Chevron Left
Conflict Transformation(으)로 돌아가기

에모리대학교의 Conflict Transformation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
228개의 평가
92개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces you to the concept of conflict transformation and how it differs from conflict resolution, management, and prevention. We’ll see how conflict offers opportunities for constructive change, and we'll explore different tools and methods for engaging conflict constructively. Regardless of your familiarity with the topic, you'll get insightful tips, portable handouts, lively demonstrations, and personalized assignments to bridge and enhance your own knowledge and history within the conflict narrative. In any area of your life, you'll benefit from the practical techniques and transferable information offered throughout this five-week journey....

최상위 리뷰

LC

Jan 18, 2019

I love this course, which gave me many nice instructions on how to maintain relationships with others. The assignments were very interesting to finish, and provided a lot of insights while doing it.

EH

Aug 03, 2017

I have definitely learned a lot with this course! What is my style, how to address conflict more efficiently, what tools do we have, and many more useful skills for my personal and work life.

필터링 기준:

Conflict Transformation의 93개 리뷰 중 76~93

교육 기관: Michaël V

Apr 24, 2020

I loved listening to Professor Ellen Ott Marshall during the course. I enrolled for this thinking I was enrolling for something else but I kept up with the course. I can see myself using the techniques explained in the course while I'm working. The only reason I did not rate it 5 stars is because of the other students. I feel a lot of them missed the opportunity to bring in better assignments. If you're enrolling for a course I think you should aim for more than the strict minimum :)

교육 기관: Prabh G

Apr 15, 2018

This course gave me good ideas on why conflicts are necessary and healthy, and how to look beyond just resolving them. It also gave me pretty good set of tools to work with. But I believe there are various kinds of conflicts such Organizational conflicts, social unrest, etc. each of them has totally different dynamics. If the course could explain little bit about how handle them differently, that wo

교육 기관: Bodner N

Nov 16, 2017

This course offers an excellent background on conflict and conflict transformation. It helps to reflect the own conflict style, but also provides tools to analyse conflicts and to use their potential to transform the situation to everybodies best. It is mainly introductory, but certainly makes appetite for more. Unfortunately, the practical parts are a little bit arbitrary in the Mocc format.

교육 기관: Shashwat R

Nov 01, 2018

The content was great and precise. It has been easy to relate to and has been structured aptly for the student to gradually understand the various perceptions & possible opportunities that can be obtained

교육 기관: adwillitwo

Jan 17, 2018

Excellent course. Clear information provided in every section. Complete with easy to follow examples. Peer review left a little to be desired as far as feedback is concerned but it worked eff

교육 기관: Rose C

Nov 23, 2017

Great course - made me think , analysis myself and the issues around me, and consider the broader context. Changed the way I interact.

교육 기관: Anju C

Oct 07, 2019

this course take you through simple yet very powerful tips and tool of every step in conflict transformation Worth the efforts.

교육 기관: Ed G

Sep 28, 2019

I enjoyed this course and the instructor. I learned a lot that I didn't know about arbitration and managing conflict.

교육 기관: anitha

Mar 23, 2020

this course gave insights about ways of converting conflicts from resolution to transformation with 3 tools

교육 기관: ROSMERY D L C S

May 24, 2019

Great content and professor, the interface can get a little more clear. over all is great, thanks.

교육 기관: Liz D

Apr 28, 2020

The course met my expectations, however I would prefer an instructor to review the assignments.

교육 기관: W

Nov 06, 2019

interresting course! It has helped me to understand the conflicts in a rational way.

교육 기관: Delores H

Apr 07, 2020

Great course very informative

교육 기관: Nikita B

Aug 28, 2020

Thanks for Knowledge

교육 기관: Michelle

Sep 02, 2020

The course itself is awesome! The biggest issue is peer grading. Some people get mad if they do not agree with your paper and when no one grades your paper you can't say you finished it.

교육 기관: Femina K

Aug 28, 2020

Thanks for knowledge transfer

교육 기관: Deepti H

Aug 28, 2020

Knowledgeable

교육 기관: Vishrit S

Oct 13, 2019

Good videos.