Chevron Left
Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,065개의 평가
302개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

최상위 리뷰

JG

2021년 8월 5일

This course was very helpful and informative. I enjoyed the information and the knowledge I retained. I believe this course would educated an individual (Layman) not knowledgeable in legal profession.

SJ

2017년 7월 21일

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases의 301개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Melanie R

2017년 5월 1일

It was really easy to listen and read each course. But I felt that some information was inaccurate. In order to get a passing on a test ,I had to pick the answer I know you wanted me to. But that answer was incorrect. My boyfriend said it was propaganda. ...but I rated it 4 stars ,because of ease of information.

교육 기관: Vicki M

2020년 8월 16일

the course provided historical perspectives while incorporating current topics. Would like to see discussions on some of the constitutional issues surrounding the Trump administration. Some of the links to resources were not working.

교육 기관: ALCIONE B A D O M

2020년 8월 11일

I found it very interesting how the teacher didactically explained each topic in the class. It forces the student to have knowledge and critical thinking. I learned a lot about the American constitution. Excellent teacher!

교육 기관: Sasha K

2020년 12월 12일

Provided a nice concise review of the fundamental tenants and history of the federal constitution. My opinion is that there was a little bit of a left-leaning political bias on the part of the professor.

교육 기관: Miura R

2018년 7월 11일

The videos can seem kind of awkward, so I followed along with the transcript at the bottom. Overall, very helpful! I used this course to prepare for a Constitutional Law class that I begin this fall!

교육 기관: Nichole S

2016년 7월 4일

Could have more analytical and interactive elements. I'm not a fan of quiz based assessment. Otherwise, the information is presented well.

교육 기관: Conor O

2020년 8월 11일

A bit monotone, but it got quite in detail about constitutional cases for an introduction! Very good learning tool!

교육 기관: Janet D

2020년 11월 17일

Just needs a few updates. As a foundation reminder, it was very good.

교육 기관: Abdihamid H

2018년 6월 19일

very interesting and benefiting course. Don't miss out this course

교육 기관: Joseph H

2017년 1월 7일

Pretty informative for the amount of time required.

교육 기관: alex s

2017년 6월 21일

Would also like more discussions and a paper due.

교육 기관: Kathy A M

2022년 5월 5일

Very good. Will need one now on Roe v Wade.

교육 기관: Brian T

2020년 2월 24일

Excellent overview and review of fundamentals.

교육 기관: Nona

2017년 7월 25일

Great course, but could be more challenging.

교육 기관: Samantha M

2019년 4월 17일

lots of information and easy to comprehend!

교육 기관: universalbri@gmail.com

2020년 4월 19일

Thank you, sir, for presenting this class!

교육 기관: Josephine W

2020년 6월 23일

I really enjoyed this course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Elizabeth R

2020년 7월 24일

Solid refresher on the Constitution.

교육 기관: Ben

2020년 6월 25일

Kermit's mullet in week 4 is nice.

교육 기관: Luis M M E

2020년 5월 3일

Muy bueno

교육 기관: Law B

2019년 8월 6일

Unfortunately, I was pretty dissapointed by the estremism liberalilstic views of the assigned teacher, no wonder he does not practice Law

교육 기관: Ericka B

2018년 3월 31일

A broad overview with a bit of political ambivalence

교육 기관: Christopher E W

2020년 1월 4일

Not as much depth or detail on the SC cases.

교육 기관: Paul B

2020년 5월 24일

Very politically biased. A true example of what is wrong with education on all levels in this country.

교육 기관: Brothers i C

2022년 4월 7일

This "course" is worthless. Doesn't even begin to scratch the surface of the Constitution.