Chevron Left
Computer Vision Basics(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Computer Vision Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
1,740개의 평가
496개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

By the end of this course, learners will understand what computer vision is, as well as its mission of making computers see and interpret the world as humans do, by learning core concepts of the field and receiving an introduction to human vision capabilities. They are equipped to identify some key application areas of computer vision and understand the digital imaging process. The course covers crucial elements that enable computer vision: digital signal processing, neuroscience and artificial intelligence. Topics include color, light and image formation; early, mid- and high-level vision; and mathematics essential for computer vision. Learners will be able to apply mathematical techniques to complete computer vision tasks. This course is ideal for anyone curious about or interested in exploring the concepts of computer vision. It is also useful for those who desire a refresher course in mathematical concepts of computer vision. Learners should have basic programming skills and experience (understanding of for loops, if/else statements), specifically in MATLAB (Mathworks provides the basics here: https://www.mathworks.com/learn/tutorials/matlab-onramp.html). Learners should also be familiar with the following: basic linear algebra (matrix vector operations and notation), 3D co-ordinate systems and transformations, basic calculus (derivatives and integration) and basic probability (random variables). Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, hands-on exercises, project work, readings and discussions. Learners gain experience writing computer vision programs through online labs using MATLAB* and supporting toolboxes. * A free license to install MATLAB for the duration of the course is available from MathWorks....

최상위 리뷰

AO

2020년 4월 28일

Lays a good foundation for Computer Vision. There should be more programming examples as some of the labs were beyond the scope of what was taught in the videos, especially the last one.

ZL

2020년 7월 15일

I enjoyed learning about Computer Vision . The course showed me a new horizon and motivate me to discover this filed more. Thank you to All the professors ,and thank you Coursera!

필터링 기준:

Computer Vision Basics의 495개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Jyothula S K

2020년 5월 4일

For beginners this is good choice

교육 기관: MAYUR K

2020년 6월 12일

Great but need some more videos

교육 기관: Hussni Z

2019년 5월 28일

staff not responsive on forums

교육 기관: Chinmay P

2020년 7월 16일

A nice cource for bigginers..

교육 기관: PULKIT J

2020년 3월 3일

Good course but can be better

교육 기관: Rajkumar S

2020년 5월 20일

It is more informative

교육 기관: Dev J

2020년 6월 11일

Learn Matlab yourself

교육 기관: Mahaboob N A .

2020년 8월 26일

goog and usefull....

교육 기관: Kanike P S K

2020년 5월 14일

Graded were easy,

교육 기관: Poornachandra K

2020년 5월 12일

Wonderful course.

교육 기관: Madala G

2020년 10월 31일

tutors are good

교육 기관: Mrwan M

2020년 8월 31일

Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Somesshwari G

2021년 9월 29일

Well efined

교육 기관: Dr. S R

2020년 7월 21일

challenging

교육 기관: Amit J

2020년 6월 7일

good course

교육 기관: Jayant P

2020년 8월 23일

nice topic

교육 기관: 赵志超

2019년 7월 13일

basic

교육 기관: MD. R K

2020년 8월 11일

nice

교육 기관: Koustav M

2020년 6월 6일

good

교육 기관: Lokesh

2020년 6월 5일

good

교육 기관: Sunny Y

2019년 7월 12일

Theoretical concepts were good but lacking practical concepts. Also ,they should have told the basic of matlab used in assignments. There were only theoretical videos and not a single video on how to write program in matlab. Actually they did't even mention matlab. Only time I found matlab is involved in course when I opened the assignment. Luckily I knew some basic matlab but couldn't be able to understand image processing in matlab much. I had to figure out all by my self using online article.

교육 기관: Krishna V D

2020년 5월 22일

Course Material is honestly worth it, however, the assignments are either handfed to the learner or have to be discovered through a myriad of ways. Mostly, the students end up helping each other with almost no response from the instructors or the teaching staff. This course definitely has imparted immense learning material to me, and I definitely have to say I have a better understanding than previously, however, the assignments and quizzes either felt under-par or overtly exaggerated

교육 기관: rajat s

2020년 5월 6일

As the name of the course, just the basics are covered here. I felt that a little more of MATLAB practice would have been better. This course becomes boring with only theoretical knowledge and can be improved by including more MATLAB problems. Overall, it was a good course but not that helpful for people with image processing background as there is nothing new to learn here. However, this course can help to remind you the basics you have read in the beginning of image processing.

교육 기관: Joel S

2020년 11월 3일

Very quick course. I didn't feel like I learned that much. I would have appreciated if the assignments included more complex tasks, but mostly they just involve learning how to use a couple specific functions. I do feel like I gained a basic idea of what computer vision is and how it's used and the last assignment was a bit more interesting.

교육 기관: Dmytro M

2020년 4월 18일

Pretty superficial. It's really hard for beginners with no knowledge about compuer vision to figure out most of things. The worst thing focus was on something abstract instead of practice, so to hendle submissions in Matlab more time has been spent than supposed (new in Matlab)