Chevron Left
Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,030개의 평가
293개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

최상위 리뷰

GS
2020년 6월 20일

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

JG
2021년 8월 5일

This course was very helpful and informative. I enjoyed the information and the knowledge I retained. I believe this course would educated an individual (Layman) not knowledgeable in legal profession.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases의 293개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Nicholas C

2019년 7월 1일

I enjoyed the class. It was very informative. I enjoyed watching the lectures. The professor's lectures were well thought out and actually filmed well.

교육 기관: Elizabeth M

2021년 10월 18일

This course completely covered the content I expected to be introduced to regarding the Constitutional concepts that we should all hold in our review.

교육 기관: Lori R

2017년 11월 12일

This course gives a good overview of Constitutional topics and covers some recent decisions as well. It is very informative and well worth your time.

교육 기관: Sandy F

2020년 12월 30일

Professor Roosevelt gave a very concise and interesting course presentation. The course was very well organized and I appreciated the videos as well.

교육 기관: Brenda V V C

2021년 4월 19일

The course is wonderful! I learned a lot in the last month. It was an incredible experience and a great learning experience. Lots of shared wisdom!

교육 기관: João P d L R

2020년 5월 16일

The course is very good, the teacher is very didactic and tries to pass the content in a very updated way, I thank Coursera for this course so cool

교육 기관: Katie C

2020년 4월 27일

Fabulous course to review key constitutional concepts. Enjoyed the lectures, perfect length to listen to while on walks, cooking, cleaning, etc :)

교육 기관: Janice C

2019년 10월 5일

The Presenter was excellent. I wanted an overview of the US constitutional concepts and this was so easy to understand. Excellent set of lectures.

교육 기관: Jonathan P

2019년 3월 4일

Very good intro/overview course. The supplementary materials and resources supplied via the course are a good jumping off point for further study.

교육 기관: D L Z

2018년 3월 25일

Excellent course. Very well taught. A good course for those who are not familiar with the United States Constitution as it explains everything.

교육 기관: Sonya R H G

2019년 4월 25일

I enjoyed this course. The course described and gave details about our Constitution and its contributions to Equal Protection and Human Rights.

교육 기관: Rachel G

2020년 6월 26일

I was impressed with Professor Kermit Roosevelt's knowledge and brief, yet, descriptive lectures on important aspects of our Constitution.

교육 기관: ANA C F F

2020년 5월 28일

Excellent. I am grateful. Studying this course was enjoyable, easy and interesting. You make it very simple and profound at the same time.

교육 기관: Scott L

2017년 11월 26일

Outstanding review of the Constitution, the Amendments, and key cases and examples that bring each into clear view. Really great course.

교육 기관: Matheus C d R

2021년 4월 22일

Excelente, muito boa didática, tópicos interessantes e enfim.. muito bom para refletir sobre o sistema constitucional em outros países.

교육 기관: Nick P

2020년 8월 10일

Good content, easily digestable. Some bias and self promotion by course instructor, but doesn't detract from the information presented.

교육 기관: David G

2020년 12월 23일

Professor Roosevelt is very interesting and presents a view that is different from the mainstream

view. He is also very intelligent.

교육 기관: josie s

2021년 4월 13일

Excellent class and excellent professor. I learned so much and now feel ready to debate anyone on the issues of the Constitution!

교육 기관: Peter C S

2020년 6월 2일

Practical to the point course, well taught and well laid out. Expect to learn a lot. Excellent course valuable in todayys world.

교육 기관: Hannah B

2017년 8월 15일

It was both informative and impartial. Different sides and views were represented fairly, and I was interested in the material.

교육 기관: Margaret A M

2020년 11월 9일

This was a great course. I would recommend it to anyone interested in learning more about the Constitution and Bill of Rights

교육 기관: Derrick L

2021년 9월 6일

L​ike the title of the class title, it covers a rich about of key concepts and Supreme Court cases in a short amount of time.

교육 기관: Richard

2021년 12월 14일

T​he course content was well organized, clearly communicated, intersting, and timely to the issues that we are facing today.

교육 기관: Jean R

2017년 3월 22일

This class open my eyes. I am grateful to have been able to learn about the laws. The professor makes the class interesting.