Chevron Left
The Construction Industry: The Way Forward(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 The Construction Industry: The Way Forward 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
175개의 평가

강좌 소개

This final course in the specialization provides an introduction on types of the construction projects as well as the main concern of the productivity challenge in the construction industry. Through case studies, you will learn the industry characteristics and its unique environment that led to such productivity performance as well as touch base on other several examples of challenges we are facing internally in the industry. In the 2nd part of the course, Professor Odeh will give an overview of 10 mega trends that are making us change the way we think about construction. Furthermore, Professor Odeh will discuss the main role of three levels on what needs to be done: an industry collaborative effort and role; a government role; and last but not least a company role. In this discussion, Professor Odeh will also touch base on several technological and innovative trends that are rising in our construction industry. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Understand the overall history of construction industry -Analyze the optimal ways to respond to the opportunities and challenges brought by current industrial trends such as aging infrastructure, climate change, sustainability trends and tools, the rise of urbanization, and an aging/shrinking workforce -Recognize the importance of collaborating with governments and public officials in pursuit of industry transformation -Comprehend the rising technological trends in the AEC industry and give examples of how to apply technology to the construction industry...

최상위 리뷰

IA

2021년 7월 25일

A very insightful course with lots of relevant information on the present state and future of the Construction Industry. I plan to go over this particular course a second time.

AC

2021년 8월 23일

after completing 1st and 2nd course of this specialization, i started this course and understood it completely. looking forward to complete other courses

필터링 기준:

The Construction Industry: The Way Forward의 23개 리뷰 중 1~23

교육 기관: vamsi k n

2021년 5월 16일

Please give some lectures by industry professionals who are working in big companies.

교육 기관: Davide S

2021년 12월 25일

I​ think this is a great introductory course that shows hor the construction industry id going to be pushed forward and transformed by a pool of technologies and system that will re-configure the entire sector in the years to come.

교육 기관: Julio O

2021년 6월 13일

Professor Odeh, as always, gives an excellent and insightful course. The analysis of the future of the construction industry is profound and necessary to open the mind to the great deal of possibilities that the future holds.

교육 기관: Isaac O A

2021년 7월 26일

A very insightful course with lots of relevant information on the present state and future of the Construction Industry. I plan to go over this particular course a second time.

교육 기관: Abhishek

2021년 8월 23일

after completing 1st and 2nd course of this specialization, i started this course and understood it completely. looking forward to complete other courses

교육 기관: Juan M F

2021년 2월 25일

Conveying cutting edge TI approaching for best knowledge a updating skills on the topic. Worth a lot!!!

교육 기관: Glauco B d S

2022년 2월 18일

U​m panorama global das inovações em projetos de construção já em voga em diversos projetos.

교육 기관: Varun S

2022년 7월 12일

incredible, really great stuff to learn everything about the construction industry.

교육 기관: Naqeeb H

2021년 11월 15일

very good course content for civil Engineer.

교육 기관: Ujjwal K J

2022년 6월 15일

Nice to see & I have ci=ompleted my Course

교육 기관: Nick N

2021년 2월 20일

Excellent teacher and course!

교육 기관: irshad m

2021년 9월 7일

good learning exprience

교육 기관: sagar c

2022년 1월 2일

sdfjgnfjnfjsdnjdsnx

교육 기관: MAZAREDO , C D (

2021년 5월 6일

Excellent!

교육 기관: ishan a

2022년 5월 23일

very good

교육 기관: SEGU V N K

2022년 2월 28일

VERY GOOD

교육 기관: YERUVA D R

2022년 2월 28일

good

교육 기관: Václav C

2021년 3월 29일

nm

교육 기관: Wesley C W

2022년 1월 14일

This was very informative and full of valuable information about construction project management. The professor is very smart and is an expert at his field. However, I had an extremely difficult time listening to his (thick) accent while trying to follow the lecture. I could barely understand him to the point I was getting annoyed.

교육 기관: amir l d a

2021년 10월 23일

it was perfecr course but it had a lot of hard words and i had too use dictionary...tnx a lot

교육 기관: Gerges G G

2022년 6월 26일

Great Course ..

교육 기관: Diane V A

2021년 8월 1일

ALL 5 courses were assigned to me at the same time. This does not fit the schedule that I set for each of the courses to be taken in a staggered manner. All assignments are due at the same time and there is no way to unenroll from a few of them that I can find in this system.

교육 기관: Isuru K

2022년 2월 20일

very basic