Chevron Left
Construction Project Management(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Construction Project Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,740개의 평가
658개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Nov 14, 2016

As I'm not a Construction Manager or Project Manager, I'm an owner for my first housing project. I've found the course to be just what I needed covering the basics ang slowly getting more in depth.

MK

Aug 03, 2019

The course is too good in which I have learnt construction management technologies, contracts, bonds, activities involved in it and many more. Thankful for such good course made available for all.

필터링 기준:

Construction Project Management의 646개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Mukhtar A A K

Apr 11, 2020

I have never heard a training course like this in terms of the quality of lectures as well as lecturers and the selection of an arbitrator for the topics of the course that covered most aspects in the management of engineering projects

I am grateful to everyone who has contributed to it and thanks to coursea org. for this wonderful effort in organizing and serving science.

Best regards

Mukhtar

교육 기관: Dylan E

Jul 16, 2019

The CPM course was an excellent learning experience with detailed examples. The concepts and theories that I learned here, I will be able to apply immediately to my everyday work. I appreciated the various instructors (that were academic and industry leaders) that contributed to this course as well as their perspective on the industry and applicable methods for the construction industry.

교육 기관: Gabriella S F

May 30, 2017

The course helped me a lot with understanding more of project management, this time focused on construction management. Most of the classes give you access to the presentation and the script. The quizes englobe what was discussed during classes and the peer-graded assignment give you the chance to exercise what was thought and at the same time review your classmates assignments.

교육 기관: Gustavo M

Mar 26, 2020

Very well organized and specific to the industry. Most of these topics are important on a daily basis in the Construction Industry and usually the only way to get this much information is from experience and while working on numerous projects so these courses were very helpful to increase the knowledge you already have or as an entry basis to whoever is interested in the field.

교육 기관: Tomaz V D S N

Nov 13, 2016

Dr. Ibrahim Odeh, was capable to put a five weeks course that surpass many other courses of one year lenght, the mix of theory and quizes based on real experience of top notch professionals of the construction field was great! - I recommend this course for any project manager that want to walk a step further in construction management. Congratulations Professor Odeh !

교육 기관: Muhammad A

Apr 06, 2019

This course was excellent for me regarding Construction Project Management. In this course i have learnt about planning, scheduling, work breakdown structure, risk analysis and safety measures for project. After that through this course I knew about BIM-Software and its functions.

At the end Thanks to my Instructor Ibrahim Odeh and all of the supporting members.

교육 기관: Nischal K M

Nov 22, 2017

I am really thankful for all the great teachers, professionals, executives and particularly to Mr Ibrahim Odeh for that wonderful knowledge transfer. The course content is so precise and yet too elaborate and has covered various concepts. I am happy to have been enrolled in this course and thanks to Coursera for providing this opportunity to people like me.

교육 기관: Ojedokun O B

Oct 27, 2018

Before taking this course, i had scanty knowledge of construction management, although i know there is quite a lot to still learn in the remaining courses. But the knowledge imparted so far, serves as a good foundation to warehouse the bits of knowledge gather so far in my chosen profession. Thumbs up to all facilitators and thanks to Coursera for this.

교육 기관: Juan C L B

Feb 19, 2018

I am strongly recommend this course, actually the topic in each module is excellent, professionals can learns the difference between type of contracts, and also the roll than each professional has in the project.

In the same way, I am learn about what is the concept of BIM and how I must apply it to take advantage in the scheduling of the project.

교육 기관: M H N

Apr 21, 2020

Excellent pace, easy to pickup where I left off with quizzes immediately following each section. Course had more detail and minutiae than I anticipated, but I learned a lot. Guest lecturers are excellent.

I have one request, that slides and diagrams can be easily downloaded w/o the image of the lecturer. That would help students take better notes.

교육 기관: Nassima C

Sep 22, 2018

I highly recommend this course for everyone involved in construction field.

It offers a holistic overview of construction management and provides valuable details. Nothing theoritical, every piece information is practical and will help you with all types of projects.

Every video is worth watching.

I only wish "Lean project" videos could be longer.

교육 기관: Ezra M B

Feb 23, 2019

Very good introduction and detailed instruction into the world of real estate project management. I learned a good deal of new of information about WBS, Contract Types, Scheduling, BIM, Surety Bonds, Delivery Methods, Job Logic Diagraming and other important subject matters to professionally manage small and large and scale projects.

교육 기관: saurabh t

Apr 08, 2020

This course given me a new direction to my career, the various specialized instructors of CPM course depending on the course topic is the key factor that's make the whole learning methodology unique and interesting.

Thanks to Columbia university Team, Coursera Team and my special thanks to Mr. Ibrahim Odeh.

Ar. Saurabh Trivedi

교육 기관: robin r

Mar 22, 2020

A great introduction to construction management. Covers every topics in as much detail as they could in such a short time. It's needed to take the other courses of construction specialization to get practical knowledge.

Great teachers, each of them specialize in a subject and discuss their topics in detail and with enthusiasm.

교육 기관: Jeffrey B P

Jun 12, 2017

Great course to learn processes and the management tools and controls used in the construction field. Course features guest instructors from top development and engineering firms. I highly recommend it to all my friends that work in the built environment. Thank you kindly to Odeh for his hard work in coordinating the course.

교육 기관: Mark J

Dec 15, 2017

The Construction Project Management course was very well put together and informative.

There is a lot of information that covers a broad spectrum of Project Management.

How Coursera handles their web site and peer reviews leaves a lot to be desired. Very difficult to maneuver through the class reviews and forums etc.

교육 기관: Martyna B

May 01, 2017

It is so far the most demanding of Coursera courses I have done, but very worthwhile; the breadth of knowledge is immense. Only one or two changes could be made to make it more palatable - one half module is very US-centric, and the last week is very full in coursework, which makes it extremely hard to complete.

교육 기관: Dinesh M T

May 08, 2020

Good morning !!!

Overall it was an excellent experience to attend, review, participate in examination & getting the satisfactory grades from Coursera.Org.

I am very glad to complete this online course & receiving the course completion certificate.

Thank you very much & best wishes to Coursera.Org.

Thank you !!!

교육 기관: Mujtaba A

Feb 04, 2019

I have learnt Project Management in My University Education. But After attending this course, I feel a big change in myself. Course content is Excellent and Teaching method is best. I recommend this course to all Project Management Learners. I also want to Thank this Platform Coursera for their effort .

교육 기관: IRAKIZA S A

Apr 29, 2020

This is a very interesting course that I can advice every young civil engineer to take, it facilitate you to have an insight on the main technical skills of a project manager and what is very interesting is you can study this on your personal schedule. Thank you so much coursera and Columbia University

교육 기관: Victor E

Jan 15, 2018

An excellent intro and overview of construction project management. My goal was to find a disciplined and rigorous avenue to help me decide if this was a viable professional path for me to pursue. Professor Odeh and the entire faculty of practicing and experienced professionals delivered big time.

교육 기관: Suyog P

May 06, 2018

This course is definitely a wonderful resource for learning, reviewing, and discussing academia. It comes bundled with multiple different resources and a Forum where classmates can ask one another for clarification of points discussed in the video and create study groups to review and learn.

교육 기관: Matthew M

Aug 06, 2018

I enjoyed the course. Not only the parts about construction management principles, but the guest speakers had some interesting backgrounds and gave some perspective on tangential topics like lean processes and sustainability in construction, so I got some other areas to study as a bonus.

교육 기관: Giancarlo F

May 01, 2020

Es una especializacion bastante interesante, tiene muchos componentes de la construccion en USA que pasan por desapercibidos y que estan trending hoy en dia. Lo recomiendo para profesionalizarce en el area y para poder tener un mejor manejo en las responsabilidades de Manejo de obras.

교육 기관: alessandro g

Apr 13, 2020

As an introductoury course it's very valuable to get a glimpse all around the CM issues. To deepen knowledges other courses in the same specialization are strickly recommended. It's very recommended a preliminary knowledge about basical issues in Project Management (PMI or similar).