Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
10,356개의 평가
2,070개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

최상위 리뷰

AM

Feb 19, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

JP

Jan 26, 2018

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

필터링 기준:

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking의 2,057개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Emmanuel H

May 23, 2018

Was a very interesting course and learned a lot about networks. Just happy I was able to get through the info. Got a little stuck at IPv6 compressions and learning subnets and subnet masks, but was excited when i got through everything.

교육 기관: Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: Tamieka N D

Nov 22, 2019

The only thing I am having issues with in this course is the Static IP and Routing. I need help and I do not see on here where I can get some assistance. I went back and watched the vide at least 3 times and I am not just getting it.

교육 기관: Dustin R

Sep 07, 2019

Vary informative, up-to-date information. The instructors were highly knowledgeable, friendly, and seemed to be experts on the subject matter. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in IT or networking in general.

교육 기관: Daniel E

Dec 03, 2018

This course has been really encouraging and made me really want to get out there and launch my career! Instead of hoping for something wonderful to happen I get the satisfaction of knowing I'm crafting my success each and everyday.

교육 기관: Brayan R C

Dec 04, 2019

The best Certificate ever, I would love if google can also provide an option to send a frame certificate by finishing the 5 modules, kind of like a Certificate kit for this course it would be AWESOME AND GREAT AND JUST SO SO GOOD.

교육 기관: Pheobe S

Jul 11, 2018

This course was very deep, but required focus and priority attention. I learned a lot and also had ah ha moments for terms and issues that I've previously run across. I highly recommend this course. Looking forward to what's next.

교육 기관: Celyn C

Apr 16, 2018

I admit to being skeptical at first that I could learn as much as I am learning - but I'm a believer. This isn't a fluffy course, and the instructor is knowledgeable, clear, and even entertaining. Very well planned and executed.

교육 기관: Mauricio R R

Nov 02, 2019

I enjoyed and learned a lot in this course. The instructor and the format used to deliver the information made perfect sense for me and made me feel encouraged to continue from start to finish.

Many thanks to the Coursera team!

교육 기관: Joanne T

Aug 05, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. There is allot of great information given that helps to understand more of what was taught in course one. I feel that I took allot of info away from this. Thanks Google for the awesome instructors!

교육 기관: William S

Jun 05, 2018

This course definitely makes you think about the how extroardinary the networking world is. Have you ever wondered the behind-scene process of sending text messages to our friends? Well, this course is the one you should take.

교육 기관: Taslim M

Mar 08, 2018

One of the most difficult courses I have faced here. I learned a lot some stuck and some didn't, but this is one course that I definitely have to go back and watch a few lessons because it was that difficult. Best of luck all!

교육 기관: TJ ( H

Jun 22, 2019

Overall this program is an excellent source of information that has helped me better understand the IT world and concepts that have never been clearly described to me before.

It's already helping me perform better at my job.

교육 기관: Enrique C G J

May 20, 2019

Very excellent way to learn about the fundamentals of networks and they data is passed along. Just wish there were examples of what problems may arise from corrupted packets or how to detect and diagnose the network traffic.

교육 기관: Guilherme A R P

Apr 15, 2019

Muito bom o curso me consolidou varias conceitos que já havia aprendido na faculdade, um pouco mais complexo que o primeiro curso do programa, porém é super importante conhecermos os fundamentos da rede e como ela funciona.

교육 기관: Laura L

Dec 31, 2018

The content in this course was terrific in detailing the information with regards to how data sent across networks. I would have liked a bit more trouble shooting course work or assignments to really test our new knowledge.

교육 기관: Alimber R

Mar 25, 2018

Lots of interesting information to learn about networks. From physical communication of bits to explaining how the Cloud works all of these courses are very informative and help greatly in understanding computer networking!

교육 기관: Tom L

Mar 30, 2019

This was really dense material, but the instructor unpacked and explained it with skill and patience. I feel like I got more out of this course than I expected to. Very practical and very cool stuff. Thanks google team!

교육 기관: Joanna O

Mar 11, 2018

Really well designed course that moves quite intuitively from the most basic physical devices needed to establish an internet connections, all the way through the complexities of the full networking model and its layers.

교육 기관: Derek D

May 25, 2019

There was a TON of information. I found listening to the lectures a few times definitely helped the concepts stick. Also the project of explaining the 5 layer network REALLY solidified what I had learned in that section.

교육 기관: Addis O

Jun 08, 2018

Very well rounded and detailed course with up to date concepts and bits of history. Quizzes and projects do a good job of testing information retention, and is overall a very well laid out and important course. Thanks!

교육 기관: Carlos E C

Jun 05, 2018

Very informational about the inner workings of Networking, there was stuff that I knew how to do but did not understand why they worked or how it happened in the back end. Now I know thanks to this course. Recommended.

교육 기관: Jamie H

May 10, 2018

Found this a challenging course but the instructor did a good job explaining all of the many aspects of networking. Feel like I definitely need some "hands-on" experience to really make sure I understand the material.

교육 기관: Gregory H

Sep 17, 2019

Good basics in networking! I knew a little bit about networking before I started this course from doing a little bit in high school but learned a lot more in this course. Very interesting information for the IT age.

교육 기관: Race P V

Apr 08, 2018

Not easy to complete though well worth the effort to do so. Remember to start a very good notebook of questions you have so you can answer them yourself. Pay attention to what is being taught, this is not easy stuff.