Chevron Left
Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,254개의 평가
264개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the types of cost estimation from the conceptual design phase through the more detailed design phase of a construction project. In addition, the course highlights the importance of controlling costs and how to monitor project cash flow. Students will work on a break-even analysis of construction tasks in a project....

최상위 리뷰

EJ
2020년 3월 19일

Excellent course but need to improve the videos about building an estimate or make available downloadable content because it is difficult to watch the things that are explained on those videos.

AS
2017년 12월 15일

I thoroughly enjoyed the detailed explanations provided by Professor Odeh and the professionals from Turner & Townsend. My most favourite part was the lectures of Sam Spata and Ben Miller.

필터링 기준:

Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control의 261개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Server B

2018년 6월 28일

first few week Presenters are just reading from prompters.. no enthusiasm.. no interactive learning… boring.. examples they use as if it is from an ancient text… very outdated.. They could have at least shared the slides or fıles they show for example. very dry... need much improvement

교육 기관: Joel T

2018년 4월 18일

This is my second time through this course. The first time through I failed the peer graded assignment because a peer didn't agree that one of the four answers was correct. The second time through a peer counted a different answer as being incorrect and I failed again. I believe my answers are correct, I've asked for the correct answer and have not received a reply. There is no learning benefit to submitting peer graded assignments and just hope peers come up with the same answer and never knowing the correct answer. Without feedback from the instructor, I guess I'll have to take this course for a third time and hope that a peer agrees with all of my answers.

교육 기관: Edward R M J

2020년 3월 20일

Excellent course but need to improve the videos about building an estimate or make available downloadable content because it is difficult to watch the things that are explained on those videos.

교육 기관: Vyron G

2019년 2월 1일

Very interesting course with substantial and important information and knowledge to get you familiar with cost estimating and cost control. Very practical and close to reality examples.

교육 기관: Andre M

2020년 5월 5일

great class. I learned a lot of valuable information. I am looking to make a career change and I hope this online learning course will aid me significantly in making a career switch.

교육 기관: Mrudula M

2020년 5월 17일

I dont think i wouldve got this opportunity in any online coachinig website. This is really going to help me when i graduate and start working. With great practical knowledge.

교육 기관: Luis G Z

2019년 5월 23일

Course should include more exercises. Questions in quizzes were many times unclear and just an exercise of memory, not for real learning/understanding concepts. Last section on "Lean" is poor, very confusing, with far too many mixed concepts, very difficult to understand, even though the concept itself looks simple.

교육 기관: Tuna Y

2018년 8월 26일

Dear Mr. Ibrahim,

First of all thank you for all your efforts and all professionals who are contributed to preparations of this specialization. As a construction professional experienced in airport projects for 10 years and electrical construction manager i found this course useful to refresh information and catch up with up to date trends of construction. I would like to make only a suggestion regarding to this particular Cost Estimating and Cost Control course, May be you can consider to add a session about MEP estimating roughly mentions about mechanical requirements, power requirements and possible cost estimating methodologies on MEP Bids. Another session may be mentioned in LEAN section for Target Value Design.

Thank you very much again for your efforts.

Best Regards

Tuna Yekeler

교육 기관: Pradheep G

2020년 3월 19일

I am thankful to Coursera to offer the grate course through online. I learned most important points through the subjected course.

Thanks a lot to Mr. is Ibrahim Odeh.

교육 기관: Simin S

2018년 7월 22일

This great course is really helpful to my work, thanks to all professors of this course, and really appreciate yours knowledge!!

교육 기관: Aniket D

2020년 5월 1일

This is great course presented by industry experts with real examples.

교육 기관: Vishal H

2020년 5월 5일

good professionals with good experience in the industry.

교육 기관: Sandeep K

2020년 4월 15일

Very informative and knowledge improving platform.

교육 기관: NIKHIL S

2020년 4월 10일

The course was interesting to learn.

교육 기관: Thanushan V

2020년 5월 1일

Good Course

교육 기관: Karl B

2017년 1월 30일

You need to be working in a specific discipline to do each line item on a spreadsheet for detailed estimating. Here several ways of estimating are presented from budget to detail. Also Lean philosophy is incorporated. Owner cost protection and project specification, with respect to cost and ROI are addressed.

In short if you are already an engineer, then these concepts are job applicable Right A Way (RAW).

If you are learning, then this is also the right place to start. It may open a new door for your next job.

You can list this achievement to your CV/Resume.

I recommend you take all 4 parts of the Construction Management program thru Coursera, course work created by Columbia University.

교육 기관: Renata B F

2017년 5월 4일

Este curso apresenta algumas ferramentas para a elaboração de orçamento. Quais itens devem fazer parte do orçamentos, quantas fases temos na elaboração do orçamento, desde do inicial até o detalhado. Apresenta também um pouco sobre a gestão de orçamento nos EUA, que parece ser bem parecido com o que encontramos no Brasil. Para quem tem experiencia na área vale a pena para conhecer a estratégias nos EUA. Para quem não tem experiencia, e não conhece o vocabulário em português terá dificuldade em entender em inglês, porque a tradução "ao pé da letra" não funciona. Eu gostei bastante do curso e indico a quem tem experiência na área que faça.

교육 기관: Mustafa S O

2017년 10월 4일

As a Cost Control Engineer I have learned new things and enforced my knowledge, thanks to this class I will have a more systematic approach to cost controlling. The speakers were very good and informative. as a constructive critique the the BIM or 5D class was a little vague for people not acquainted with the software. and although I have learned very useful things in the lean class, it would have been really good if there was an example on operational cost control during the project construction. I would like to thank all of the speakers.

교육 기관: Donivill G

2020년 11월 7일

The course as a whole was excellent. All the Industry experts in teaching the subjects was also excellent, and the use of examples and illustrations were very good. Some of the questions to be submitted was a bit tricky, but it was worthwhile to review the videos again for better understanding of the topic..The section on "Contract Cash Flow" is very informative and insightful. It will definitely assist me in my career. Thanks for the opportunity to be part of this excellent course.

Donivill Golding

South Africa

교육 기관: Shawky G

2017년 5월 25일

I liked the material I learned in these classes. Although I have been life time (35+ years) in the field of construction -Started as a designer architect and then switched to a field engineer and a construction manage-I found so many topics in these courses new to me specially in the Construction Finance class. I do appreciate the chance which introduced me to Coursera - University of Columbia classes.

교육 기관: Gabriel M

2018년 2월 12일

Very informative course which covers the basics and foundations of Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control. The Earned Value Method module was very interesting and useful. In addition, all professors are extremely qualified and experienced. To wrap it up, I recommend this course to anyone interesting in learning the foundations of Cost Control and Cost Estimating.

교육 기관: Giovanni G

2020년 6월 15일

The course is excellent with some exceptions, I learned several concept and the quiz are interesting because is focuses in detail important, If you are a beginner with some knowledge in this area I recommended the course , the instructors are good but can be better . The information is good , the presentation must be better , very small print in large space.

교육 기관: Shyaka N J

2020년 6월 22일

I'm very grateful to have taken this course, I thank Coursera and the whole team that given me the

lectures through all this course, I do really for energy and your time.

I loved it because, it's flexible you can learn on your own pace and also availability, I hope the knowledge I have acquired will help me to move to another level.

BLESS YOU.

교육 기관: Luis F R M

2020년 4월 30일

The course was very complete, i learned a lot and i am really satisfied. The amount of knowledge and expertise provided in this course is amazing and i definitively feel prepared to use some of the techniques i have learnt here in my day to day. I dare to say it is even more useful to most clases in most universities. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Jeffrey R

2018년 9월 11일

Provided easy-to-follow, in-depth instruction on best-practices and tools used in the Cost-Estimating / Control for commercial construction projects. The guest lecturers bring in great real-world expertise that gives valuable insight into managing error margins and the overall flow of a project. Highly recommend this course.