Chevron Left
건설 프로젝트 관리(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 건설 프로젝트 관리 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,349개의 평가

강좌 소개

Construction Project Management introduces learners to Project Initiation and Planning. Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, along with industry experts join together to provide a comprehensive overview of the construction industry. There are 10 modules that allow learners to become knowledgeable of construction management within the dynamic construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches learners about the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling (BIM), will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Learn about construction management, including an understanding of the construction industry, the role of a project manager, construction contract types, and project delivery methods -Explain the fundamental principles to establish Environment, Health and Safety in the construction industry -Detail the principles and application of sustainability development in construction industry -Summarize the work breakdown structure (WBS) and estimate the construction activity duration...

최상위 리뷰

DC

2020년 7월 20일

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

DG

2021년 2월 19일

This was a great experience. It gave the confidence to tackle such issues as Duration of Activity Schedules and many more. Learned a lot and course content will forever be my guide on future projects.

필터링 기준:

건설 프로젝트 관리의 1,267개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Ricardo R

2016년 10월 25일

I have been very impressed with the speakers. Each is an expert in their own field and provides interesting, well prepared materials. The speakers do an excellent job of pacing their material and keeping me engaged.

교육 기관: Edvan C A

2021년 5월 22일

Fantastic, it has a clear and logical methodology. The quiz in the videos resume the reflection of the studied topic, directing the student to the efficiency of the presented theme. The tests cover the whole topic.

교육 기관: Hugo A P

2017년 6월 9일

Muy buen curso, lo recomiendo da un vistazo bastante completo de todos los temas que intervienen en la gestión de proyectos y sobre todo deja con la curiosidad de investigar de mayor forma ciertos temas específicos

교육 기관: Richard T

2021년 2월 25일

I really enjoyed this course, it was a great refresher before I start my new job. All of the speakers were excellent and interesting, I learned a lot of great new information! Thank you Dr. Odeh and everyone else!

교육 기관: Richard A E

2018년 10월 8일

Well Instructed with a lot of detail's and examples. Everything in this course has real world relevance and I plan on utilizing the skill I've learned immediately. Thank's Columbia University! New York City is #1

교육 기관: alamalitanzeel

2020년 8월 8일

Very impressive fundamental developing course. I loved the fact that it let you pace yourself. This actually made learning fun and graspable. Huge thanks to COURSERA for making quality education widely possible.

교육 기관: Ketevan K

2020년 4월 18일

I am a project manager and now I have big construction project, this course helps me for better understanding of construction management. Mr. Ibrahim Odeh is one of the best professor I have ever had. thank you

교육 기관: JUAN S C Q

2022년 4월 4일

Like it says, is for begginers and gives you a general understanding and scope of construction project management. Very interesting and easy to study. nice to see what other students think about every class.

교육 기관: Isaac O A

2021년 3월 5일

I found this course engaging, practical and detailed. I particularly like the diversity of the instructors and their wealth of experience across different aspect of Construction Management field of practice.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 10월 5일

I enjoyed the organization and presentation of this course. This course has proven to be immediately valuable to my current role in the construction industry. I would like to thank you on such a fine course.

교육 기관: chijioke o

2019년 2월 28일

Very rigorous process yet very fulfilling and the in-structures are very exposed and experienced in their career and are passionate about what they know and do best which they were able to deliver on point.

교육 기관: Oleh O

2019년 2월 27일

Great course. Lectures are clear and informative. Assignments and tests are interesting to perform. In my opinion, the course is very helpful in creating a holistic view of Construction Project Management.

교육 기관: BRUNO G C

2018년 6월 13일

Remarkable course, a lot of respectful profissionals in the top of their carreers sharing their expertise along the course.I totally recommend it, specially the module regarding Lean Construction Projects.

교육 기관: David C

2020년 5월 21일

A very comprehensive and resourceful course on construction management. It reinforced, as an architect in this field, my knowledge and understanding of the overall construction planning in a holistic way.

교육 기관: Min S S

2020년 1월 6일

This course is really useful and I have gained a lot of knowledge upon the completion. I could widen my perspective in construction works and I've got much more confident after end of this course as well.

교육 기관: Vinícius C m

2017년 6월 14일

Taking Construction Project Management in Coursera was a great experience!

I've been working with this subject for the past five years but this Course gave an opportunity to gain a Global view of the area.

교육 기관: Meenu K

2020년 9월 28일

The course was great. One thing that could be improved upon is perhaps to add a zoom in feature on the diagrams that people have submitted for better visibility. The text was too small to read. Thanks.

교육 기관: Aldo P

2020년 4월 20일

Great course, all experts involved in lessons have given perfect definitions and explanations of their topics and therefore, Dr. Odeh did a very great job. Obviously i will continue to the 2nd course.

교육 기관: Crystal T

2020년 9월 25일

The course provided a rigorous learning environment; I found the instructors well-informed; they were well versed, provided sound reasoning, and gave excellent examples. I was genuinely impressed.

교육 기관: Mahmoud N

2020년 6월 24일

I really enjoyed this course, as a beginner in the constriction management field, it has everything you need to get u up and running, i'm looking forward to the next course in the specialization

교육 기관: yatendra s

2020년 8월 31일

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner. Perfect addition to my skill set, Thank you.

교육 기관: Sara G H

2020년 2월 10일

Me encanta seguir aprendiendo, me encanta el tipo de profesionales que tiene este curso, todos los ámbitos, con experiencia, otros más jóvenes que inspiran a seguir estudiando y llegar lejos.

교육 기관: John I

2020년 6월 25일

An excellent introduction to Construction Management. As a project superintendent this course provides an added tool in understanding the process that is critical to my job responsibilities.

교육 기관: Maureen A R

2018년 7월 9일

Excellent! Guest speakers were clear and passionate about their fields. Professor Odeh was easy to follow. I think the instructions for the WBS and Job Logic Diagram could have been better.

교육 기관: Enzo P

2016년 11월 15일

Very well taught course, in which I learnt a lot of things even though they are the basics. I serioisly trust the contents learnt from this course will be of good use in my career. Thanks!