Chevron Left
Computer Vision Basics(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Computer Vision Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
1,738개의 평가
496개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

By the end of this course, learners will understand what computer vision is, as well as its mission of making computers see and interpret the world as humans do, by learning core concepts of the field and receiving an introduction to human vision capabilities. They are equipped to identify some key application areas of computer vision and understand the digital imaging process. The course covers crucial elements that enable computer vision: digital signal processing, neuroscience and artificial intelligence. Topics include color, light and image formation; early, mid- and high-level vision; and mathematics essential for computer vision. Learners will be able to apply mathematical techniques to complete computer vision tasks. This course is ideal for anyone curious about or interested in exploring the concepts of computer vision. It is also useful for those who desire a refresher course in mathematical concepts of computer vision. Learners should have basic programming skills and experience (understanding of for loops, if/else statements), specifically in MATLAB (Mathworks provides the basics here: https://www.mathworks.com/learn/tutorials/matlab-onramp.html). Learners should also be familiar with the following: basic linear algebra (matrix vector operations and notation), 3D co-ordinate systems and transformations, basic calculus (derivatives and integration) and basic probability (random variables). Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, hands-on exercises, project work, readings and discussions. Learners gain experience writing computer vision programs through online labs using MATLAB* and supporting toolboxes. * A free license to install MATLAB for the duration of the course is available from MathWorks....

최상위 리뷰

AO

2020년 4월 28일

Lays a good foundation for Computer Vision. There should be more programming examples as some of the labs were beyond the scope of what was taught in the videos, especially the last one.

ZL

2020년 7월 15일

I enjoyed learning about Computer Vision . The course showed me a new horizon and motivate me to discover this filed more. Thank you to All the professors ,and thank you Coursera!

필터링 기준:

Computer Vision Basics의 495개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: Ayan D

2020년 9월 8일

great

교육 기관: Wannes G

2020년 5월 31일

While the theoretical part of the course is OK, the labs which are in matlab are absolutely useless. Matlab is never mentioned during the course except in the labs so someone who hasn't used it ever is going to have to do a lot of googleing. There are also no graded quizes so passing the course completely depends on using Google to solve the matlab labs...

I also don't really see the relevance of the included labs to the theory that is thought. The labs are really basic stuff that doesn't have anything to do with computer vision but are only related to basic image manipulation.

교육 기관: Vineet K

2020년 7월 13일

The instructors are good but the objective of the course is not very clear. The lectures are theoretical but the exercise are too technical. I can only scrap my way through due to my generic programming experience (and maybe a bit of hard-coding) but I had to struggle a lot. Also, the course content is pushed too fast. While I understand that this is introductory, having too many concepts covered without explaining make things more confusing.

교육 기관: steve a

2021년 2월 22일

The course videos are an interesting introduction into computer vision. Because this course includes a license to use matlab, I found the matlib introductory course fascinating and learned a lot. However, the actual assignments for the computer vision class are not described very well, and do not at all correlate with the lectures. In the end the course gave me some interesting ideas, but I certainly don't think it was well thought out.

교육 기관: Atharva K

2020년 5월 22일

Good points: Introduction to some good MATLAB based functions and operations, Pseudo-code available in the exercises.

Bad Points: Course material just too basic, no mathematical understanding provided, concepts only introduced, course videos have no relation with the MATLAB exercises.

Essentially if you do not have an image processing background, it leaves you confused about what exactly you learned.

교육 기관: BROLIN

2020년 7월 17일

There is no in-depth explanation to anything. There is not a single connection between what the course teaches and the assignments given. It simply gazes over very important topic that needs to be taught. The course is about the history and techniques involved in CV. None of the techniques are explained in detail. I will not recommend this if someone is looking to learn about CV

교육 기관: Kenji P

2020년 6월 19일

I think the course lacks a lot of context and practical skills, it's just like watching a documentary with useless information, and the resources that were actually useful was just given to students to review for themselves instead of them being explained by the lecturers.

교육 기관: Teng

2020년 12월 12일

The course is poorly designed and prepared. Most materials presented are directly or indirectly obtained from other online sources. The course ONLY briefly talks about computer vision concepts.

교육 기관: Justin D

2021년 1월 24일

The information in the course is very high level and the assignments are quite brief. I'd say this course should be considered a "discount" course since it's so light weight.

교육 기관: Kalyan P

2020년 8월 7일

I found a lot of things off the topic for an introductory course in computer vision. On top of that matlab could have been replaced by python or kept as optional.

교육 기관: Tomasz G

2021년 7월 23일

The course is pretty good but way to short for the money paid. It should include a lot more Matlab practical and theoretical play

교육 기관: Saint L

2020년 8월 17일

The course wasn't very challenging, not worth the money the course needs more programming challenges.

교육 기관: Murali N N

2020년 6월 18일

Too basic. Its best to have another course in a line-up for advanced and intricate topics in vision.

교육 기관: Chrys

2020년 7월 13일

A bit too basic without much explanation on how to do a simple application on your own

교육 기관: Yu S C

2020년 12월 31일

I dont think its very helpful, not well-organized and informative, too vague.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 6월 17일

I want to unenroll from this course. Please unenroll me

교육 기관: Nagarjun B

2020년 6월 12일

more intro on matlab programming had to be introduced

교육 기관: Indrajit S G

2019년 12월 14일

Very poor quality course.

교육 기관: Juan l

2019년 9월 24일

Incomplete content

교육 기관: Yang C

2021년 3월 9일

The course should rated zero. I have never taken a course as bad as this one. The whole course is not worth a dime to buy, and is not worth a minute to study. All it gives is a bunch of extremely superficial videos on computer vision, which are completely unrelated with the quiz. The Matlab assignments are also utterly irrelevant with the rest of the course. If you want to learn Computer Vision, please do avoid it; if you want to learn Matlab, make sure you avoid it (it gives zero instruction on how to use Matlab)!

교육 기관: Xingdong Z

2020년 5월 23일

This course gave a very brief introduction to the history and basic concepts in computer vision. Most of the materials are rather too shallow and a bit skimming.

However, the Matlab exercises are fun, especially the last one in week 4.

This course could have been a lot more exciting by diving deeper into the concepts with more quantitative exercises. The current version is not recommended if you really want to learn basic computer vision techniques.

교육 기관: Michael P

2020년 10월 3일

Teaches pretty much nothing. Feels like an introduction to a full course with no actual course behind it. Teachers jumped from explaining basics to talking about subjects that had never been brought up before. Labs were already completed most of the time or had strange errors. Course feels outdated and offers no suggestions for how to continue.

교육 기관: Mayank M

2020년 5월 21일

The course is okay but doesn't tell anything about the basics of MATLAB and directly gives you an assignment. So, enrol in this course only if you are familiar with programming in MATLAB. Another thing which I noticed is there is no one to answer your questions in Discussions Forum which is sad.

교육 기관: Sarthak M

2020년 8월 3일

I was unable to understand how to solve the assignments although I completed all the tutorials for the week completely. Initially I tried to take help from the forum to understand but than when the same thing repeated in further weeks I skipped the tutorials.

교육 기관: Zheng W W

2020년 5월 20일

Inconsistent volume throughout lectures. Lecture content started off simple then dived deep into the technical in a matter of seconds. Lecture and weekly MATLAB assignments don't correlate. No guidance or preparatory substance for MATLAB assignments.