Chevron Left
Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
776개의 평가
150개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the types of cost estimation from the conceptual design phase through the more detailed design phase of a construction project. In addition, the course highlights the importance of controlling costs and how to monitor project cash flow. Students will work on a break-even analysis of construction tasks in a project....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Dec 16, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the detailed explanations provided by Professor Odeh and the professionals from Turner & Townsend. My most favourite part was the lectures of Sam Spata and Ben Miller.

VG

Feb 01, 2019

Very interesting course with substantial and important information and knowledge to get you familiar with cost estimating and cost control. Very practical and close to reality examples.

필터링 기준:

Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control의 147개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Joel T

Apr 18, 2018

This is my second time through this course. The first time through I failed the peer graded assignment because a peer didn't agree that one of the four answers was correct. The second time through a peer counted a different answer as being incorrect and I failed again. I believe my answers are correct, I've asked for the correct answer and have not received a reply. There is no learning benefit to submitting peer graded assignments and just hope peers come up with the same answer and never knowing the correct answer. Without feedback from the instructor, I guess I'll have to take this course for a third time and hope that a peer agrees with all of my answers.

교육 기관: Tuna Y

Aug 26, 2018

Dear Mr. Ibrahim,

First of all thank you for all your efforts and all professionals who are contributed to preparations of this specialization. As a construction professional experienced in airport projects for 10 years and electrical construction manager i found this course useful to refresh information and catch up with up to date trends of construction. I would like to make only a suggestion regarding to this particular Cost Estimating and Cost Control course, May be you can consider to add a session about MEP estimating roughly mentions about mechanical requirements, power requirements and possible cost estimating methodologies on MEP Bids. Another session may be mentioned in LEAN section for Target Value Design.

Thank you very much again for your efforts.

Best Regards

Tuna Yekeler

교육 기관: Simin S

Jul 22, 2018

This great course is really helpful to my work, thanks to all professors of this course, and really appreciate yours knowledge!!

교육 기관: Luis G Z

May 23, 2019

Course should include more exercises. Questions in quizzes were many times unclear and just an exercise of memory, not for real learning/understanding concepts. Last section on "Lean" is poor, very confusing, with far too many mixed concepts, very difficult to understand, even though the concept itself looks simple.

교육 기관: Server B

Jun 28, 2018

first few week Presenters are just reading from prompters.. no enthusiasm.. no interactive learning… boring.. examples they use as if it is from an ancient text… very outdated.. They could have at least shared the slides or fıles they show for example. very dry... need much improvement

교육 기관: Horace S

Dec 12, 2018

Great course gives lots of incites into the industry and how it op

교육 기관: Pius O J

Dec 15, 2018

Great course!

교육 기관: ajay k

Dec 27, 2018

This course enable you to have better undertaking of cost estimation methods, factor influencing the cost estimation, cost control and representation method on graphs. I suggest this course for all civil engineers who are either working with general contractors or with developers.

교육 기관: VU H V T

Jan 12, 2019

I have learned lot from here

교육 기관: Sinan J H

Feb 07, 2019

It is a very good course explain every thing in details. I think explaining the Lean in more details with application could be more useful.

교육 기관: Mahipal S

Jan 26, 2019

Nice courses

교육 기관: Deepak N

Mar 01, 2019

awesome

교육 기관: Vyron G

Feb 01, 2019

Very interesting course with substantial and important information and knowledge to get you familiar with cost estimating and cost control. Very practical and close to reality examples.

교육 기관: Rolando R

Apr 04, 2019

Great online course at an affordable price.

교육 기관: nken j b

Apr 08, 2019

Excellence course and its well structure

교육 기관: Mohamed O I

Dec 07, 2018

I was learned a lot of knowledge on construction cost estimating and cost control

교육 기관: Paul S

Feb 04, 2019

This course was really interesting for me to get an understanding on the various tools and methods for making estimations, the degrees of design, how quantity take off is done and how finance is managed in projects and programs.

교육 기관: Atta u h

Dec 08, 2018

improved my skills

교육 기관: Muhammad A

Mar 10, 2019

Its a perfectly designed course. I learnt how to control cost in construction industry. Effective ways of cost control and latest technology which are used for effective cost control. Recommend to join this course. Keep Learning. Thanks to Coursera and all the respective professors.

교육 기관: Jeffrey R

Sep 11, 2018

Provided easy-to-follow, in-depth instruction on best-practices and tools used in the Cost-Estimating / Control for commercial construction projects. The guest lecturers bring in great real-world expertise that gives valuable insight into managing error margins and the overall flow of a project. Highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Audhesh K T

Sep 12, 2018

Very nice and very much informative, give insight to practical as well theoretical aspect of profession

교육 기관: Lidija B

Sep 16, 2018

The most helpful to me of all four courses that are part of the specialization.

교육 기관: Alejandro D l T C

Oct 21, 2018

Excelente información, muy fácil de aprender

교육 기관: Huzaifah H

Nov 03, 2018

Excellent but can be more advanced.

교육 기관: Sheryar B

Nov 04, 2018

Great Experience to learn something new!!!