Chevron Left
Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
470개의 평가
116개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

최상위 리뷰

SJ

Jul 22, 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

DG

Dec 11, 2016

This is a great introductory or refresher course. Everything is put forth in an easy-to-understand concept. It was beneficial to me to compare key cases and how society affected them. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases의 110개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Matt R

Nov 14, 2016

Clear, concise, interesting and enjoyable. A very valuable use of time.

교육 기관: Kim G

Jul 21, 2016

Clear and comprehensive coverage of the constitution and how it is interpreted. The instructor gives frequent examples for both sides of the issue which aids understanding.

교육 기관: Amanda H

May 14, 2016

amazing course

교육 기관: Ana R A S

May 18, 2018

Very basic concepts about constitutional law. Very well explained.

교육 기관: Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

One of my favorite.

교육 기관: John B

Dec 20, 2016

Very good overview of the history of the US constitution and great discussions. Very interesting.

교육 기관: SUCHETA F

Mar 30, 2017

Good basic review of the U.S. Constitution. This is an important course for our times as civics is rarely taught, and an informed citizenry is vital to the continuation of our democracy. Many have no clear understanding of it, nor have they read it. This is a great place to start.

교육 기관: 林思瑶

Apr 29, 2017

amazing course!

교육 기관: Dawit A H

Nov 14, 2016

A very enlighting and thought provoking course. I certainly would recommend it to anyone interested in constitutional law.

교육 기관: Brittany W

Aug 08, 2017

Great course presenting different perspectives

교육 기관: Eily K

Jul 11, 2017

Highly informative in the field of American constitution and the formation of the United States of America. I found this course to be a very good introduction to the Supreme court structure and the common law base system. Well explained by professor Roosevelt. Thank you.

교육 기관: A-A-ron

Dec 30, 2016

In my search for a good class to help me lay a better foundation of my constitutional understanding I had originally enrolled in Yale's The Written Constitution. The professor was incredibly knowledgeable and delved deep into constitutional principles, but was incredibly difficult to follow because his course had no structure, slides or outline. I dropped that course because of the professor's long, tangent and filler-word filled lectures. However, I hadn't abandoned my search for a solid class teaching Constitutional concepts. What I found was this course provided by the University of Pennsylvania.

Professor Roosevelt provides interesting content and a higher level overview of the Constitution and important Supreme Court cases. The lectures follow a very good structure, introducing topics, key points and then reviews them at the end of each lecture. There are also videos, animations and interviews that break up the monotony of the lecture so you're not just listening to a talking head ramble for 20 minutes at a time. I've only completed the first week. However, I can say without a doubt that this was the course on the Constitution I was looking for.

교육 기관: Doreen G

Dec 11, 2016

This is a great introductory or refresher course. Everything is put forth in an easy-to-understand concept. It was beneficial to me to compare key cases and how society affected them. Thank you.

교육 기관: Beverly T

May 29, 2017

Fantastic course. Highly recommended. Kermit Roosevelt III for President 2020!!

교육 기관: Ahmer J K

Oct 18, 2016

Excellent course!

교육 기관: José L F T

Apr 09, 2018

Excellent course, it give a general idea of Constitutional Law and its application.

교육 기관: Richard G

Jul 01, 2017

Great course. Timely given the issues of the time and the misconceptions that young people in particular have in reference to what is and is not constitutional.

교육 기관: Andres A

Dec 12, 2016

Simply Great. Wonderful lessons and really good resources.

교육 기관: Carrol L

Jun 17, 2017

This was a brilliant course and the professor was outstanding. My inclination at first was to drop the course after week 1 but I received a passing grade and decided to continue. Amendment XIV was indeed an eye opener for me. I'm sure this time around no sitting Judge will deny me the I not taken this course, I guess I would have died never knowing I had Constitutional Rights under the XIV Amendment under the Constitution for all Americans born or naturalized in the United States of America.

교육 기관: Sha L

Feb 12, 2017

Learning this course is a fantastic experience for me, a STEM background and without any formal knowledge of US constitution. The professor pick the key clauses and concepts from US constitution and present them in different perspectives. All of these are extremely refreshing and intellectually enlightening to me. I consider this course so far the best art&humanities course I've ever taken. Thank you professor and UPenn

교육 기관: Joseph W H

Sep 23, 2016

Very informative course that discuss relative subject matter.

교육 기관: CORINA S

Apr 19, 2017

Enjoyed it

교육 기관: Athina S

Jun 17, 2016

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Guy G

May 24, 2017

Very enlightening introductory constitutional law course. Great professor with deep insights! Never a boring moment!

교육 기관: Erich Y

Apr 08, 2017

Splendid Excellent