Chevron Left
Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,166개의 평가
246개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the types of cost estimation from the conceptual design phase through the more detailed design phase of a construction project. In addition, the course highlights the importance of controlling costs and how to monitor project cash flow. Students will work on a break-even analysis of construction tasks in a project....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Dec 16, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the detailed explanations provided by Professor Odeh and the professionals from Turner & Townsend. My most favourite part was the lectures of Sam Spata and Ben Miller.

VG

Feb 01, 2019

Very interesting course with substantial and important information and knowledge to get you familiar with cost estimating and cost control. Very practical and close to reality examples.

필터링 기준:

Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control의 243개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Orlando J P P

Nov 03, 2018

Really good course, I feel more confident about my skills and knowledge in the areas of cost estimating and control.

교육 기관: Md N H

Jul 29, 2019

This course is very useful and covered very up-to-date syllabus of Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control.

교육 기관: Meshal A

Apr 20, 2020

It's recommended for those who wants to develop the cost area in the construction. Thanks a lot it was helpful

교육 기관: Shady M H

Sep 21, 2019

The course was very helpful, and so clear by very professional Engineers working in the management industry.

교육 기관: Nitin E M

May 15, 2020

Syllabus is perfect

Every lecture is important

Best course for cost estimation cost control

교육 기관: Margaret L

Apr 29, 2020

I think it would be very helpful to be able to print out some of the graphs, charts, etc.

교육 기관: Anan H

Jul 23, 2019

I mostly enjoyed the Week 5; Lean applications in Estimation and Cost Control.

교육 기관: Dinesh M T

Jun 11, 2020

Good, informative, useful course for civil engg point of view.

교육 기관: Marlin J K D

Apr 29, 2019

Very beneficial and furthered my knowledge and understanding

교육 기관: Haitham M K

Nov 26, 2017

there is a Peer unlock Please open in order to finish

교육 기관: Jorge J L

May 06, 2017

Great course, very thorough, rigorous and engaging.

교육 기관: Eduardo C

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent course to learn how to estimate costs!

교육 기관: Rekik D M

Sep 23, 2018

Thank you! great content even for entry levels.

교육 기관: Nazeer S

Dec 28, 2016

Good Topics, but covered at a very basic level.

교육 기관: Andrew

Jul 18, 2020

It's overall a great overview of the industry!

교육 기관: FRANCISCO J A B

May 27, 2017

Excellent approach on real costing situations

교육 기관: Mamani M D

Apr 13, 2018

Very concise, precise, and elaborate...!

교육 기관: Dermot C

Jul 12, 2019

Really Excellent course for beginners.

교육 기관: محمد ا

Dec 01, 2017

it was a very good course

교육 기관: Vincent T C

Jan 10, 2019

Very helpful course!

교육 기관: Emad S

Sep 01, 2019

Very Helpful Course

교육 기관: Said A H

May 18, 2020

Great Course!

교육 기관: Makhanbyet A

May 15, 2017

satisfactory

교육 기관: Erich S

Jul 22, 2020

.

교육 기관: Ehsan .

Mar 02, 2020

Generally, this course provides decent information and knowledge about the cost in construction industry.

Pros:

- Interesting topics

- Courses has been categorized well

- Useful knowledges for beginner in this area

Cons:

- Looks like some of the Instructors doesn’t have any teaching or training experience. They just read the presentation

- Examples have not been shared with students, and not easy to read from the screen

- Materials are not available to download or there is not any link for future research

- No interaction, nobody answered my question about the courses

Suggestion:

1. Reduce the topics by eliminating some of the videos and focus on Cost Estimating and Const control;

2. 2. Use instructor with some teaching background, so they can transfer knowledge to students