Chevron Left
Configuration Management and the Cloud(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Configuration Management and the Cloud 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
253개의 평가
52개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you’ll learn how to apply automation to manage fleets of computers. You’ll understand how to automate the process for deploying new computers, keeping those machines updated, managing large-scale changes, and a lot more. We'll discuss managing both physical machines running in our offices and virtual machines running in the Cloud. We'll start by looking into an automation technique called configuration management, which lets you manage the configuration of our computers at scale. Specifically, you'll learn how to use Puppet, the current industry standard for configuration management. We'll look at some simple examples, and then see how we can apply the same concepts to more complex cases. You’ll be a Puppet-master in no time! Later on, you'll expand your automation skills by understanding how to use the Cloud to help scale your infrastructure. You'll check out some best practices for handling hundreds of virtual machines running in the Cloud and troubleshooting them when things don't go according to plan....

최상위 리뷰

HG

May 29, 2020

Nice knowledgeable content, although more practical knowledge could be given by contacting students like me and giving them Job at google and teaching them the office day to day work.

RH

Mar 27, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It would be great if you could reference additional courses in this area that google might provide as part of the course review.

필터링 기준:

Configuration Management and the Cloud의 53개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Tom D

Feb 17, 2020

The instructor is an export of the field other than the regular trainer. He explains the concept very clearly and make good sense. Love this course.

교육 기관: Mijael M

Mar 09, 2020

Very interesting module! There is a lot of material, and a lot of further reading and practice. I'll have to come back to those for sure.

교육 기관: Thiago F N

Feb 24, 2020

Course was too slow, too few labs and examples....

The instructor was pretty good, but I honestly expected a few more exercises and practical examples...

교육 기관: Timur U

May 23, 2020

I have found the most interesting scenarios and essential information for me with this useful course. It is a debuffing problem on the Cloud. I will use these techniques for my daily IT working life. Thank Phelan for clear instructions and tips on how to catch up with some complicated definitions and aspects for debugging problems in the Cloud easily.

교육 기관: Itsido C A

Mar 30, 2020

One of the best resource on Configuration Management. The course provided me valuable knowledge, techniques and how to use this skill in real world scenario. The instructor give an overview on the state of the art on the topics and give a deep dive on how to handle real world use cases. Thanks to Coursera, the Instructors and Google.

교육 기관: Bright I M

Feb 27, 2020

This is an interesting course. I totally love the content and the instructor is interesting too. I expect more courses from google and I have grown to love the company over time. I thank Google and the instructor for the opportunity.

교육 기관: oon a

Apr 04, 2020

this course contents so great! give knowledge about automation in infrastructure, lots of information about scalability and cloud, also many quizzes and labs that review our new toolbox in IT Specialist work.

교육 기관: Harshit G

May 29, 2020

Nice knowledgeable content, although more practical knowledge could be given by contacting students like me and giving them Job at google and teaching them the office day to day work.

교육 기관: Federico C

May 25, 2020

Excelente curso. Dinámico, bien preparado y con mucha información útil.

Excellent course! Well prepeared, not boring and with a lot of useful information for IT.

교육 기관: Royce H

Mar 27, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It would be great if you could reference additional courses in this area that google might provide as part of the course review.

교육 기관: Richard J P

Mar 20, 2020

So far, this course had the best labs I've experienced. The lessons were really well made because they made me excited to try out what we were learning.

교육 기관: Shota S

Apr 16, 2020

Course had the very good labs. The lessons were really well made because they made me excited to try out what we were learning.

교육 기관: Harold L M M

Jun 02, 2020

Greate course on configuration management, cloud computing and troubleshooting system configuration issues.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Ken G

Apr 14, 2020

I enjoyed this course. I liked learning about Puppet the most. And like all Google instructors, Phelan was awesome!

교육 기관: Mohammad H b M

Feb 23, 2020

Love the course! It provides a good intro to Configuration Management and scaling in Cloud. Thanks Phelan and team!

교육 기관: Marcus N

May 19, 2020

Excellet course! A lot of good concepts expressed by a good lecturer with great speech. Thank you for teaching me.

교육 기관: vasanth p

May 16, 2020

Good curriculum, Nice explanation and Challenging questions. Simply LOVED the entire course.

Thanks Google.

교육 기관: Thanh S T

Mar 05, 2020

This course is about teaching how to work with Google Cloud Platform. This is a great course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jessica D

May 05, 2020

This was an awesome course that helped to start putting everything together for the final course.

교육 기관: Motin A V

Mar 10, 2020

Loved the course. Thank you, everything is very informative, practicle and not overloaded.

교육 기관: SHIVAM P

May 25, 2020

awesome course content and useful industry specific examples and scenarios...

교육 기관: Javit A

May 24, 2020

This course is really interesting and useful in real IT life. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Jesús S Z

Mar 21, 2020

It was a really interesting and useful course. Congrats for the Instructor.

교육 기관: Serhat G

Feb 14, 2020

Great content. I have learned valuable info about puppet. Thank you.

교육 기관: Adithya V

Apr 27, 2020

Learnt a lot about the cloud and how to deploy large-scale systems