Chevron Left
건설 프로젝트 관리(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 건설 프로젝트 관리 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,349개의 평가

강좌 소개

Construction Project Management introduces learners to Project Initiation and Planning. Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, along with industry experts join together to provide a comprehensive overview of the construction industry. There are 10 modules that allow learners to become knowledgeable of construction management within the dynamic construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches learners about the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling (BIM), will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Learn about construction management, including an understanding of the construction industry, the role of a project manager, construction contract types, and project delivery methods -Explain the fundamental principles to establish Environment, Health and Safety in the construction industry -Detail the principles and application of sustainability development in construction industry -Summarize the work breakdown structure (WBS) and estimate the construction activity duration...

최상위 리뷰

DC

2020년 7월 20일

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

DG

2021년 2월 19일

This was a great experience. It gave the confidence to tackle such issues as Duration of Activity Schedules and many more. Learned a lot and course content will forever be my guide on future projects.

필터링 기준:

건설 프로젝트 관리의 1,267개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Caner İ

2020년 7월 4일

Very comprehensive and illustrative course.It helped me to learn a lot about project management concept.Thank you so much to every guest speaker and professor Ibrahim Odeh.

교육 기관: Amir B

2021년 3월 11일

Thanks for providing this opportunity for me to learn the principal of project management. I enjoyed this online learning from professional people with years f experience.

교육 기관: Stephanie K

2020년 3월 28일

This course was excellent! Very detailed and clear information was displayed. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone who is seeking a career in construction.

교육 기관: Hans P A A

2020년 6월 27일

This is by far the most informative course for construction managers. Great discussions and all the critical aspects of construction management has been discussed. Kudos!

교육 기관: Ricky L S

2019년 9월 20일

I enjoyed this course and found it to be very informational easy to follow as well as challenging. I look forward to completing the next 3 courses in this specialization.

교육 기관: William M K

2017년 8월 29일

The course was excellent and insightful. It clearly explains crucial concepts and introduces excellent modern methods in current use and the future of project management.

교육 기관: Aseem K

2016년 12월 29일

One of the best and engaging course amalgamated with the best and helpful people. I am looking forward for several more experiences with coursera on the path of learning.

교육 기관: Osuobeni P C

2017년 7월 23일

Very rich content and excellent presentation from all the presenters. Many thanks to the brain behind this course and Coursera for the financial aid. God bless you all.

교육 기관: Aylin C B

2021년 3월 26일

It was a really productive process. There are too many factors that can be of use to us in real life, and especially for future civil engineering, please inform us now

교육 기관: Sanjay V

2020년 6월 19일

Course was tough in very simple and easy manner, video lessons are very useful.

My thanks & Regards to all Instructors and Team Members who has constructed this Program

교육 기관: Alonso d O M

2019년 3월 18일

It's a very comprehensive course, even for people from other fields. If you want an overview from the Construction Industry, this course is highly recommended to you.

교육 기관: Alejandro M

2018년 2월 22일

Great introduction course for this specialization, safety and introduction of new technologies changing project management were some of the best parts in this course.

교육 기관: T K

2020년 12월 29일

Throughout this course, I had learned theories for construction project management which enables me to utilize the knowledge gained in pursuing my career development

교육 기관: Carlos C G

2016년 11월 20일

It's a great course, covers the basics with leaders in the industry, so you have the opportunity to learn not only theory but to listen to their experiences as well.

교육 기관: islam a

2021년 5월 20일

The course was perfectly designed to increase the construction management horizons. Furthermore, it gave an introduction to almost every domain of project planning.

교육 기관: Ahmed R

2020년 7월 3일

It was an amazing course, thanks to Dr. Ibrahim and the rest of the instructors.

I look forward to the other courses in this specialization, good luck for everybody.

교육 기관: Natalie S

2020년 5월 30일

Easy to follow presentations, with clear speakers. I liked the quiz or discussion question at the end of each section. Helped to solidify the information learned.

교육 기관: Kenindra P

2021년 12월 8일

For a beginner, this course gave me a lot of new insight about construction management. The speakers are excellent when they shared their experience and expertise.

교육 기관: CAMILO A S P

2020년 4월 23일

All the instructors are truly experts in their fields, so that enriches the lectures to give a more interdisciplinary approach to the knowledge through the course.

교육 기관: Alfredo A

2021년 1월 19일

This Construction project Management course pertained immense amount of relatable information that is occurring in todays modern world. Thank you Dr. Ibrahim Odeh

교육 기관: Nalovsky

2018년 2월 10일

I really enjoy the CPM course. I want to still studing in this field (Construction Project Management) Thanks and enjoy the rest of the day. Leonardo or Nalovsky.

교육 기관: Brian P

2020년 4월 10일

Very good High level overview on the role of a project manager, contracts and associated disciplines like BIM, sustainability, Project delivery and so much more!

교육 기관: Olalekan O T

2020년 2월 14일

The course is very useful for my research work and professional development and the resource persons are excellent teachers who delivered each lecture perfectly.

교육 기관: Keri M

2017년 12월 9일

An in depth introduction to project management as it relates to construction. Some previous knowledge of project management theory was helpful, but not required.

교육 기관: Ferdinand D

2022년 6월 19일

G​reat course! Thank you. Infomation provided by all faciliators for all the sections/topics are intuitive and used on day to day operations of any projects.