Chevron Left
Computer Vision Basics(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Computer Vision Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
1,726개의 평가
495개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

By the end of this course, learners will understand what computer vision is, as well as its mission of making computers see and interpret the world as humans do, by learning core concepts of the field and receiving an introduction to human vision capabilities. They are equipped to identify some key application areas of computer vision and understand the digital imaging process. The course covers crucial elements that enable computer vision: digital signal processing, neuroscience and artificial intelligence. Topics include color, light and image formation; early, mid- and high-level vision; and mathematics essential for computer vision. Learners will be able to apply mathematical techniques to complete computer vision tasks. This course is ideal for anyone curious about or interested in exploring the concepts of computer vision. It is also useful for those who desire a refresher course in mathematical concepts of computer vision. Learners should have basic programming skills and experience (understanding of for loops, if/else statements), specifically in MATLAB (Mathworks provides the basics here: https://www.mathworks.com/learn/tutorials/matlab-onramp.html). Learners should also be familiar with the following: basic linear algebra (matrix vector operations and notation), 3D co-ordinate systems and transformations, basic calculus (derivatives and integration) and basic probability (random variables). Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, hands-on exercises, project work, readings and discussions. Learners gain experience writing computer vision programs through online labs using MATLAB* and supporting toolboxes. * A free license to install MATLAB for the duration of the course is available from MathWorks....

최상위 리뷰

AO
2020년 4월 28일

Lays a good foundation for Computer Vision. There should be more programming examples as some of the labs were beyond the scope of what was taught in the videos, especially the last one.

ZL
2020년 7월 15일

I enjoyed learning about Computer Vision . The course showed me a new horizon and motivate me to discover this filed more. Thank you to All the professors ,and thank you Coursera!

필터링 기준:

Computer Vision Basics의 494개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Svenja L N

2020년 5월 13일

If you don't know MATLAB do not try to complete this course. Lectures have very little detail and just mention many computer vision term and their relation to each other. No specific explanations. And the programming tasks have little to do with the video content. If you haven't worked with MATLAB before the tasks (especially the last one) are impossible to do.

I did not lear a lot.

교육 기관: Ulrich R

2020년 4월 23일

The information provided is very shallow and the presentation is just ok. The assignments have nothing to do with the content of the course. You're supposed to calculate in MatLab while none of the lectures covers how to do so. Learning effect = zero.

교육 기관: Yasin U

2020년 7월 7일

Not in-depth knowledge provided, the instructors just gave an overview of various topics in one-minute videos. In my point of view, reading material is better than the videos provided.

교육 기관: Pooja T

2020년 5월 17일

Assignments are based on MATLAB Coding which is not being taught .

교육 기관: Rahul G

2020년 5월 15일

too many problems with assignment and submissions

교육 기관: cuguilke

2020년 4월 3일

lol

교육 기관: Gujanatti R

2020년 4월 19일

The course has given me a basic overview of usage of computer vision in various aspects. Also the coding challenges presented in the course has enhanced my coding ability using Matlab.

I look forward for few more courses which will help us to understand and increase our ability to use Matlab for Computer vision applications.

I also wish to have some hands on courses to deal with Matlab for Computer Vision along with Simulink.

교육 기관: Atul K

2020년 6월 2일

This course in Computer Basic gave me an important information about how computer deals with images. and how we are using various technique to capture image and with AI we are using for face detection, object recognition, self driving vehicle, advance camera. This course has further higher studies and research.

교육 기관: Maaz U

2020년 5월 13일

This course is too helpful for the beginners and for those who wants to take step in computer vision subject i got much knowledge through this course

just one issue was coming the sound of 3rd week video lectures or i think 4th week videos. sound was too low please check that and fix it

Thank you

교육 기관: Jeremiah D

2020년 7월 21일

Coding was fairly easy but took a little thinking. It is much easier to do in the actual matlab program rather than the online environment. The lectures are very digestible and don't have very much math, but do cover a lot of core concepts seemingly in depth.

교육 기관: Ronak J

2020년 5월 9일

this course had content that generally is being ignored by other computer vision programs, CV isn't just about programming but it has more interdisciplinary factors too, this course really helped in broadening the perspective of what is Computer Vision.

교육 기관: mohammed e m m

2020년 5월 2일

I really loved the course and the monitoring by the great teachers. I learned a lot about computer vision and it's use in the real world and I am now, thanks to this course , able to develop algorithms of computer vision for artificial intelligence.

교육 기관: Rani N

2020년 9월 30일

This course provides an introduction to computer vision including fundamentals of image formation, camera imaging geometry, feature detection and matching, multiview geometry including stereo, motion estimation and tracking, and classification.

교육 기관: Projjal G

2020년 4월 14일

The analysis of the topics alongwith the examples produced was just excellent. The description of the topics and ellaboration was brief and just upto the mark. Must lookout for one with lust for knowledge about how image processing works!!!

교육 기관: ABDELAZIZ M

2021년 5월 7일

this course is good, I didn't expect to complete it but the quality which was given motivated me to complete it. the last task requires Matlab Proficiency. the course has answered many questions I was curious about. thank you for the course

교육 기관: Sam R

2020년 12월 11일

I thought this course was very informative and went at a good pace for introducing beginners to the field of computer vision. The instructors explained the material well and clearly had a great understanding of what they were teaching.

교육 기관: Anish B

2020년 5월 5일

The course is really superb. It gave me the fundamentals of image processing. Now I am confident to take a more advanced course on DIP and CV. My special congratulations to the instructor who took the course beautifully.

교육 기관: Yash M

2020년 5월 7일

This course increase the knowledge about how AI is become more important and these course can also help how to code in matlab and the history about computer vision also that internet play the key role in computer vision.

교육 기관: guru p

2020년 7월 16일

This course provides the required knowledge of basic fundamentals of the computer vision.All the concepts are clearly explained and there are enough programming tasks to enhance ones matlab programming skills.

교육 기관: Sri. V J

2020년 9월 16일

Thank you sir , this is a great session about computer vision basics. I was a visual communication student. I respect you both teachers because of done a great job for everyone.once again thank you very much.

교육 기관: Aryan V

2020년 4월 22일

This course is ideal introduction for a student who want to delve deeper in the field of computer vision. It explains well the initial processes and the plan to be be executed for being clear in this field.

교육 기관: Sachin S

2020년 5월 19일

This course is the beginning of the CV domain as its name already suggests Computer Vision Basics. I have learned the concepts of CV theoretically and practically executed some of the CV tasks in MATLAB.

교육 기관: Diksha w

2021년 8월 2일

I just loved the course. I can see the difference in the amount of knowledge I got from this course. The person before this course and after this course are two different persons!

교육 기관: Navin R

2020년 6월 23일

It was a challenging course and enjoyable course, especially using MatLab.

I would like to thank the instructors for their efforts in putting this together.

교육 기관: Prateek J

2021년 7월 31일

MATLAB pre-requisites for week 4 assignment can be explained in detailed, they are covered but as this is basic course, more detils would help a lot.