Chevron Left
Computer Vision Basics(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Computer Vision Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
1,745개의 평가
496개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

By the end of this course, learners will understand what computer vision is, as well as its mission of making computers see and interpret the world as humans do, by learning core concepts of the field and receiving an introduction to human vision capabilities. They are equipped to identify some key application areas of computer vision and understand the digital imaging process. The course covers crucial elements that enable computer vision: digital signal processing, neuroscience and artificial intelligence. Topics include color, light and image formation; early, mid- and high-level vision; and mathematics essential for computer vision. Learners will be able to apply mathematical techniques to complete computer vision tasks. This course is ideal for anyone curious about or interested in exploring the concepts of computer vision. It is also useful for those who desire a refresher course in mathematical concepts of computer vision. Learners should have basic programming skills and experience (understanding of for loops, if/else statements), specifically in MATLAB (Mathworks provides the basics here: https://www.mathworks.com/learn/tutorials/matlab-onramp.html). Learners should also be familiar with the following: basic linear algebra (matrix vector operations and notation), 3D co-ordinate systems and transformations, basic calculus (derivatives and integration) and basic probability (random variables). Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, hands-on exercises, project work, readings and discussions. Learners gain experience writing computer vision programs through online labs using MATLAB* and supporting toolboxes. * A free license to install MATLAB for the duration of the course is available from MathWorks....

최상위 리뷰

AO

2020년 4월 28일

Lays a good foundation for Computer Vision. There should be more programming examples as some of the labs were beyond the scope of what was taught in the videos, especially the last one.

ZL

2020년 7월 15일

I enjoyed learning about Computer Vision . The course showed me a new horizon and motivate me to discover this filed more. Thank you to All the professors ,and thank you Coursera!

필터링 기준:

Computer Vision Basics의 495개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Mun T Y

2019년 6월 15일

The course material is at the basic level, and it is good for a beginner like me. I find the programming assignments quite challenging and will need a lot of extra effort outside the course material to be able to ace the assignments. Matlab documentation helps a lot too.

교육 기관: MennaAllah K

2020년 9월 23일

The course is understandable, easy to follow and well explained. It provides the basics of computer vision and gives some good practical examples and assignments. However, the assignments provided required a good knowledge in MatLab which is not the scope of the course.

교육 기관: Osakpolor T O

2020년 5월 3일

I love the lectures and presentation style, but they are a bit fast and with holes, you have to fill for yourself. The assignments are ok and force you to read documentation although, for simple cases.

It feels more like a refresher course than a basics course though.

교육 기관: Tushar A

2020년 4월 29일

It is a good course for getting an overview of the field of computer vision. The instructor teaches well. The only thing I didn't like was that instructions in assignments were a little less detailed which was trouble for a complete newbie in this field like me.

교육 기관: Rima A

2020년 4월 11일

Awesome course. The videos consist of brief explanations, but fun and interesting to watch. The explanation is simple enough for everyone even who has no background in computer science. Hoping for more Matlab practice and line-to-line programming explanation.

교육 기관: Sagar J

2020년 4월 28일

This course explains the history and science behind computer vision. It gives us an idea about current advancements, applications and challenges in the field of computer vision. It also gives little overview of MATLAB for image related operations.

교육 기관: Nabham G

2020년 5월 11일

Learned the basics of computer vision and a pretty decent course. For me personally it took a lot of time in the MATLAB assignment section. Week 2 and week 4 especially. It would have been better if python was used instead of MATLAB.

교육 기관: Sabir K A

2021년 3월 4일

Videos should be more programming oriented, otherwise it's a very good course on Computer Vision for the absolute beginners and I was very much benefited by this course. Thanks to all the related course teachers and Coursera.

교육 기관: Cinthya B A

2020년 5월 1일

I think it's a good course. But I really missed some more explanation about the programming stuff. I thought it was very dificult to get through the tests. There could be some more classes explaining what some algorithms do.

교육 기관: Mellacheruvu J S

2020년 4월 4일

I personally learnt a lot from this course and got a lot of insights, however would have been much better if there was a little more hands-on exposure on basic problems like Object recognition demonstrated on simple images.

교육 기관: שי ק

2020년 9월 30일

For me the tasks were too easy and only focused on low level image proccessing.

But the course gives you some overview on the field and really gets you motivated to learn more in the field of computer vision.

교육 기관: Sumair S K

2019년 9월 28일

That was more of Image processing which i have already studied. I was actually expecting some more like augmented reality or something like that. Anyways this course still gave me tough time which is good.

교육 기관: Ashutosh C G

2020년 5월 6일

A very good course for beginners to dive into computer vision.I liked the basic theoretical concepts covered here.More practical approach to the concepts can be covered too which I think is missing here

교육 기관: Harris K

2020년 8월 14일

i really liked the course, but i wish that they would also help learn the programming in MATLAB a little, needs one extra week for the programming. Had to use external tools to learn the programming.

교육 기관: Pralabh S

2019년 10월 13일

Course was great ! And explained well but Matlab was not explained well. It's hard to complete week-4 assignment if you are not good at Matlab. Please provide python language for solving problems.

교육 기관: Poon H W

2020년 5월 23일

The course is fine, but it's too fundamental. Overall, it is more suit to personal who already had the fundamental in image processing knowledge. Else the course is a but higher level for others.

교육 기관: M V

2020년 5월 24일

A great course but the quizzes and the assignments could be greatly improved. There were low voice issues in week 3 videos as well. The quality content of the videos was really good.

교육 기관: Mert Ö

2020년 6월 22일

It is good course to begin to learm machine vision fundamentals but if you want to learn to detect object from images, videos etc. you have to get more information and practice.

교육 기관: aryan

2019년 7월 30일

Overall great, howeve the last assignment needed more help/background from the instructors than provided. I pass 96% of the class but still was not able to get the certificate.

교육 기관: Ammar M

2021년 12월 6일

I think content-wise this course is fantastic. It introduces newcomers to computer vision. My only issue with this course is that the assignments left a lot to be desired.

교육 기관: Mohammed N

2019년 10월 6일

The content of the course helped me get the basics of computer vision. I am looking forward to learning more. the most interesting part were solving the Matlab assignments

교육 기관: Kush S

2019년 6월 17일

I would like to thank my course instructor. It is a short introductory course.

It's interesting and have pushed me to further complete other courses in the specialization.

교육 기관: Andriy P

2019년 5월 9일

I would like it to be more dense on content. It gives overview of many areas without diving into details. The labs feel somewhat disjointed from the rest of the course.

교육 기관: Abhay D P

2020년 4월 20일

Very well articulated with useful reading resources. I hope many people use this opportunity to understand Computer Vision as this course is great for Beginners!

교육 기관: Parikshit P

2019년 11월 29일

This is a very basic overview to computer vision. It teaches how to use MATLAB very well. Assignments were challenging enough. Course content were not in-depth.