Chevron Left
Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
506개의 평가
125개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

최상위 리뷰

SJ

Jul 22, 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

DG

Dec 11, 2016

This is a great introductory or refresher course. Everything is put forth in an easy-to-understand concept. It was beneficial to me to compare key cases and how society affected them. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases의 119개 리뷰 중 101~119

교육 기관: Muhammad A A

Sep 01, 2019

The entire course was very thoroughly presented and has been really helpful and informative in enhancing my knowledge about the American legal system. Kudos to UPenn and Coursera!

교육 기관: María E P

Sep 04, 2019

Excellent! Thank you very much

교육 기관: Kiran P

Oct 03, 2019

excellent course best professor

교육 기관: Janice C

Oct 05, 2019

The Presenter was excellent. I wanted an overview of the US constitutional concepts and this was so easy to understand. Excellent set of lectures.

교육 기관: Jhonatan A T B

Nov 07, 2019

Great!!!!

교육 기관: Sharlene R

Nov 12, 2019

Instructor was easy to follow and understand. I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Joan B

Nov 01, 2019

The course provides the layman with a clear understanding of the basic concepts of the US Constitution, how the Constitution has evolved over the years and a better understanding of the considerations in resolving the questions that come before the courts.

교육 기관: Melanie R

May 01, 2017

It was really easy to listen and read each course. But I felt that some information was inaccurate. In order to get a passing on a test ,I had to pick the answer I know you wanted me to. But that answer was incorrect. My boyfriend said it was propaganda. ...but I rated it 4 stars ,because of ease of information.

교육 기관: Joseph H

Jan 07, 2017

Pretty informative for the amount of time required.

교육 기관: Abdihamid H

Jun 19, 2018

very interesting and benefiting course. Don't miss out this course

교육 기관: alex s

Jun 21, 2017

Would also like more discussions and a paper due.

교육 기관: Kevin A C

Aug 15, 2016

The course is well done, and informative however I would disagree with the instructors assertion that originalists and living law philosophers have no real argument it's just a misunderstanding. It sounds like doublethink from 1984 the book by George Orwell. To argue that we are changing the application of something without changing its meaning! Other than not he's pretty good.

교육 기관: Nichole S

Jul 04, 2016

Could have more analytical and interactive elements. I'm not a fan of quiz based assessment. Otherwise, the information is presented well.

교육 기관: Nona

Jul 26, 2017

Great course, but could be more challenging.

교육 기관: samantha m

Apr 18, 2019

lots of information and easy to comprehend!

교육 기관: Bill H

Oct 12, 2019

Good course. Even though I would have liked to see more up to date material, this course taught me some things about our Constitution that I wasn't aware of. I enjoyed answering some of the discussion questions but was extremely disappointed that I did not receive any responses when I posed a question to the professor. But again, overall, it was interesting and set up appropriately to learn. Thank you.

교육 기관: Ericka B

Mar 31, 2018

A broad overview with a bit of political ambivalence

교육 기관: Law B

Aug 07, 2019

Unfortunately, I was pretty dissapointed by the estremism liberalilstic views of the assigned teacher, no wonder he does not practice Law