Chevron Left
Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,634개의 평가
324개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the types of cost estimation from the conceptual design phase through the more detailed design phase of a construction project. In addition, the course highlights the importance of controlling costs and how to monitor project cash flow. Students will work on a break-even analysis of construction tasks in a project....

최상위 리뷰

EM

2020년 3월 19일

Excellent course but need to improve the videos about building an estimate or make available downloadable content because it is difficult to watch the things that are explained on those videos.

AS

2017년 12월 15일

I thoroughly enjoyed the detailed explanations provided by Professor Odeh and the professionals from Turner & Townsend. My most favourite part was the lectures of Sam Spata and Ben Miller.

필터링 기준:

Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control의 322개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Humberto M

2017년 5월 28일

Great!

교육 기관: Joven C

2017년 5월 23일

Great!

교육 기관: Odeh A

2021년 6월 7일

Great

교육 기관: Leony A A

2021년 2월 24일

HUHHH

교육 기관: octavian L t

2020년 4월 24일

great

교육 기관: Samia E

2018년 5월 2일

Great

교육 기관: Guillermo R C

2017년 9월 18일

great

교육 기관: Felipe L C

2021년 1월 26일

Good

교육 기관: chandan k B

2020년 3월 8일

Nice

교육 기관: Jorge A C

2019년 5월 4일

Good

교육 기관: Filippos F

2019년 11월 30일

A+

교육 기관: Amit G

2020년 8월 8일

V

교육 기관: Nitin K

2020년 6월 4일

g

교육 기관: Richard S

2017년 6월 19일

A

교육 기관: Siying R

2018년 10월 10일

This class is about cost control. It teaches from how to estimate, the principles of estimating, the technology used, and to how to control the cost. The detailed case study on building the estimate is beneficial. The idea that not to cut cost, instead, integrate cost saving from the design stage is inspiring. Also, the demonstration on how cash flow becomes complex when actual spending, billing, and payment happen at the different time is impressive. The class illustrates the timing of each activity impacts the cash flow and proposes ways to minimize the financial burden. The only thing I do not like is where the lecturer simply read the bullet points on the PowerPoint. It would be better if the lecturer explains the points with specific cases.

교육 기관: Gustavo J M

2020년 6월 12일

Really interesting, some new concepts and technologies, verification of concepts and reaffirmation, but I think it is a good idea to review some errors in the calculation of the formwork design (quantities fbm, week 2 Prices video 1) also in the source example taken from the Internet there was the same error. On the other hand, Week 4 Cash Flow was an excellent explanation very concrete, simple and easy to understand, congratulations to the speaker and the technological trend was also very interesting. In general I would like to congratulate the team, good job !!, I hope to continue to the final stage - Financial Course.

교육 기관: HENRY H

2017년 1월 1일

The course content covers a lot of topics related to practical cost estimation and cost control and the presenters did a good job in relating theory to real life experience examples and they were very engaging.

The downside was with the test and quiz questions, there where several errors to what the questions asked in relation to what the actual answers where intended. All the quiz/test section needs an entire overhauled and a detailed reviewed should be undertaking to correct all the questions in relation to the provided answers.

교육 기관: Stephen P

2018년 3월 18일

Well covered. My only comment would be to include, after completion of the 5 week modules, an example of the overall Cost Estimating and Control exercise from start to finish on a real time project. This would allow the learner to see the progressive processes from the OME estimate, thru all stages, to award, into execution and the cost control processes to monitor the projects cost progress. That would comprehensively pull it all together.

Thank you for the education, your time and worthwhile course for us in construction.

교육 기관: Danbambino

2021년 7월 14일

Brilliant course, very in-depth analyses of each component of the estimating profession. Some areas were far stronger than others (really did not enjoy the LEAN stuff) however there is something for everyone and it is well presented and easy to follow. I am definitely going to recommend to my Uni friends.

교육 기관: Elise S

2020년 9월 13일

I found the content very interesting, and enjoyed hearing from various professionals in the business. The course provided a lot of the information I was looking for. I DO wish I could have seen the details of some of the slides better...the "building the estimate" segment was very hard to read.

교육 기관: Tessa K

2020년 4월 17일

The sessions were very informative and well-rounded. In general, the presentation was good. I would have like more practical problem-based quizzes rather than just remembering definitions, etc. Being new to the cost estimating, I found this very helpful as a foundation of understanding.

교육 기관: Natalia C

2020년 3월 23일

It is a great course, I learnt a lot and understood many concepts that I did not before. I suggest to keep it simple on week 5 as well because in that part of the course the concepts become very complex for someone that is a beginner but they seem to be really important for this matter.

교육 기관: Suchismitha P

2020년 7월 7일

An insightful course, with information imparted by well established and knowledgable individuals from the construction industry. Examples and workings were well presented making it much easier to understand the concepts.

교육 기관: Ahmed K

2020년 3월 25일

I really enjoyed the course and the amount of effort that has been exerted into it. It was an interesting journey to get into the cost world of construction projects with all its challenges and complications.

교육 기관: Horacio B

2017년 9월 20일

Muy buen curso. Muy interesante, ordenado y metódico. Es mucho más aprovechable si ya tienes experiencia en el tema.

Alguna pequeña definición queda en el aire, pero nada que Google no resuelva

Lo recomiendo