Chevron Left
Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,682개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course introduces the types of cost estimation from the conceptual design phase through the more detailed design phase of a construction project. In addition, the course highlights the importance of controlling costs and how to monitor project cash flow. Learners will work on a break-even analysis of construction tasks in a project. The course begins with Professor Odeh providing an overview of what will be covered. Next, learners explore the stages of design in a construction project. Professor Odeh then describes the types of cost estimates in a construction project, and the tools and methods used to create estimates. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Acquire the fundamentals of cost estimation and the design phase to perform cost estimation -Learn about cost control and cost control methods, emphasizing the Earned Value Method or EVM -Understand the close out period of the project by exploring the punch lists, final approval, and turnover to the client...

최상위 리뷰

EM

2020년 3월 19일

Excellent course but need to improve the videos about building an estimate or make available downloadable content because it is difficult to watch the things that are explained on those videos.

AS

2017년 12월 15일

I thoroughly enjoyed the detailed explanations provided by Professor Odeh and the professionals from Turner & Townsend. My most favourite part was the lectures of Sam Spata and Ben Miller.

필터링 기준:

Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control의 336개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Andrew R

2020년 8월 28일

Awesome thank you so much. I learned so much. I definitly look forward to applying all that i've learned.

교육 기관: Muftashin M B

2020년 4월 17일

It was a great learning experience for me. Hope that i could use this lessons in my future working field.

교육 기관: Davi T G F

2017년 4월 23일

Excelente curso! Superou minhas expectativas, pude aprender muito sobre estimativas e controle de custos.

교육 기관: Audhesh K T

2018년 9월 12일

Very nice and very much informative, give insight to practical as well theoretical aspect of profession

교육 기관: Ed V

2017년 6월 11일

I personally enjoyed the course and found it helpful as it gives you some insights of the industry.

교육 기관: Muhammad H

2019년 10월 17일

This course helps me a lot to clear the concepts of Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control.

교육 기관: Amal r

2020년 1월 27일

It was great experience with Cost estimation ideas,will really helpful in my career of estimation

교육 기관: Omkar B

2020년 2월 7일

Course is very helpful and a must to take. It will give us great knowledge in very simple words.

교육 기관: Thomas M

2017년 7월 18일

Great introduction to the means and methods of cost estimators! -- Highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Ralph S

2018년 1월 3일

Excellent course ! The Mathematics of Money, financial spreadsheets and plans are very useful!

교육 기관: Tonny O

2022년 7월 22일

T​he course has greatly improved my skills on construction cost management and cost control.

교육 기관: Aushaf H A I

2021년 5월 15일

This really helped me in understanding the material the same as that taught in lesson video

교육 기관: MONIK V G

2020년 8월 27일

It's a wonderful experience with this course

Thanks for entire professor team of this course

교육 기관: Heike S

2018년 8월 23일

A very demanding course with very good instructors, who taught me a lot of new knowledge.

교육 기관: Stefano D B

2020년 12월 27일

Practical, straightforward, rich in contents and real life examples.

Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Eleazar E J

2017년 8월 28일

excellent!!!! Very high level overview from the point of view where decisions are taken

교육 기관: Rajesh k D

2020년 5월 25일

Really excited...Thanks alot...And i really learned alot.. Thanks to Sir Ibrahim Odeh.

교육 기관: R. A L J

2020년 8월 6일

I've learning new terms and got up a update about cost estimating and Cost Control.

교육 기관: Gunduz M

2022년 8월 5일

You can find everything you are looking for in this course, I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Omar J

2017년 7월 2일

Great course, cost control, estimating and lean foundational practices and theory.

교육 기관: Mohamed O I

2018년 12월 7일

I was learned a lot of knowledge on construction cost estimating and cost control

교육 기관: Lidija B

2018년 9월 16일

The most helpful to me of all four courses that are part of the specialization.

교육 기관: Remmo S A

2017년 10월 19일

I think this is the best course for understanding cost estimate & cost control.

교육 기관: olumide a

2022년 4월 27일

The Modules are all excellent. However, inclusion of life chat is suggested.

교육 기관: Maria M D

2022년 4월 17일

Great overview of how Construction Estimating and Cost Control works in the US