Chevron Left
Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
470개의 평가
116개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

최상위 리뷰

SJ

Jul 22, 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

DG

Dec 11, 2016

This is a great introductory or refresher course. Everything is put forth in an easy-to-understand concept. It was beneficial to me to compare key cases and how society affected them. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases의 110개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Chenier G R

Dec 09, 2018

Excellent course. I am very happy with this opportunity. The classes were clear and easy to understand. Congratulations to Cousera for this incredible partnership with the University of Pennsylvania for the promotion of Constitutional Law.

교육 기관: Monal R M

Dec 22, 2018

Great course. Fascinating topic!

교육 기관: Chie Y

Dec 10, 2018

How can we evaluate our law? This lecture showed us the crucial criteria and manners, even if we are not US citizen. I deeply thank Professor Kermit Roosevelt.

교육 기관: Sarah R

Jan 29, 2019

I loved this class! It was super interesting and the professor was really enthusiastic about the content.

교육 기관: Patricia S

Nov 22, 2018

Easily understood and many real-life examples.

교육 기관: Michael C

Nov 29, 2018

Enjoyed the course. I've read a lot of US History and was familiar with many of the cases through that reading experience but this is the first time I've studied just the Supreme Court. I have a better understanding now of the Court's historic thinking and ability to change it's thinking overtime. It also helps me to disagree with the court, especially the current court, by reviewing the constitutional reasoning be hide the decisions

교육 기관: Adi A M T T

Feb 17, 2019

Thank you very much for this course. I really love it.

교육 기관: Jonathan P

Mar 05, 2019

Very good intro/overview course. The supplementary materials and resources supplied via the course are a good jumping off point for further study.

교육 기관: SHARMILA H S

Mar 09, 2019

Very informative, and useful

교육 기관: Todd A

Aug 21, 2018

Very accessible and thorough on the major concepts.

교육 기관: Ilanka

Aug 28, 2018

Great introductory course! Thank you!

교육 기관: Stephanie T

Oct 08, 2018

Excellently presented beginners con law class. Great links to additional learning resources.

교육 기관: Ronald S

Sep 25, 2018

Prof. Roosevelt is amazing. I wish there were 4-5 more of these courses on Constitutional law, each with a different emphasis. I feel like I learned a lot about my country by taking this course.

교육 기관: Sanket V

Aug 17, 2018

it is one of the interesting course that i have ever came across! if any individual want to learn the basic and fundamentals of american constitution then he must join this course.

교육 기관: Richard G

Jul 01, 2017

Great course. Timely given the issues of the time and the misconceptions that young people in particular have in reference to what is and is not constitutional.

교육 기관: Andres A

Dec 12, 2016

Simply Great. Wonderful lessons and really good resources.

교육 기관: Carrol L

Jun 17, 2017

This was a brilliant course and the professor was outstanding. My inclination at first was to drop the course after week 1 but I received a passing grade and decided to continue. Amendment XIV was indeed an eye opener for me. I'm sure this time around no sitting Judge will deny me the I not taken this course, I guess I would have died never knowing I had Constitutional Rights under the XIV Amendment under the Constitution for all Americans born or naturalized in the United States of America.

교육 기관: Sha L

Feb 12, 2017

Learning this course is a fantastic experience for me, a STEM background and without any formal knowledge of US constitution. The professor pick the key clauses and concepts from US constitution and present them in different perspectives. All of these are extremely refreshing and intellectually enlightening to me. I consider this course so far the best art&humanities course I've ever taken. Thank you professor and UPenn

교육 기관: Joseph W H

Sep 23, 2016

Very informative course that discuss relative subject matter.

교육 기관: CORINA S

Apr 19, 2017

Enjoyed it

교육 기관: Athina S

Jun 17, 2016

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Guy G

May 24, 2017

Very enlightening introductory constitutional law course. Great professor with deep insights! Never a boring moment!

교육 기관: Erich Y

Apr 08, 2017

Splendid Excellent

교육 기관: Gerardo P D

Mar 03, 2018

Very useful to understand the origin of the constitution and its historical foundations

교육 기관: Nguyen H B

Dec 26, 2017

Very comprehensive course.