Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
34,350개의 평가
7,818개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

최상위 리뷰

AA
2020년 3월 25일

Great course. It is great for beginners and for people that may have forgotten a thing or two. The way it was taught makes it so much better than reading man pages or something else as dry and boring.

AM
2020년 2월 18일

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

필터링 기준:

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking의 7,878개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Lloyd W

2020년 5월 18일

I am at home now because of the Covid-19, and this is a great opportunity for me to brush up my IT skills I forgot few years ago.I have completed two courses in two weeks, and I am planning to finish the other three courses in next three weeks. If you are at home now with free time , this is a great opportunity to learn a new skills with this Networking course. I highly recommend. In the mean time I am studying for Comptia Network + exam. Thank You.

교육 기관: ann m m

2018년 4월 28일

I loved this course. I thought it was so well laid out and the instructor was wonderful. I liked the way the instructor introduced concepts gradually and then kept building upon the knowledge I had gained before. Make no mistake, there is a huge uptick in difficulty from the previous course. If you are new(er) to this stuff, you will be poring over the material into the wee hours, just trying to understand. It's worth it though; keep trucking!

교육 기관: Dale S

2019년 5월 12일

There is a LOT of technical information in this course, but it's fed to you in a sensible manner with pretty good explanations. You can always rewatch videos, pause to take notes, and even Google additional explanations if you don't understand how it's explained in the videos. This stuff is the basis of all networking and how networks work. Take your time, take good notes and watch videos as many times as needed to understand the concepts.

교육 기관: John G

2021년 5월 8일

This is a lot of information. I did it in a 3 days, but I didn't have anything else to do. I'd recommend you take it in a bit at a time, and check the forums on here, or google, if you don't immediately understand something. You might have to review the videos multiple times as well. My favorite part were the networking puns they included. Humor helps people learn better. I think humor should be included in all classes, but that's just me.

교육 기관: Deven E

2020년 5월 18일

Great course. I enjoy learning and the option to stop and take a break. Catch up and take notes. That is a really great option for note taking. highlighting the areas that are important then being able to print ... saves writing it down with my illegible handwriting. The instructors make me feel like its ok not to understand a concept at first. I can review the information and get additional readings to firmly grasp the concepts. Love it!

교육 기관: Karen S

2018년 4월 12일

I learned a lot this course. At first I wasn’t understanding anything at all and it felt the instructor just rambled on. But throughout the course , the instructor kept reminding that its a lot of info to grasp & to relax and follow through. He did a lot of repetitive teaching & reminders of what was responsible for what. It really helped a lot and I could clearly and fully understand everything by the end.

GREAT INSTRUCTOR ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

교육 기관: Rodney O C

2020년 2월 28일

This is in no way an easy course that one can float through, but one that requires absorbing the information and owning it. Routing and subnets were challenging for me because of my lack in that space, but reviewing the videos and the supplemental readings helped me in getting over that obstacle. Thank you for making sure that I become a will rounded IT Support. Looking forward to Course 3. Let's go! Thank you Google and Coursera.

교육 기관: John G

2021년 1월 15일

The instructor has a great personality and was pleasant and knowledgeable. It had a good balance of difficult and easy material. Most of the quizzes were easy. I learned a lot despite not being a beginner. It doesn't mean that I feel like an expert in the field. In fact, it made it clear how much I don't know...and that I know I never intend to be a network administrator. I think a bit more troubleshooting examples would be useful.

교육 기관: Nathan D C P

2019년 2월 19일

I found it to be a very challenging course, I'm not sure how much I will use the skills I've learnt here, but it never hurts to have them at your disposal. I feel extremely rewarded and proud to of finished this course. One last thing, the cloud graph diagram thing on the week 2 final quiz is ridiculously hard for new comers and experienced professionals. It should really be the week 6 final quiz because it deters a lot of people.

교육 기관: Tobias L

2018년 3월 23일

Much better than Network+ Not a bunch of memorization of a Comptia Objectives list but, actual practical knowledge. I appreciate this course so much. It also explained concepts of networking in a way I could understand. There were terms and other stuff I had studied before but, didn't actually understand until this course. Even though I thought I did and I was taught some of those things by an actual person! Go figure. Thank you!

교육 기관: William J M

2019년 5월 22일

What a great course! This was challenging and engaging. I really learned a lot. I knew some of what occurred during networking. This course really opened up my eyes. I was able to learn all of the little things that go on behind the scenes during data transfer and how networks operate. From routers and switches to domains, WLAN, and more! A must-have course for those interested in learning all of the in's and out's of networking.

교육 기관: Kundan K

2020년 12월 15일

The teaching pedagogy and methods are awesome. I like the way it is taught to me as I am a Visually impaired Individual for me technical education is a dream but this online course offered by google and Coursera which really helps me a lot in knowing all these stuffs easy.

The course contents and its syllabus is well designed for a beginner.

I am really very thankful to my teachers and Coursera community and Google.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Preda

2019년 5월 26일

The part I praise the most about this course is the instructor. His energy and enthusiasm shows in his delivery of the content. The content is the second best part of this course and it was just right for someone like me who is very new to computer networking. There is a lot of content, which is expected as this field is vast and this course does a great job of condensing aspects of computer networking in a comprehensive way.

교육 기관: Anastasia M

2020년 8월 4일

Great course! So much information on such a complicated subject. Never found this theme interesting, but the way it was all taught here changed my attitude. It was really exciting to explore all these details. I still have a feeling that I need to revise this material, but now I can confidently say that I understand in general what's going on there with bits and bytes in the network. The tutor is really appealing, thank you!

교육 기관: Cathy E

2020년 10월 18일

The teachers were great. It was nice to see all the different peoples who've succeeded in the Google IT field. The course teachers were very encouraging. The course was explained very clearly and in detail. I was encouraged to keep trying to better my understanding by writing notes, reviewing the videos, and I wanted to get 100% on all the tests! I wanted to succeed! I want more of learning Google IT.

Cathy Ellsworth

교육 기관: Guilherme M

2020년 9월 16일

Curso muito bom. Altamente explicativo, com grande quantidade de informações técnicas de qualidade que me encorajam a acreditar numa empresa de tecnologia. Vejo o grande esforço em cada pequeno movimento desta grande engranegem que é a tecnologia.

A cada etapa concluída, vi ficar mais claro o funcionamento de redes de comutadores, consegui compreender de verdade o uso de protocolos, portas, meios físicos... Muito toooop! :)

교육 기관: PRAJWAL

2021년 3월 28일

If you are a learner do not get distracted with all the negative comments. This course is helpful and you should keep going on learning things that might interest you . Simply watching videos will not help you, it is important to write down notes and maintain it. You should also revise your notes to score better percentage. I personally enjoyed learning this course and even the instructor was great . Keep learning kiddos !

교육 기관: Jana B

2020년 10월 25일

The course was good. It was just a lot of technical information pounded out. I don't have a technical background and was feeling a little overwhelmed. I did go back and review more than I thought I would have to in order to follow some concepts. The technical part is getting easier though to follow. The teaching is clear but I wish there were more visual examples. I am a visual learner with technical things it turns out.

교육 기관: Ahmed I

2020년 5월 11일

The journey was amazing. The topics are very useful, vey well categorized. Instructor was superb. But in "The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking" course was really hard and so deep theory included. I learned so many interesting topics. There are OSI Model, All layers deep info, Subnetting, deep knowledge of IPv4 & IPv6, DNS, Cloud Computing, Wireless Networking and so on. At the end of day that was awesome experience.

교육 기관: Chris H

2020년 10월 22일

Much more comprehensive and detailed than I expected for an IT support introduction. This is an amazing level of detail and has helped me gain further knowledge in an area where I considered myself to be fairly proficient.

The Week 3 11 minute overview of data being moved over networks is the best demonstration of that process I've seen. It's made a very complicated and involved process easy for anyone to understand.

교육 기관: Timothy C

2020년 2월 27일

This is an excellent course for preparation on computer networking. This course has been very beneficial to me especially after obtaining my Network+ certification. The theoretical knowledge from my preparation for the exam helped me to have a much better understanding regarding the connections between the networking concepts and also covered some new material that I have not gone over during my preparation as well.

교육 기관: Caleb A

2018년 6월 3일

This course was definitely a step up from the previous course. I was a little worried as I went through Course 1 that the rest of the courses wouldn't go into enough technical detail, but I have been presently surprised. Overall, this course did an excellent job of conveying the information and reinforcing the topics through the use of quizzes and activities. I am really looking forward to the rest of the courses!

교육 기관: Brandon M

2020년 9월 3일

Coursera really does a great job of breaking things down for the student to understand. The advantage of having a pre-recorded video instructor is that I can pause, rewind, and take my time watching the videos, so that I make sure to really soak in all the information. It's been 20 years since I was last in school and I have been enjoying these courses and learning exactly how computers and networking all work.

교육 기관: Jesse H

2020년 3월 10일

This course has taken me from 1976 when I started working on networks within my missile system intranet to the establishment of our network of missile systems throughout Western Germany. I can relate what is going on now to how we started then and fully understand. As I progressed through the course, the instruction was literally a history lesson for me. I just didn't know what we were doing was called. Now I do.

교육 기관: David R

2020년 12월 10일

Although I have been supporting users in a school setting for the last 30 years, I found I was able to see concepts in a new light with this course. I remember attending a conference in 1995 when they were saying the IP address space was about to run out. Twenty-five years later we are still about to run out... But at least I am ready for IPV6 now - and can start preparing my technicians to start the transition.