrastructure that maintains all those things. It is very informational and amazing course.

교육 기관: Michael R H

Jan 06, 2020

Having completed CompTIA Network+ also, this isn't a replacement but this rounds out the knowledge from that certification nicely, a great complement I will be recommending for any struggling in N+ studies or just those wanting to know a bit more.

교육 기관: Celia F

May 26, 2019

Wow, it's an amazing class. This course gives a lot of info, and also many leads on what to research further. I plan on setting up a great home network, and learning as much as I can about a future in networking. Thank you for this amazing course!

교육 기관: Denis M

Sep 04, 2018

A lot of information but good information. The 8+ minute videos got a little long. Maybe it would be better if it were cut down into smaller segments. What I found of interest was the information on IPv6 because that is the future of the internet.

교육 기관: Aaron W

Mar 29, 2018

Excellent video instruction and interactive media. I am really enjoying this course and overcoming the challenges it presents along the way. Thank you for putting this course together and providing the opportunity to get ready for a career in IT.

교육 기관: YASH P S

Feb 05, 2018

This course is one of the fantastic course that I ever participated via online mode. I admit that, this course is many times better in terms of content, practical approach and hands on training with other competitive online training platforms.

교육 기관: Jean P D

Nov 19, 2019

I really enjoyed this course it has brought a lot in my professional life and especially in the field that I am improving that is the informative. I say a big thank you to the instructor and for these very valuable explanations. Thank you...

교육 기관: Everett J L

Jul 04, 2019

Not overly in-depth on all subject matter concerning Networking, it gives a solid fundamental understanding of the concepts and operations. Prior to this course, I did not understand the depth of knowledge needed for Networking operations.

교육 기관: Oscar A R Q

Nov 08, 2019

I am so happy with this training, when I am at the office or at home I imaging how the bits and bytes goes around the traffic in the router hahahaha, yes a more clear picture is taking place.

Great teachers and very concise topics. thanks.

교육 기관: Brett B

Mar 25, 2018

The material is very easy for someone new to technology to understand. I was motivated throughout the course to continue learning and even played around a bit with my command line to test out some of the tools and concepts - great course!

교육 기관: CHAROUQ S

Feb 19, 2020

I liked the network configurations and how they work. It was extremely interesting. I really enjoyed this course. I have never known so much things like that about networking. And I am pleased to continue courses in this specialization.