Chevron Left
Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,031개의 평가
294개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

최상위 리뷰

GS
2020년 6월 20일

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

JG
2021년 8월 5일

This course was very helpful and informative. I enjoyed the information and the knowledge I retained. I believe this course would educated an individual (Layman) not knowledgeable in legal profession.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases의 293개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Brad D

2020년 5월 27일

Well Done! A great place to start in any persons journey to learn more on the actual Constitution and its formation and key concepts. I walk away with a broader knowledge than before. Kudos and thank you for taking the time to share this knowledge in an easy to follow format.

교육 기관: Maheen G

2021년 3월 13일

It was a great experience with Coursera. Studying law is never easy but the way Professor taught was very interactive. At the end of the course, I gained a good command in understanding the legal principles of US-Constitutional Law. It was less burdened but more interesting.

교육 기관: Eily K

2017년 7월 11일

Highly informative in the field of American constitution and the formation of the United States of America. I found this course to be a very good introduction to the Supreme court structure and the common law base system. Well explained by professor Roosevelt. Thank you.

교육 기관: Luis

2020년 7월 25일

This was a really great course. It gives the fundamentals of the constitution, and different ways that it's interpreted. There are also some sections important current events. If anything, it has made me interested in learning more about the constitution. Thank you.

교육 기관: Joan B

2019년 11월 1일

The course provides the layman with a clear understanding of the basic concepts of the US Constitution, how the Constitution has evolved over the years and a better understanding of the considerations in resolving the questions that come before the courts.

교육 기관: Glenn R

2021년 8월 6일

Really enjoyed everything I learned in this course, and particularly appreciated the way Professor Roosevelt tied various lessons together by pointing to common themes and patterns rather than treating each Supreme Court decision or issue as isolated.

교육 기관: Sandy W

2021년 11월 15일

This class was extremely interesting. I came away understanding a lot more about how the Supreme Court comes to the decisions that they do and how the Constitution actually works. So many misconceptions that I had have been corrected. Great class!

교육 기관: Deborah C

2020년 7월 13일

I’m very grateful to have had this opportunity to become more educated and appreciative of the founding and evolution of our democracy. I now understand the basics about the Constitution, Bill of Right, and Amendments, and would like to learn more.

교육 기관: Shannon H

2020년 4월 28일

This course was very informative. The professor delivered the content in a very thoughtful manner and included both the historical perspective and application to current day reality. I really enjoyed the format and delivery. Learned so much!

교육 기관: Kevin C

2020년 9월 10일

The material is presented in an engaging and digestible format. I very much enjoyed the approach to thinking about the topics of the course. I think the lessons of this course will stick with me for a long time afterwards because of this.

교육 기관: Veronica L

2018년 6월 26일

This course was quite interesting, now I see mine constitution (The Brazilian Constitution ) in another way. And it also changed my life's view. I'll surely keep studying the Constitution of the U.S.Thank you very much for the course

교육 기관: Brian M

2020년 12월 10일

Excellent overview of the Constitution, Bill of Rights, Amendments and some of the landmark cases. Probably a review from school but outlook at 15 years old is much different than my current one after 3 to 4 additional decades.

교육 기관: Dale S

2020년 4월 27일

Thank you! The course was well taught, the instructor was knowledgeable and gave great explanations as to the role the Constitution has in our lives. Any one, no matter what their major, would benefit from taking this course.

교육 기관: Darlene A W

2021년 7월 27일

Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases is informative, thought provoking and paced appropriately for students to achieve their goals in this course. Thank you Professor Kermit Roosevelt, III!

교육 기관: Alex M

2020년 10월 18일

The course was a good introduction into American Constitutional law. It covered many key issues that are normally discussed on international news. I am a much more informed person about American politics and policies!

교육 기관: Jill S

2020년 11월 4일

I enjoyed Professor Roosevelt's discussions of the Constitution and court cases. It's been many years since I graduated college, so was glad to learn about perspectives on issues and how the Constitution is applied.

교육 기관: Andreea P

2020년 9월 10일

This was the best course I attended on Coursera! I highly recommend it to anyone interested in US Constitutional Law! I would like to congratulate Professor Roosevelt and I hope he will create more similar courses!

교육 기관: Isabelle M L

2020년 5월 10일

Extremely well done and delivered. The progression was very mastered, it became more and more complex but so interesting! I learned so much and I enjoyed myself tremendously. My gratitude to Professor Roosevelt.

교육 기관: Kate H

2020년 7월 11일

This course has been so helpful preparing to start law school in a few weeks. I had to take my Kaplan 1L survey and I was very familiar with topics because of all the courses a classes I’ve taken during Covid.

교육 기관: Fernando B A

2020년 5월 29일

It is a great program. I a chilean lawyer and my knowledge and practice is about continental law tradition. So, this is a different point of view about the law, an in special, about anglo Saxon law. Thanks.

교육 기관: Aditya S M

2020년 4월 3일

A very well detailed yet easy to understand course about American Constitutional law, which gave me a great roadmap for further reading and a very great background of the constitutional makings of the USA.

교육 기관: Kermit M

2021년 2월 4일

I really enjoyed the course as I learned so much more than was taught when I was in high school during the 70s. I wish more people new about your course. Thank you for sharing this with the world.

Kermit

교육 기관: Jay G

2021년 8월 6일

This course was very helpful and informative. I enjoyed the information and the knowledge I retained. I believe this course would educated an individual (Layman) not knowledgeable in legal profession.

교육 기관: Gi S

2020년 6월 21일

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

교육 기관: rachel m s g

2020년 10월 7일

adorei o curso. Aprendi muito sobre a constituiçao americana e pude estudar de uma forma mais critica as constituiçoes brasileiras e americanas no sentido de buscar entender o que buscam tutelar