Chevron Left
건설 프로젝트 관리(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 건설 프로젝트 관리 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,349개의 평가

강좌 소개

Construction Project Management introduces learners to Project Initiation and Planning. Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, along with industry experts join together to provide a comprehensive overview of the construction industry. There are 10 modules that allow learners to become knowledgeable of construction management within the dynamic construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches learners about the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling (BIM), will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Learn about construction management, including an understanding of the construction industry, the role of a project manager, construction contract types, and project delivery methods -Explain the fundamental principles to establish Environment, Health and Safety in the construction industry -Detail the principles and application of sustainability development in construction industry -Summarize the work breakdown structure (WBS) and estimate the construction activity duration...

최상위 리뷰

DC

2020년 7월 20일

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

DG

2021년 2월 19일

This was a great experience. It gave the confidence to tackle such issues as Duration of Activity Schedules and many more. Learned a lot and course content will forever be my guide on future projects.

필터링 기준:

건설 프로젝트 관리의 1,267개 리뷰 중 1226~1250

교육 기관: Izzy

2018년 12월 30일

great

교육 기관: ÀLEXANDRE V P

2016년 11월 28일

great

교육 기관: ISSADEEN R H

2022년 8월 12일

well

교육 기관: GUILLERMO E O B

2021년 11월 22일

good

교육 기관: Priyanka O

2021년 9월 8일

Good

교육 기관: Oussama B S

2022년 1월 1일

교육 기관: vishwadeep K

2020년 6월 16일

V

교육 기관: Andrea S

2020년 11월 6일

even though the course brings a great scope on the project planning regarding construction, there is a lot of repeated and incongruent information through the multiple lessons given by different professors (such as surety bond topic, projects delivery methods, ect.). I would strongly recommend to review all the presentations and unify the concepts explained.

교육 기관: Jenifer H

2020년 8월 31일

In week 5 it did not cover enough about Estimating but yet it had you complete a quiz completely on it which is horrible. Otherwise there is are quite a bit of useful information but quite a bit of monotone speakers which makes it hard top stay engaged.

교육 기관: Todor G

2019년 10월 6일

The course was a bit too basic and some of the videos were too broad. Some had information which did not seem to contribute to the purpose of the course. Overall it is good course to listen over my free time and learn a few new things.

교육 기관: Jimmy H

2020년 4월 12일

Course was theory based. Was hoping the course would provide more real life scenarios and examples. Week 5 provided some examples and math problems on determining formwork and duration of the project. Was hoping to see more of that.

교육 기관: Rick D

2017년 2월 9일

I did not think the instructors were very engaging. For the most part they read from slide decks that were also on the screen. There should be more visuals and discussion about what it is like to work in construction management.

교육 기관: Francisco P G

2020년 4월 22일

Varios conceptos básicos y otros que no tienen aplicación en países ajenos a los EEUU.

Donde me concentraría? Tipos de entrega, contratos y scheduling.

Donde NO me concentraría? Aspectos legales y surity bonds

교육 기관: Daniel V

2020년 5월 22일

A little simplistic with just lectures and quizzes. Just scratches the surface of general knowledge. If assignments were added to the course and the lectures expanded the course would offer more value.

교육 기관: Quentin M

2017년 3월 10일

Overall it's good. Depending on the customer's level of experience in construction. Some of the classes are very basic knowledge. But the structure of the course is consistent.

교육 기관: amr e

2017년 9월 8일

i think it's a good course with many specialized people every one on it's field but that what prevent the course from being great some of them don't know how to teach

교육 기관: Timothy V

2022년 4월 17일

This is so much information. I feel if the coarse was a little more interactive it would benefit me as an individual more. some of the videos just go on and on.

교육 기관: Hector M

2020년 6월 28일

The sessions sometimes were too long for a subject that really didnt needed that amountof time. For example : Planning and scheduling

교육 기관: Anilyzed

2016년 11월 15일

Good start with Fundamentals. Need to take more advanced courses to gain indepth knowledge.

교육 기관: Nick S

2021년 11월 15일

The professor Ibrahim Odeh was good, but some other presenters have not been very well.

교육 기관: Bryce B

2020년 1월 22일

This course provides very basic information, and I did not find it helpful.

교육 기관: pradhuman b

2020년 2월 3일

Should be more practical and software involved should be taught.

교육 기관: CHARLENE B

2021년 12월 27일

CURRICULUM NOT APPLICABLE TO MY ROLE IN MY CURRENT EMPLOYMENT

교육 기관: MAKRAM E

2022년 4월 14일

GOOD

교육 기관: Abhishek M

2022년 4월 7일

good