Chevron Left
건설 프로젝트 관리(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 건설 프로젝트 관리 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,273개의 평가
1,251개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

최상위 리뷰

DC

2020년 7월 20일

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

DG

2021년 2월 19일

This was a great experience. It gave the confidence to tackle such issues as Duration of Activity Schedules and many more. Learned a lot and course content will forever be my guide on future projects.

필터링 기준:

건설 프로젝트 관리의 1,247개 리뷰 중 1226~1247

교육 기관: Bryce B

2020년 1월 22일

This course provides very basic information, and I did not find it helpful.

교육 기관: pradhuman b

2020년 2월 3일

Should be more practical and software involved should be taught.

교육 기관: CHARLENE B

2021년 12월 27일

CURRICULUM NOT APPLICABLE TO MY ROLE IN MY CURRENT EMPLOYMENT

교육 기관: MAKRAM E

2022년 4월 14일

GOOD

교육 기관: Abhishek M

2022년 4월 7일

good

교육 기관: Bader e Y

2021년 5월 26일

nice

교육 기관: Kamalsingh A

2020년 6월 15일

GOOD

교육 기관: George A

2018년 9월 15일

I thought the class did a good job of generally introducing the world of Construction Mgmt and I learned a lot. Using lecturers from the field made the lectures more interesting, however, it was apparent that the lecturers weren't trained in education or how to present information clearly to a class of students who are learning this material for the first time. The guest lecturers all used basic PPT presentations that weren't very engaging most of the time. I took the Construction Scheduling class simultaneously and that class was far more involved and varied in the way the information was prevented since the professor was actually an educator by trade. On top of that the homework assignment instructions differed from the rubrics we had to use to grade them, so in both cases I had to resubmit my assignment only AFTER seeing the rubric. Overall the core information was interesting, but it was presented so poorly that it made the class feel like an endless stream of trivia facts, further meaning that I might forget most of this info in the near future.

교육 기관: Tim G

2020년 8월 17일

I am a person with an accent myself and I am fully aware of the fact that one cannot help it but this being a virtually prerecorded course, it doesn't have to be done by people with severe accents. Actually an actor could have read the whole thing without an issue. The last week and the BIM week were absolutely insufferable. The material actually relating to Construction Project Management started last and the delivery was barely legible.

교육 기관: Pawan C

2020년 10월 27일

Pro

Overall course content was good

Initial courses in week 1 and 2 were interesting

Get to know about overall idea of construction project management

Cons

Immensely theoretical

concepts focused on the practices in USA only

most of the presenters were boring

교육 기관: Brian R S

2016년 12월 11일

The quizzes are not set up correctly and you get marked wrong when you put in the correct answers. It seems that the course was rushed and not properly tested before it accepted students. The content is good and that is why I gave it more than one star.

교육 기관: Daniel E

2022년 3월 21일

t​he courses from Columbia Unisersity are very old and dont use any of the tools or software that are use today, plus they are not practical

교육 기관: Christopher C

2018년 8월 2일

Nothing about this course makes it interesting. If it was interesting, one would have the urge to return to continue with this course.

교육 기관: Ghulam M

2021년 2월 17일

Too many wasting activities such as like the course the u can continue the course

교육 기관: Nandalall P

2020년 3월 31일

Did not like the format of multiple instructors in the course.

교육 기관: Mohamed A A ( O - P A

2021년 9월 13일

ok

교육 기관: MARCUS F N D A S

2020년 6월 8일

It's not possible to submit your tests as the final week QUIZ, so you will never pass week1, and besides I could access the videos of next weeks for the first days, now I can't even see the material as a listener.

I feel it disrespects me as I did allocate part of my time at the first two weeks and a half and now it's only possible to access the first week materials.

교육 기관: Jacqueline V L T

2017년 8월 12일

It didnt cancel my subscription when i finished one of the courses. Also the content just wasn't that good.

교육 기관: Dan Z

2022년 1월 3일

This is not the type on construction instruction I'm looking for. I will pick another course

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD N M

2022년 3월 6일

Very basic and extreemly boring long lectoures. Very few graphics and examples.

교육 기관: Afzaal B

2021년 1월 2일

Not to the point.

교육 기관: Saurabh s

2022년 4월 11일

unenroll