Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
34,420개의 평가
7,834개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

최상위 리뷰

JP
2018년 1월 25일

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

TS
2019년 8월 5일

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

필터링 기준:

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking의 7,900개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Stephen E

2020년 7월 19일

I feel this is an excellent course for people who are serious about obtaining critical fundamentals for later work. You can't know a thing until you understand where it comes from. I never felt like the information influx was too much. I did however feel challenged and I had to focus and study and read and reflect. I had to practice and consider the larger questions. The pacing was good and the groundwork laid. I know they could have hit us with more content. There is always more content. But this was a solid beginning that lets me ask smarter questions and gives me critical vocabulary words to begin a search when I want to dig deeper. Thanks guys, good job.

교육 기관: Gijs O

2021년 3월 24일

Many thanks to the teachers, who explained key principles in a clear and accessible way. I appreciated their knowledge, experience, enthusiasm, and encouragement. Thanks to Coursera for providing this user-friendly learning platform. Via regular assessments, I could apply principles I had learned and consolidate my understanding. Help Center staff responded to queries promptly and were friendly and supportive. The knowledge I gained from these courses has boosted my confidence and will serve as a foundation for further reading and practice. I would not hesitate to recommend this certificate programme to anyone wanting to develop their IT and IT support knowledge.

교육 기관: Harsh M

2020년 5월 13일

The course was too good and in conjunction with what you would expect of a practical course offered by google.

Unlike academic course on Computer Networks offered by universities this course focused on the creating a deep understanding on the working of Internet so as to enable people to explain every aspect of its working. Rather than focusing on the implementation based protocols it focused on what is the foundations of the modern networking infrastructure and how it has evolved and is continuously evolving over time.

Loved it!!

And would recommend this course to anyone who want to acquire a strong foundation in

"The bits and bytes of Computer Networking"

교육 기관: ousmane d

2020년 4월 10일

Big thanks to all the teachers who endlessly help me achieve such a great thing. I can now say without any doubt that I'm not novice in computer troubleshooting areas . I'm now getting deeper and deeper in my objectives which is to master all technical terms in computer technical support and be able to resolve all problems for end users and kindly transmit what I've learnt with these unqualifiable teachers who slowly explains everything as if we were physically together in classroom.

Big up to you guys!

I'll for sure continue with the rest of six courses without any problem and can't wait to gain more skills with you.

교육 기관: Simone R

2019년 7월 13일

Although I passed the last quiz, I was frustrated with the first question activity. I knew the two "rules" for shortening IPv6 addresses, but I could not revise any of the IP addresses on my computer. It just wouldn't work! I couldn't make it move. Maybe I misunderstood the directions, but I thought I could just revise or delete or highlight and delete numbers, then check my work. I tried everything: highlighting the correct zeros, making it bigger and smaller--nothing. Even though I was in Chrome. I feel I should've received a 100 percent since I got the answer about the rule correct on question 13.

교육 기관: Kumar R

2019년 3월 9일

Awesome learning and recapping on past knowledge ! The presenter with his with punchlines made the dense material bearable ! Kudos to this awesome presenter and his patience and diligence in delivering the material. Some hands on labs on certain areas where tools are used for better reinforce what is being learned. Just the lectures and quizzes may not suffice other then that awesome job to everyone involved in developing , preparing and presenting these information. On a small note some of the diagrams present could be provided as PDFs so as to serve as visual reminder of key concepts and takeaways.

교육 기관: Pritam B

2021년 2월 6일

This course is awesome. It increased & strengthen my base knowledge of Networking, how things works. Exams and Quiz are designed such a beautiful way that while looking for answers you do go through study material once again (The best way to make sure that trainer revises important topics once again before moving ahead to next topic of course). Assignment of 3rd week gave a tough struggle, I had to go through both previous 2 weeks material to submit that assignment but during submission of this assignment only, I realized the beautiful innovative concept of course design as mentioned earlier.

교육 기관: Anthony R

2019년 7월 10일

I've always felt like networking was my weakest skill set. I understood the basics and could diagnose basic problems but I honestly lacked the fundamental knowledge needed to diagnose systemic problems that major companies or business users may face. This lack of fundamentals also hindered me in other fields like cyber security. I think this is a fantastic course and out of all of the Google Professional IT Certification courses I believe this one was the most valuable to me and will make a significant difference in my ability to troubleshoot and effectively resolve common issues.

교육 기관: Михаил Н

2021년 6월 6일

The coolest thing in the course is a simple and intuitive visualization of complex technologies. I believe that Google did a great job on all the main topics, I learned something new for myself and consolidated the already existing knowledge. Lack of strict control, but at the same time a strong motivational program developed by Google allows you to really remember and apply the material covered! The only thing I would like to add: more interactive tasks in a playful form, I am sure that many would like the simplified analogue of the Cisco Package Tracer, GNS3 or EVE-NG.

교육 기관: Svetoslav B

2020년 2월 17일

I liked the course at it basic, all the small bits to the large ones, but there is place for improvement, how are we supposed to learn all the acronyms and remember every single one of them, I know we are supposed to, but sometimes it's confusing. The questions, there were a lot of confusing ones that didnt make sense to me, even at this last part I got two identical questions with the same result using the same answers but different words, need a fix for that. All and all I enjoyed listening to the Elections and getting most of it from the lector itself. Will recommend!

교육 기관: Rebecca G

2021년 4월 6일

This is a great program that has a lot of different components to keep you alert and on your toe's, with a mix of video's, reading, and hand's-on experience, your mind will always be engaged. It will put thing in a neat and organize layout so it's easy to follow. You have an almost unlimited source of reading materials and any questions you have starting out will surely be answered along the way. Tasks that seem so advance become easy and the process of hands-on training helps you retain the information long after the program is over. I really enjoyed the experience.

교육 기관: Christina J B

2020년 10월 25일

I can just say that at the beginner level this is really hard material to comprehend, they assume some parts of the network bits that you understand, which as you will notice that is not the case, now for someone who has some network background this might come off more familiar.

For me, it was difficult to understand and grasp the technical aspects of the content.

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

교육 기관: Antony J

2020년 8월 14일

This is a very dense and comprehensive course covering essential foundational material in networks. The presenter does an excellent job of explaining the material with enthusiasm. This course has met all my expectations and I am looking forward to the next course in the series. The key piece of advice I would give learners when taking The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking is to actively learn, making sure to take notes and practice explaining the more complicated material such as the 5-layer model in your own words. This is a challenging course.

교육 기관: Jim O

2020년 9월 3일

I learned that Networking isn't scary, way above my head, and unlearnable. I am A+ certified and have avoided Network+ like the plaque. Maybe now I will try it. This is no small thing for me!

This was a challenging and enjoyable experience. I learned a lot. I gained more knowledge in Networking with this course than in my A+ certification.

Victor did a good job conveying the course material. The videos were engaging. I would recommend this course to those who want to gain a solid foundation of Networking concepts.

So, that's my experience!

교육 기관: Eduardo M

2018년 3월 31일

this course was more difficult than the first course. Overall , I would say the only thing that could be improved would be to somehow let us know what are the most important subjects to learn to help preparing for the quizes . sometimes i dont know what specifically are the key topics. i could be wrong but it seems like sometimes the intro video doesnt always highlight what are the most important subjects to learn. the course itself is becoming more challenging. hopefully this leads to that 30/hr job they said this will prepare you for .

교육 기관: Ashley A

2021년 2월 18일

This course was very informative! It was packed with so much information, but they did a really good job at breaking down the information in a way that makes more sense. I really enjoyed that they included a lot of visual and interactive aspects, to help you better understand how and why things work the way they do. It's A LOT of information, and can sometimes feel a bit overwhelming, but it was so worth it! I learned so much taking this course, and have already begun to apply some of the course material to some smaller scale tasks.

교육 기관: Erin B

2019년 2월 25일

I absolutely LOVED this course! It was interesting throughout, although I seemed to light up particularly in the troubleshooting section as well as where we're headed next in terms of cloud services and IPv6. I had to spend some extra time getting the practice of subnetting. I searched for other explanations with sample problems to ensure I really grasped it. The course was written well, and Victor delivered it masterfully. I am extremely appreciative of my newly gained knowledge, and am excited to build on it even further. Thanks!

교육 기관: David E T

2019년 6월 21일

I found this course vigorous and stimulating, yet satisfying. Having had some educational experience in some of the subjects of this course, I found there was more to learn. I learned much more about IPv6 and dealing with shrinking the address down to a lower common denominator. It had me scratching my head for a little awhile. Still, I'm grateful for learning more after coming in than what I had before coming in.

I'm looking forward to the upcoming courses so I can improve myself and become a better tech.

Thank you so very much.

교육 기관: Gena L

2021년 2월 21일

While I absolutely loved the instructor and his way of explaining the content, I did find the information to be very challenging and not always shown in a way that would easily translate into where and how to utilize the information in real life scenarios. However, there was lots of valuable takeaways and it did shine a lot of light onto the intricacy and detail that goes into computing and the behind the scenes of transmitting even the smallest piece of data. Take lots of notes and study often, the graded assessments are tough!

교육 기관: Adan N

2020년 7월 17일

This course was very good in explaining to me all of the technicals and complicated intricasies that go into computer networking. Wow, I was just blown away by how complicated yet seamless computers talk to each other. From the 5 layer application model, to the differences between TCP and UDP, to WPA2 vs WEP, to Adhoc Networks, to Frequency Channels that Mobile devices operate on, it was incredible in closing a lot of information gaps I had. This course, although very tough in some parts, was very good! I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Luis S

2020년 9월 15일

Well designed course. I enjoyed watching the videos and the instructor inspired confidence and enjoyed "the blue skies and the clouds". If you are new to the field, all the terms (protocols, packets, datagrams, traceroute, nslookup and the like) will seem overwhelming but all pieces fall into place at some point. Just keep practicing and don't give up. Soon you will find yourself translating the terms when you see them in your daily life.....Now I know what that MAC address mean in my printer....Kudos Victor Escobedo.

교육 기관: Alice C

2020년 11월 17일

As a largely self-taught computer professional (training and systems operations) I was really happy learn all this information about networking, which I knew very little about, and which seemed to me like an arcane and mysterious field. This was a great overview. While I may not ever delve more deeply into the depths of networking (i'm more interested in moving into software development than networking) I feel better having learned this information. It was taught clearly, and the diagrams were very helpful.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Anastasia M

2020년 2월 15일

I work in Tech Support and lots of things I heard before, but I was missing the understanding of the physical and transport layer stuff. I really liked this course, it was not hard for me, but still very useful. Taking a CompTIA certification is not necessary for me, so I saved a ton of money by taking this course, which covers only what I need. Also, I found out that no one on my team heard of the Test-NetConnection command for Powershell. I will coach them and we all will be working a little bit more efficiently.

교육 기관: Noah B

2019년 3월 20일

So far, the difficulty has been upped by a notch and providing a challenge but it is rewarding in the sense that I am really challenging the knowledge I'm obtaining and making me want to comprehend it in the fullest. I am opening Pandora's box of knowledge and seeing where my cap off point is. I like the challenge and what it brings forth to the plate. But, I know there's more to be uncovered and more to know so it is very much rewarding and gratifying once I put all the pieces together and complete the puzzle.

교육 기관: Calasanz R Z

2021년 2월 12일

When I dive in on this learning journey, I programmed my mindset that it would not be easy. But it is worth investing my time to learn it. And the most important thing is I am enjoying this learning journey. And by the way, just to share with everybody, it is not about reaching the destination, it is all about the journey of having fun. :) A great course, and I am grateful and thankful for Coursera and Google. I am so excited for the next button to click on my next learning journey :) Try it and have fun!