Chevron Left
Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
531개의 평가
134개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

최상위 리뷰

SJ

Jul 22, 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

RS

Sep 25, 2018

Prof. Roosevelt is amazing. I wish there were 4-5 more of these courses on Constitutional law, each with a different emphasis. I feel like I learned a lot about my country by taking this course.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases의 128개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Guy G

May 24, 2017

Very enlightening introductory constitutional law course. Great professor with deep insights! Never a boring moment!

교육 기관: John B

Aug 21, 2017

Easily the best Coursera course I have ever taken. Excellent content, excellent pedagogy. Brilliant professor.

교육 기관: Sarah R

Jan 29, 2019

I loved this class! It was super interesting and the professor was really enthusiastic about the content.

교육 기관: John B

Dec 20, 2016

Very good overview of the history of the US constitution and great discussions. Very interesting.

교육 기관: Stephanie T

Oct 08, 2018

Excellently presented beginners con law class. Great links to additional learning resources.

교육 기관: Gail M

Oct 17, 2016

Enjoyed this course very much. Looked forward to every session. More from Prof. Roosevelt!

교육 기관: Gerardo P D

Mar 03, 2018

Very useful to understand the origin of the constitution and its historical foundations

교육 기관: Rahul M

Jun 29, 2019

Very Interesting and I learned a lot to supplement my AP Government and Politics Exam

교육 기관: José L F T

Apr 09, 2018

Excellent course, it give a general idea of Constitutional Law and its application.

교육 기관: proton

Mar 03, 2018

very useful course, and explain the concept of Constitution very clear.wonderful!

교육 기관: Mark C

Aug 28, 2016

clearlyand elegantly presented, with key cases illustrative of the controversies

교육 기관: Vaughan W

Jun 13, 2019

Thoughtful, well-organized content - Good pacing - Hope for an advanced course.

교육 기관: Beverly T

May 29, 2017

Fantastic course. Highly recommended. Kermit Roosevelt III for President 2020!!

교육 기관: Mildred G

Jul 03, 2016

I believe that taking this course can make me a better citizen of our country.

교육 기관: Matt R

Nov 14, 2016

Clear, concise, interesting and enjoyable. A very valuable use of time.

교육 기관: Ana R A S

May 18, 2018

Very basic concepts about constitutional law. Very well explained.

교육 기관: María E L R

May 11, 2019

It was a great course, with so many things to learn and review.

교육 기관: Sharlene R

Nov 12, 2019

Instructor was easy to follow and understand. I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Matthew C

Nov 18, 2016

An all around excellent course taught by a very knowledgeable

교육 기관: Joseph W H

Sep 23, 2016

Very informative course that discuss relative subject matter.

교육 기관: Andres A

Dec 12, 2016

Simply Great. Wonderful lessons and really good resources.

교육 기관: Sophia I N

Aug 17, 2017

Every class objective and lesson was explained very well.

교육 기관: Adi A M T T

Feb 17, 2019

Thank you very much for this course. I really love it.

교육 기관: Qianli S

Jan 14, 2020

Very nice course. Informative and good for beginners!

교육 기관: Todd A

Aug 21, 2018

Very accessible and thorough on the major concepts.