Chevron Left
Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,166개의 평가
246개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the types of cost estimation from the conceptual design phase through the more detailed design phase of a construction project. In addition, the course highlights the importance of controlling costs and how to monitor project cash flow. Students will work on a break-even analysis of construction tasks in a project....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Dec 16, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the detailed explanations provided by Professor Odeh and the professionals from Turner & Townsend. My most favourite part was the lectures of Sam Spata and Ben Miller.

VG

Feb 01, 2019

Very interesting course with substantial and important information and knowledge to get you familiar with cost estimating and cost control. Very practical and close to reality examples.

필터링 기준:

Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control의 243개 리뷰 중 226~243

교육 기관: Adam J K

May 24, 2020

some of the courses needed more practical exercises to understand it

some instructors just read the projected info without any extra input

all physical examples- were hard to read, either too small or just blur

on the positive side. most courses were interesting. there were some really good instructors such as the one on the last course

교육 기관: Fahad F

Dec 23, 2019

Excellent course. Learned a lot. Unfortunately, some of the content was very difficult to view, especially those based on the excel work sheets. Would have been great to get a downloadable sample excel sheets. Otherwise, a delightful interesting course.

교육 기관: Dennis

Sep 11, 2017

I was disappointed in the estimating part of the course; the title is COST estimating, yet there was no example of pricing once a takeoff was complete. Also, I expected to learn more about activity duration of different tasks.

교육 기관: Cristina E

Apr 16, 2020

The first lectures were lacking in information and they had a lot of errors on them. Maybe you should include a basis knowledge to enter the course and use the time to extend on some of the later topics

교육 기관: Eesh K T

May 06, 2020

The course outline is very good but more practical examples should be there. Also, in quizzes, problems should be included for practice. Overall, it is great.

교육 기관: Gopkalo A

Oct 17, 2018

It was quite informative, but what you need is to add course materials in excel or PDF. Just talking about the figures is not enough.

교육 기관: Mohammad B A

Apr 20, 2020

The course could be more cost control-oriented and more of a Civil/Construction planning nature.

교육 기관: Aldo P

May 10, 2020

Lack of slides could be a minus, but some teachers were great in concept explanations.

교육 기관: Renata C d T

Mar 18, 2020

It`s a good overview of the theme but ends up being a little shallow.

교육 기관: Thorsten F

Mar 23, 2019

Some speakers are extremely boring and make it hard to stay focused.

교육 기관: Alfonso P

Feb 25, 2018

Interesting topic, unfortunately not well presented.

교육 기관: Mohammad A

Oct 24, 2017

c

교육 기관: Sam T

Jan 16, 2019

This course loses a few stars because some of the professors are terrible. There is one who just reads the slides exactly. I could have skipped those videos except there are no handouts unlike the previous courses in this "pack".

Very disappointed in the quality of this class. You could probably find better free classes on all of this stuff. I expect much higher quality for something I am paying for

교육 기관: Stepan K

Dec 12, 2016

Mistakes in tests

교육 기관: Indriyani J

Jan 30, 2019

Peer Review Assignment is not effective because people who may not understand the materials and think their answer is the only rightest answer get to fail you with no tolerance whatsoever. They don't even give any explanation. No consideration whether your number is different because you round it up. I can't even ask why they failed me and can't check their work. The lecturers put a great effort to share knowledge tho. No solution from customer service other than keep submitting.

교육 기관: Jimit S

Jan 22, 2017

Complete garbage...items not really presented in relevant details with respect to standard industry practices. What you will learn here is not how things are done on the job.

교육 기관: Vladimir V C

Dec 26, 2018

It is incredible that the slides are not available to download!

교육 기관: Cosmina A N

Jun 05, 2017

Very disappointed