Chevron Left
건설 프로젝트 관리(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 건설 프로젝트 관리 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,349개의 평가

강좌 소개

Construction Project Management introduces learners to Project Initiation and Planning. Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, along with industry experts join together to provide a comprehensive overview of the construction industry. There are 10 modules that allow learners to become knowledgeable of construction management within the dynamic construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches learners about the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling (BIM), will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Learn about construction management, including an understanding of the construction industry, the role of a project manager, construction contract types, and project delivery methods -Explain the fundamental principles to establish Environment, Health and Safety in the construction industry -Detail the principles and application of sustainability development in construction industry -Summarize the work breakdown structure (WBS) and estimate the construction activity duration...

최상위 리뷰

DC

2020년 7월 20일

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

DG

2021년 2월 19일

This was a great experience. It gave the confidence to tackle such issues as Duration of Activity Schedules and many more. Learned a lot and course content will forever be my guide on future projects.

필터링 기준:

건설 프로젝트 관리의 1,267개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: GUSTAVO M

2020년 3월 26일

Very well organized and specific to the industry. Most of these topics are important on a daily basis in the Construction Industry and usually the only way to get this much information is from experience and while working on numerous projects so these courses were very helpful to increase the knowledge you already have or as an entry basis to whoever is interested in the field.

교육 기관: Nicholas D

2021년 8월 31일

This course was absolutley excellent. The staff at Columbia was outstanding. Thank you to all of the professionals who put the course together and to all of the students worldwide who participated. It was very interesting to see the answeres from everyone. I would highly reccomend this course to anyone who wants to become involved in the construction industry in any capacity.

교육 기관: Vijaykumar K

2020년 6월 26일

I enjoyed the CPM course. The course content is covers the maximum gamut of CPM. The presentation and the ppt presentation is very lucid. The faculties have the in depth knowledge of the subject and they have explained in very effective way. The initial set back of the quiz forced me to be attentive through out the course duration to capture the written and oral eplanations.

교육 기관: Jasmin R

2022년 1월 9일

Ibrahim Odeh and the rest of the lecturers in this certification are very great teachers. There was not one moment where I was bored. Everything was easy to understand and it is so fun to learn the technicals and theory of what I do for a living. It strengthens my knowledge both on paper and on the field which makes me a better leader. Excited to do the rest of the course!

교육 기관: ayoub l

2021년 3월 21일

The course is overall well and efficient, however, the duration estimation lecture was far from enough to get you prepared for respective quiz, the lecture is superficial, the assignment is thoroughly detailed down to the nitty gritty calculations on duration estimations, I think they could do more to teach people how to properly estimate construction activity duration

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 11월 13일

Dr. Ibrahim Odeh, was capable to put a five weeks course that surpass many other courses of one year lenght, the mix of theory and quizes based on real experience of top notch professionals of the construction field was great! - I recommend this course for any project manager that want to walk a step further in construction management. Congratulations Professor Odeh !

교육 기관: AGENG M

2020년 10월 30일

The material presented is very useful, the speakers who present the material are also experts in the field. just me for subtitles there is still a little error in writing. about 5 to 6 videos do not provide modules presented for download. The downside of this course is that the material is less retail, making it rather difficult to combine the material with the other

교육 기관: Dharamveer S V

2022년 2월 20일

I am delighted to have copleted this course. It is very rare that you get to learn from the best professionals with their expertise in each field. Everybody seemed very proficient and confident in their fiel of work with a lot of energy to inspire and motivate other people like us to be the nation builders and to work towards a better and sustainable environment.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

2019년 4월 6일

This course was excellent for me regarding Construction Project Management. In this course i have learnt about planning, scheduling, work breakdown structure, risk analysis and safety measures for project. After that through this course I knew about BIM-Software and its functions.

At the end Thanks to my Instructor Ibrahim Odeh and all of the supporting members.

교육 기관: GAUTHAM K

2020년 6월 19일

Excellent course. Both the Content and the way it is delivered. I especially enjoyed the industry experts giving live industry examples. Being a 12 years experience civil engineer myself got to learn a lot of new things. Special mention to Gus Maimis, Project Manager part of the course was really interesting.

Thanks again can't wait to start the other courses

교육 기관: Nischal K M

2017년 11월 21일

I am really thankful for all the great teachers, professionals, executives and particularly to Mr Ibrahim Odeh for that wonderful knowledge transfer. The course content is so precise and yet too elaborate and has covered various concepts. I am happy to have been enrolled in this course and thanks to Coursera for providing this opportunity to people like me.

교육 기관: Vinod S

2020년 10월 23일

The course is is really fantastic and complete package about the subject it cover. I gone through the whole process in sort period of time in a very simple and effective manner. Faculties have sound practical knowledge about subject matter delivered the lecture in effective manner. I would like to recommend and encourage my friends also to do the course. 👍

교육 기관: Kevin D

2020년 9월 25일

EXCELENT INTRODUCTORY AND EDUCATIVE. I really enjoyed everyone of the sessions and i'm grateful and expective to use the acquired knowledge in the field. I notice the educators to be really experienced and have a great management of the topic and even better are continually applying the knowledge in the field which only makes it better to learn from them

교육 기관: Ojedokun O B

2018년 10월 27일

Before taking this course, i had scanty knowledge of construction management, although i know there is quite a lot to still learn in the remaining courses. But the knowledge imparted so far, serves as a good foundation to warehouse the bits of knowledge gather so far in my chosen profession. Thumbs up to all facilitators and thanks to Coursera for this.

교육 기관: Juan C L B

2018년 2월 19일

I am strongly recommend this course, actually the topic in each module is excellent, professionals can learns the difference between type of contracts, and also the roll than each professional has in the project.

In the same way, I am learn about what is the concept of BIM and how I must apply it to take advantage in the scheduling of the project.

교육 기관: M H N

2020년 4월 21일

Excellent pace, easy to pickup where I left off with quizzes immediately following each section. Course had more detail and minutiae than I anticipated, but I learned a lot. Guest lecturers are excellent.

I have one request, that slides and diagrams can be easily downloaded w/o the image of the lecturer. That would help students take better notes.

교육 기관: Nassima C

2018년 9월 22일

I highly recommend this course for everyone involved in construction field.

It offers a holistic overview of construction management and provides valuable details. Nothing theoritical, every piece information is practical and will help you with all types of projects.

Every video is worth watching.

I only wish "Lean project" videos could be longer.

교육 기관: zryan b

2020년 9월 21일

I am architect, one day I have planned to work as a project manager, then I saw this course which is a significant step toward may goal. Actually it is so helpful and benefit course to develop leadershipness in all aspects for project managment. The most important thing are professional diversity tutors, practice and quizzes.

Architect: zryan

교육 기관: Rockyus K

2020년 7월 7일

I real appreciate to be among of the students completing this course. I believe will be fertile in my career growth. My congratulations remarks to the instructors for their productive course materials (videos) as well as for those who brings the ideas to provide this course online. I hope financial aid provided will cover the entire course.

교육 기관: Trinatha B

2020년 7월 22일

This course definitely helpful for practicing Engineers in middle management level. I thoroughly enjoyed the course content. I am truly obliged to the faculties and the institution to bring this master piece yet simple module for construction Project Managers.

With Kind Regards,

Er. Trinatha Behera, Works Department, Govt of Odisha, INDIA.

교육 기관: Ezra M B

2019년 2월 23일

Very good introduction and detailed instruction into the world of real estate project management. I learned a good deal of new of information about WBS, Contract Types, Scheduling, BIM, Surety Bonds, Delivery Methods, Job Logic Diagraming and other important subject matters to professionally manage small and large and scale projects.

교육 기관: Saurabh T

2020년 4월 8일

This course given me a new direction to my career, the various specialized instructors of CPM course depending on the course topic is the key factor that's make the whole learning methodology unique and interesting.

Thanks to Columbia university Team, Coursera Team and my special thanks to Mr. Ibrahim Odeh.

Ar. Saurabh Trivedi

교육 기관: robin r

2020년 3월 22일

A great introduction to construction management. Covers every topics in as much detail as they could in such a short time. It's needed to take the other courses of construction specialization to get practical knowledge.

Great teachers, each of them specialize in a subject and discuss their topics in detail and with enthusiasm.

교육 기관: Jeffrey B P

2017년 6월 12일

Great course to learn processes and the management tools and controls used in the construction field. Course features guest instructors from top development and engineering firms. I highly recommend it to all my friends that work in the built environment. Thank you kindly to Odeh for his hard work in coordinating the course.

교육 기관: Mark J

2017년 12월 15일

The Construction Project Management course was very well put together and informative.

There is a lot of information that covers a broad spectrum of Project Management.

How Coursera handles their web site and peer reviews leaves a lot to be desired. Very difficult to maneuver through the class reviews and forums etc.